Compiling Rcbot - Linux |
Compiling Rcbot - Linux |
Venom |
Dec 6 2006, 09:50 PM
Post
#1
|
Advanced Member Group: Members Posts: 82 Joined: 24-July 06 Member No.: 807 |
Hello,
I am having problems setting up the g++ compiler under linux and the g++ compiler for Windows wasnt much help either. I understand fully how to compile under Visual Studio but having little experience of Linux in general, i am not sure how to setup the compiler in order to compile the code. If someone would be so kind as to provide me with so guideance i would be very greatful. Venom |
LordSkitch |
Dec 7 2006, 01:31 AM
Post
#2
|
I cuddle with my bots. Group: Moderator Posts: 980 Joined: 16-April 04 From: Alvin, Texas Member No.: 291 |
under gentoo, and possibly others cause i dont use anything but gentoo...
cd /pathto/rcbot/dlls make -f makefile_linux or make -f makefile_linux_mm i just tried to compile rcbot on my linux system and i got several errors, youll have to diddle the code a bit. |
Venom |
Dec 7 2006, 08:08 AM
Post
#3
|
Advanced Member Group: Members Posts: 82 Joined: 24-July 06 Member No.: 807 |
under gentoo, and possibly others cause i dont use anything but gentoo... cd /pathto/rcbot/dlls make -f makefile_linux or make -f makefile_linux_mm i just tried to compile rcbot on my linux system and i got several errors, youll have to diddle the code a bit. Do you mind helping me with the linux compiling? As i have a dedicated server with 100mbit connection now but the server runs Linux which is something i am not use too and as i enjoy developing areas of rcbot, i would like to understand how to develop and compile in both VS (which i know already) and Linux (which i know very little about). If you could help me sort out the errors i would be be very greatful I am downloading Gentoo now, i will then download the latest source and attempt to compile it using the the command you gave me, then i will have a look at the errors, but having never worked with linux, i dont think i will be able to fix them without your help. |
LordSkitch |
Dec 7 2006, 08:28 AM
Post
#4
|
I cuddle with my bots. Group: Moderator Posts: 980 Joined: 16-April 04 From: Alvin, Texas Member No.: 291 |
Do you mind helping me with the linux compiling? As i have a dedicated server with 100mbit connection now but the server runs Linux which is something i am not use too and as i enjoy developing areas of rcbot, i would like to understand how to develop and compile in both VS (which i know already) and Linux (which i know very little about). If you could help me sort out the errors i would be be very greatful I am downloading Gentoo now, i will then download the latest source and attempt to compile it using the the command you gave me, then i will have a look at the errors, but having never worked with linux, i dont think i will be able to fix them without your help. gentoo may not be the one to start out with... i made that mistake, but it turned out somewhat good cause it does what i need without doing extra stupid crap. when you go to use it, its got no GUI and stuff, you have to download and compile KDE or gnome if you want those. you just get the shell, which is delicious for servers, cause you dont need the overhead of the GUI. but if you know enough linux to get it going, sure ill help out where i can. most of my coding on linux has been for hardware interaction though, not crazy bots with AI and such... but I've edited the code under windows, cause... i like windows and use it for my game/web servers. and i want a damn 100mbit connection lol |
Venom |
Dec 7 2006, 09:26 AM
Post
#5
|
Advanced Member Group: Members Posts: 82 Joined: 24-July 06 Member No.: 807 |
The operating system which came with my server was: Fedora Core 4
