Possible Bugs or Observed Issues Topic |
Possible Bugs or Observed Issues Topic |
madmax2 |
Nov 30 2018, 08:19 PM
Post
#1
|
RCBot Guru Group: Waypointers Posts: 957 Joined: 2-March 12 From: USA, WA state Member No.: 2,162 |
Possible Bugs or Observed Issues Topic
Thought I should start a topic to report observed issues or bugs, not strictly related to waypointing... This first item has been resolved with some hacky waypointing, but I don't think bots were seeing or able to reach the buttons in the wall. Distance was reported by debug to be 76, perhaps that is to far? I have not tried latest build yet, the wpt is nearly done, but needs a bit of polish though... 11-28 build I finally got something to work on the first closed locked door on murks. I've put hours overall to make it work. It was the same problem with the old rcbots at these doors. So I started out with the wpt config I had with the old bots, noclipped wpt into the button, but that wasn't working. I almost gave up when I just stumbled on a config that works, after moving wpts around and using combinations of normal, important, wait and staynear flags. But just like with the old bots its a forced configuration. I don't think Bots