Its very similar to gentoo it seems so i think i will stay with Fedora Core for the moment as i cannot see any special difference between the two other than the theme. I have downloaded the source code onto the server, if you could guide me as to what programs i need install in order to compile them and what code to add i would be very greatful. I work on RCbot from the multiple mode side of it, i have currently got (i havnt shared the source yet, bad off me ) Marine Vs Marine and Alien vs Alien working for Windows which it didnt support before. I have started to continue development on adding another extra feature which you will love if you have an NS server But as mentioned before, Linux seems alot harder to compile stuff under compared with Visual Studio, with Visual Studio you just load the worksheet, edit some code, then compile the rcbot_mm.dll (i perfer mm ), linux on the other hand, doesnt seem to have an installer as such for applications, you just kinda put them into a directory or something is my understanding of it. But if you could help me compile source under Linux, myself and others would be very greatful as i have made some changes to the RCbot. Thanks Venom UPDATE: I managed to find the development tools needed to compile RCbot with, the annoying thing is that the server wont install those packages lol. |
LordSkitch |
Dec 7 2006, 11:01 AM
Post
#6
|
I cuddle with my bots. Group: Moderator Posts: 980 Joined: 16-April 04 From: Alvin, Texas Member No.: 291 |
gentoo comes with gcc, the only thing i had to install was unzip cause it was in zip form instead of tar.gz
( to install [download and compile] unzip under gentoo: emerge unzip ) the makefile is kinda like the workspace/project files in VC++, it tells the compiler what to compile and link and all that. so instead of loading the project, you edit the cpp's and h's and whatnot directly, then make the makefile and it compiles it out to a .so library that you can load with hl/metamod, as far as installing gcc on FC4, it should come with GCC 4.0, which should be enough to compile it with O2 flags and such try going to the shell and typing g++ --help and see if it brings up the compiling flags |
Venom |
Dec 7 2006, 03:03 PM
Post
#7
|
Advanced Member Group: Members Posts: 82 Joined: 24-July 06 Member No.: 807 |
|
LordSkitch |
Dec 7 2006, 11:32 PM
Post
#8
|
I cuddle with my bots. Group: Moderator Posts: 980 Joined: 16-April 04 From: Alvin, Texas Member No.: 291 |
lol im sure i could with enough time, most of them are probably formatting and compatibility issues, find the first error in the string of errors and see if you can tell anything wrong with it.
|
Venom |
Dec 8 2006, 08:06 AM
Post
#9
|
Advanced Member Group: Members Posts: 82 Joined: 24-July 06 Member No.: 807 |
Just wondering, if you have managed to fix the bugs and errors in your version of Rcbot, why dont you just release that? instead of people keep having to convert the current source code, which seems to be all Windows based.
I really dont understand how Visual Studio can compile it with only one error / warning and with a Linux compiler you get a whole stream of errors. Fixing the first error is not going to fix the rest of them, most of them seem to be "not declared" errors which is kinda stupid as we know the declared variables work as the Visual Studio compiles it correctly. If you have managed to fix all these errors in your source code would it be possible if you could release or send me the latest working linux code? UPDATE: Intresting, the non-metamod version seems to compile almost correctly, one or two voids and data types to sort out then the non-metamod version would be compiled, but thats not what i wanted, i require the metamod version of RCbot which comes up with 20 or so errors |
Cheeseh |
Dec 8 2006, 04:15 PM
Post
#10
|
Admin Group: Admin Posts: 3,066 Joined: 11-September 03 From: uk Member No.: 1 |
ive uploaded a new source + try these makefiles:
http://rcbot.bots-united.com/forums/index.php?showtopic=960 |
Venom |
Dec 8 2006, 06:10 PM
Post
#11
|
Advanced Member Group: Members Posts: 82 Joined: 24-July 06 Member No.: 807 |
ive uploaded a new source + try these makefiles: http://rcbot.bots-united.com/forums/index.php?showtopic=960 Thanks for the information, the new beta linux dlls didnt work on linux, when running the server, it didnt pick rcbot up where as when i had the old linux dlls installed, the server would run rcbot on it. I will try and see if the makefile works, just curious, how do i use the makefile to compile the code? lol i know, stupid question but i have never used linux to compile code. Any way, thanks for helping Chesseh and its good to see you around |
LordSkitch |
Dec 8 2006, 06:19 PM
Post
#12
|
I cuddle with my bots. Group: Moderator Posts: 980 Joined: 16-April 04 From: Alvin, Texas Member No.: 291 |
the linux compile fails because linux and windows dont follow the exact same rules. if they did you wouldnt ever have to "port" a program from one OS to the other, they'd be the exact same.
i tried to compile using the new source and makefile, still came up with a buch of errors... declarations mostly, atleast from what i can see, i dont know how to output the errors to a file so i can send it anywhere lol and again, to compile using the make file... save the makefile in your rcbot source/dlls directory, and do make -f makefile_linux_mm and the line 19 error, fix the formatting of the tabs... (ie, add tabs to those tabbed lines) |
Venom |
Dec 8 2006, 06:25 PM
Post
#13
|
Advanced Member Group: Members Posts: 82 Joined: 24-July 06 Member No.: 807 |
well the new makefile for mm has a problem on line 19 according to what its telling me
Error: Missing Seperator BTW LordSkitch, did the new Linux dlls work for you either? |
Cheeseh |
Dec 8 2006, 09:46 PM
Post
#14
|
Admin Group: Admin Posts: 3,066 Joined: 11-September 03 From: uk Member No.: 1 |
i attached the make files this time, it was a problem with the copy paste on the forums You should move the -I../metamod to the same line as the others
|
Venom |
Dec 8 2006, 11:09 PM
Post
#15
|
Advanced Member Group: Members Posts: 82 Joined: 24-July 06 Member No.: 807 |
Im sorry i dont see anything attached to either posts and on http://filebase.bots-united.com i dont see anything new either.
|
Cheeseh |
Dec 9 2006, 01:20 AM
Post
#16
|
Admin Group: Admin Posts: 3,066 Joined: 11-September 03 From: uk Member No.: 1 |
Im sorry i dont see anything attached to either posts and on http://filebase.bots-united.com i dont see anything new either. hmm my zip attachment didnt attach right i uploaded it to the server http://rcbot.bots-united.com/downloads/rcb...ew/makefile.zip |
Venom |
Dec 9 2006, 07:58 AM
Post
#17
|
Advanced Member Group: Members Posts: 82 Joined: 24-July 06 Member No.: 807 |
Thanks for the make files.
It didnt make a difference though If you are able to compile the source code correctly for Linux Cheeseh, would you be able to release a linux version of the code? because there seems to be some difference between the Windows and Linux code. If worse comes to worse, i will just have to compile and develop RCbot under Windows for people, but as i have a Linux server, i would like to use and test RCbot development on my own server as well as support Linux users and not just Windows. I presume that the Source Code you got is either modified or the compiler has been modified in order for you to compile source code correctly without errors, if so would you be able to release the linux only source code or tell me how to make the changes to get it to compile correctly. It seems annoying that i am having all this trouble when you and LordSkitch seem to be able to compile it correctly. I hope i am not doing anything wrong or using an out of date compiler. |
LordSkitch |
Dec 9 2006, 08:28 AM
Post
#18
|
I cuddle with my bots. Group: Moderator Posts: 980 Joined: 16-April 04 From: Alvin, Texas Member No.: 291 |
he doesnt have a linux system, im downloading the new files on my linux system at the moment, waiting to compile...
...wait for it... nope errors. QUOTE It seems annoying that i am having all this trouble when you and LordSkitch seem to be able to compile it correctly. I hope i am not doing anything wrong or using an out of date compiler. neither me nor Cheeseh has been able to compile it in linux, he cant because he doesnt have a linux system, and i cant because i cant be assed to go through and fix all the errors. lol alright, finally figured out how to get an output.. make -f <makefile> &> <output file name> and the error log i get is: CODE g++ -Dstricmp=strcasecmp -Dstrcmpi=strcasecmp -DRCBOT_META_BUILD -m486 -O2 -w -I../engine -I../common -I../pm_shared -I../metamod -c bot_ga.cpp -o bot_ga.o In file included from osdep.h:48, from h_export_meta.h:40, from bot_ga.cpp:37: log_meta.h:40:43: error: enginecallback.h: No such file or directory In file included from log_meta.h:41, from osdep.h:48, from h_export_meta.h:40, from bot_ga.cpp:37: sdk_util.h:50:18: error: util.h: No such file or directory sdk_util.h: In function 'char* ENTITY_KEYVALUE(edict_t*, char*)': sdk_util.h:67: error: 'g_engfuncs' was not declared in this scope sdk_util.h: In function 'void ENTITY_SET_KEYVALUE(edict_t*, char*, char*)': sdk_util.h:73: error: 'g_engfuncs' was not declared in this scope sdk_util.h:74: error: 'ENTINDEX' was not declared in this scope sdk_util.h: In function 'char* SERVERINFO(char*)': sdk_util.h:79: error: 'INDEXENT' was not declared in this scope sdk_util.h: In function 'void SET_SERVERINFO(char*, char*)': sdk_util.h:85: error: 'INDEXENT' was not declared in this scope sdk_util.h:86: error: 'g_engfuncs' was not declared in this scope sdk_util.h: In function 'void SET_LOCALINFO(char*, char*)': sdk_util.h:99: error: 'g_engfuncs' was not declared in this scope dllapi.h: At global scope: dllapi.h:78: error: 'BOOL' does not name a type dllapi.h:142: error: ISO C++ forbids declaration of 'BOOL' with no type dllapi.h:142: error: typedef 'BOOL' is initialized (use __typeof__ instead) dllapi.h:142: error: 'FN_CLIENTCONNECT' was not declared in this scope dllapi.h:142: error: expected ',' or ';' before '(' token mutil.h:64: error: 'hudtextparms_t' has not been declared mutil.h:66: error: 'hudtextparms_t' has not been declared mutil.h:96: error: 'hudtextparms_t' has not been declared mutil.h:98: error: 'hudtextparms_t' has not been declared saverestore.h:30: error: 'EOFFSET' has not been declared cbase.h:348: error: 'EOFFSET' does not name a type cbase.h: In member function 'virtual int CBaseEntity::BloodColor()': cbase.h:178: error: 'DONT_BLEED' was not declared in this scope cbase.h: In member function 'virtual int CBaseEntity::GetToggleState()': cbase.h:183: error: 'TS_AT_TOP' was not declared in this scope cbase.h: In member function 'virtual int CBaseEntity::IsMoving()': cbase.h:190: error: 'g_vecZero' was not declared in this scope cbase.h: In member function 'virtual BOOL CBaseEntity::HasTarget(string_t)': cbase.h:202: error: 'STRING' was not declared in this scope cbase.h:202: error: 'FStrEq' was not declared in this scope cbase.h: In static member function 'static void* CBaseEntity::operator new(size_t, entvars_t*)': cbase.h:230: error: 'ENT' was not declared in this scope cbase.h:230: error: 'ALLOC_PRIVATE' was not declared in this scope cbase.h: In static member function 'static CBaseEntity* CBaseEntity::Instance(edict_t*)': cbase.h:274: error: 'ENT' was not declared in this scope cbase.h:275: error: 'GET_PRIVATE' was not declared in this scope cbase.h: In static member function 'static CBaseEntity* CBaseEntity::Instance(entvars_t*)': cbase.h:280: error: 'ENT' was not declared in this scope cbase.h: In static member function 'static CBaseEntity* CBaseEntity::Instance(int)': cbase.h:281: error: 'ENT' was not declared in this scope cbase.h: In member function 'edict_t* CBaseEntity::edict()': cbase.h:347: error: 'ENT' was not declared in this scope cbase.h: In member function 'int CBaseEntity::entindex()': cbase.h:349: error: 'ENTINDEX' was not declared in this scope cbase.h: In member function 'virtual int CBaseEntity::Illumination()': cbase.h:356: error: 'ENT' was not declared in this scope cbase.h:356: error: 'GETENTITYILLUM' was not declared in this scope cbase.h: At global scope: cbase.h:508: error: 'TOGGLE_STATE' does not name a type cbase.h: In member function 'virtual int CBaseToggle::GetToggleState()': cbase.h:535: error: 'm_toggle_state' was not declared in this scope basemonster.h: At global scope: basemonster.h:156: error: 'Activity' does not name a type basemonster.h:157: error: 'Activity' does not name a type basemonster.h:158: error: 'Activity' does not name a type basemonster.h:162: error: 'MONSTERSTATE' does not name a type basemonster.h:163: error: 'MONSTERSTATE' does not name a type basemonster.h:176: error: 'Activity' does not name a type basemonster.h:273: error: 'Activity' does not name a type basemonster.h:312: error: 'MONSTERSTATE' does not name a type basemonster.h:313: error: 'Activity' has not been declared basemonster.h:315: error: 'MONSTERSTATE' has not been declared basemonster.h:392: error: 'Activity' has not been declared basemonster.h:393: error: 'Activity' has not been declared basemonster.h:394: error: 'Activity' has not been declared basemonster.h:395: error: 'Activity' has not been declared basemonster.h:396: error: 'Activity' has not been declared basemonster.h:437: error: 'Activity' does not name a type basemonster.h:438: error: 'Activity' does not name a type basemonster.h: In member function 'virtual BOOL CBaseMonster::IsAlive()': basemonster.h:232: error: 'm_MonsterState' was not declared in this scope basemonster.h:232: error: 'MONSTERSTATE_SCRIPT' was not declared in this scope basemonster.h: In member function 'virtual void CBaseMonster::Stop()': basemonster.h:274: error: 'm_IdealActivity' was not declared in this scope basemonster.h:274: error: 'GetStoppedActivity' was not declared in this scope basemonster.h: In member function 'virtual Vector CBaseMonster::BodyTarget(const Vector&)': basemonster.h:451: error: 'FClassnameIs' was not declared in this scope basemonster.h: In member function 'void CBaseMonster::UpdateShockGlow()': basemonster.h:508: error: 'gpGlobals' was not declared in this scope cbase.h: In function 'T* GetClassPtr(T*)': cbase.h:737: error: there are no arguments to 'CREATE_ENTITY' that depend on a template parameter, so a declaration of 'CREATE_ENTITY' must be available cbase.h:737: error: (if you use '-fpermissive', G++ will accept your code, but allowing the use of an undeclared name is deprecated) cbase.h:740: error: there are no arguments to 'ENT' that depend on a template parameter, so a declaration of 'ENT' must be available cbase.h: At global scope: cbase.h:848: error: 'CBasePlayer' has not been declared cbase.h:854: error: ISO C++ forbids declaration of 'CBasePlayer' with no type cbase.h:854: error: expected ';' before '*' token cbase.h: In member function 'BOOL CFuncTank::CanFire()': cbase.h:826: error: 'gpGlobals' was not declared in this scope cbase.h: In member function 'Vector CFuncTank::BarrelPosition()': cbase.h:837: error: 'UTIL_MakeVectorsPrivate' was not declared in this scope player.h: At global scope: player.h:122: error: 'CBTEXTURENAMEMAX' was not declared in this scope player.h:277: error: extra qualification 'CBasePlayer::' on member 'TabulateAmmo' player.h: In member function 'virtual Vector CBasePlayer::BodyTarget(const Vector&)': player.h:183: error: 'RANDOM_FLOAT' was not declared in this scope player.h: In member function 'virtual void CBasePlayer::StartSneaking()': player.h:184: error: 'gpGlobals' was not declared in this scope player.h: In member function 'virtual void CBasePlayer::StopSneaking()': player.h:185: error: 'gpGlobals' was not declared in this scope player.h: In member function 'virtual BOOL CBasePlayer::IsSneaking()': player.h:186: error: 'gpGlobals' was not declared in this scope generic_class.h: In member function 'void dataUnconstArray<T>::Remove(T)': generic_class.h:962: error: expected `;' before 'it' generic_class.h:967: error: 'it' was not declared in this scope generic_class.h: In member function 'void dataUnconstArray<T>::RemoveByPointer(T*)': generic_class.h:983: error: expected `;' before 'it' generic_class.h:989: error: 'it' was not declared in this scope bot_client.h: In member function 'void CBotStatedNetMessage::init(int)': bot_client.h:654: error: 'INDEXENT' was not declared in this scope bot_client.h: In member function 'virtual void CSetOrderMessage::write_short(int)': bot_client.h:706: error: 'INDEXENT' was not declared in this scope bot_ga.h: In member function 'virtual void CIntGAValues::load(FILE*, int)': bot_ga.h:106: error: 'RANDOM_LONG' was not declared in this scope bot_ga.h: In member function 'virtual void CIntGAValues::crossOver(IIndividual*)': bot_ga.h:128: error: 'RANDOM_FLOAT' was not declared in this scope bot_ga.h: In member function 'virtual void CIntGAValues::mutate()': bot_ga.h:141: error: 'RANDOM_FLOAT' was not declared in this scope bot.h: At global scope: bot.h:190: error: expected ',' or '...' before '&' token bot.h:190: error: ISO C++ forbids declaration of 'hudtextparms_t' with no type bot.h:191: error: expected ',' or '...' before '&' token bot.h:191: error: ISO C++ forbids declaration of 'hudtextparms_t' with no type bot.h: In constructor 'CBotTask::CBotTask(eBotTask, int, edict_t*, int, float, Vector, float)': bot.h:765: error: 'gpGlobals' was not declared in this scope bot.h: In member function 'BOOL CBotTask::TimedOut()': bot.h:773: error: 'gpGlobals' was not declared in this scope bot.h: In member function 'float CBotTask::TimeToComplete()': bot.h:781: error: 'gpGlobals' was not declared in this scope bot.h: In member function 'void CBotTask::SetTimeToComplete(float)': bot.h:862: error: 'gpGlobals' was not declared in this scope bot.h: In member function 'void CBotTasks::SetTimeToCompleteSchedule(int, float)': bot.h:1130: error: 'gpGlobals' was not declared in this scope bot.h: In member function 'void CBotSquad::UpdateAngles()': bot.h:2480: error: 'UTIL_VecToAngles' was not declared in this scope bot.h: In member function 'void CBot::SawSpy(edict_t*)': bot.h:2891: error: 'gpGlobals' was not declared in this scope bot.h:2891: error: 'RANDOM_FLOAT' was not declared in this scope bot.h: In member function 'void CBot::CantBuildHere()': bot.h:3275: error: 'gpGlobals' was not declared in this scope bot.h:3275: error: 'RANDOM_FLOAT' was not declared in this scope bot.h: In member function 'BOOL CBot::CanUseTank(edict_t*)': bot.h:3343: error: 'gpGlobals' was not declared in this scope bot.h: At global scope: bot.h:4270: error: 'hudtextparms_t' does not name a type bot.h: In member function 'void HudText::SetPosition(float, float)': bot.h:4227: error: 'm_textParms' was not declared in this scope bot.h: In member function 'void HudText::SetEffect(int)': bot.h:4237: error: 'm_textParms' was not declared in this scope bot.h: In member function 'void HudText::SetFadeTime(float, float)': bot.h:4242: error: 'm_textParms' was not declared in this scope bot.h: In member function 'void HudText::SetHoldTime(float)': bot.h:4249: error: 'm_textParms' was not declared in this scope bot.h: In member function 'void HudText::SetChannel(int)': bot.h:4254: error: 'm_textParms' was not declared in this scope bot.h: In member function 'void HudText::SetEffectTime(float)': bot.h:4259: error: 'm_textParms' was not declared in this scope bot.h: In member function 'void HudText::SetColour1(Vector, int)': bot.h:4265: error: 'm_textParms' was not declared in this scope bot.h: In member function 'void HudText::SetColour2(Vector, int)': bot.h:4266: error: 'm_textParms' was not declared in this scope bot.h: In member function 'BOOL CClient::HasPlayerName(const char*)': bot.h:4473: error: 'STRING' was not declared in this scope bot.h:4476: error: 'STRING' was not declared in this scope bot.h: In member function 'CClient* CClients::GetClientByEdict(edict_t*)': bot.h:4759: error: 'ENTINDEX' was not declared in this scope bot.h:4761: error: 'gpGlobals' was not declared in this scope bot.h: In member function 'BOOL CAllowedPlayer::IsForPass(const char*) const': bot.h:4859: error: 'FStrEq' was not declared in this scope bot.h: In member function 'BOOL CBotCvar::error()': bot.h:4985: error: 'IS_DEDICATED_SERVER' was not declared in this scope bot.h: In member function 'BOOL CStructure::IsUnderAttack()': bot.h:5360: error: 'gpGlobals' was not declared in this scope bot.h: In member function 'void CStructure::UnderAttack()': bot.h:5366: error: 'gpGlobals' was not declared in this scope bot.h: In member function 'void CStructure::Update()': bot.h:5371: error: 'FNullEnt' was not declared in this scope bot.h: In member function 'void CBotCam::SetCurrentBot(CBot*)': bot.h:5663: error: 'gpGlobals' was not declared in this scope bot.h:5663: error: 'RANDOM_FLOAT' was not declared in this scope bot.h: At global scope: bot.h:6226: error: 'IGNORE_MONSTERS' has not been declared bot.h:6226: error: 'IGNORE_GLASS' has not been declared bot.h: In member function 'TraceResult* CBotGlobals::Traceline(Vector&, Vector&, int, int, edict_t*)': bot.h:6228: error: 'UTIL_TraceLine' was not declared in this scope bot_ga.cpp: In member function 'virtual void CBotGAValues::crossOver(IIndividual*)': bot_ga.cpp:70: error: 'RANDOM_LONG' was not declared in this scope bot_ga.cpp: In member function 'virtual void CBotGAValues::mutate()': bot_ga.cpp:97: error: 'RANDOM_FLOAT' was not declared in this scope bot_ga.cpp: In member function 'virtual void CBitsGAValues::crossOver(IIndividual*)': bot_ga.cpp:275: error: 'RANDOM_LONG' was not declared in this scope bot_ga.cpp: In member function 'virtual void CBitsGAValues::mutate()': bot_ga.cpp:302: error: 'RANDOM_FLOAT' was not declared in this scope generic_class.h: In member function 'void dataUnconstArray<T>::Remove(T) [with T = CRememberPosition]': bot.h:1995: instantiated from here generic_class.h:962: error: dependent-name 'std::vector<T,std::allocator<_CharT> >::iterator' is parsed as a non-type, but instantiation yields a type generic_class.h:962: note: say 'typename std::vector<T,std::allocator<_CharT> >::iterator' if a type is meant make: *** [bot_ga.o] Error 1 |
Venom |
Dec 9 2006, 09:23 AM
Post
#19
|
Advanced Member Group: Members Posts: 82 Joined: 24-July 06 Member No.: 807 |
Yeah thats similar to what i get, but if Cheeseh or someone else is able to get *.so files and to get it to compile right, then why dont we have a working Linux release?
|
LordSkitch |
Dec 9 2006, 10:27 AM
Post
#20
|
I cuddle with my bots. Group: Moderator Posts: 980 Joined: 16-April 04 From: Alvin, Texas Member No.: 291 |
i diddled the makefile and put in -I../dlls to see if i could clear some of the "file not found" errors, and i came up with this:
CODE g++ -Dstricmp=strcasecmp -Dstrcmpi=strcasecmp -DRCBOT_META_BUILD -m486 -O2 -w -I../engine -I../common -I../pm_shared -I../metamod -I../dlls -c bot_ga.cpp -o bot_ga.o player.h:277: error: extra qualification 'CBasePlayer::' on member 'TabulateAmmo' generic_class.h: In member function 'void dataUnconstArray<T>::Remove(T)': generic_class.h:962: error: expected `;' before 'it' generic_class.h:967: error: 'it' was not declared in this scope generic_class.h: In member function 'void dataUnconstArray<T>::RemoveByPointer(T*)': generic_class.h:983: error: expected `;' before 'it' generic_class.h:989: error: 'it' was not declared in this scope generic_class.h: In member function 'void dataUnconstArray<T>::Remove(T) [with T = CRememberPosition]': bot.h:1995: instantiated from here generic_class.h:962: error: dependent-name 'std::vector<T,std::allocator<_CharT> >::iterator' is parsed as a non-type, but instantiation yields a type generic_class.h:962: note: say 'typename std::vector<T,std::allocator<_CharT> >::iterator' if a type is meant make: *** [bot_ga.o] Error 1 which is a much more managable error list. ill try and see if i cant clear some of it up tomorrow. |
Lo-Fi Version | Time is now: 3rd November 2024 - 11:47 PM |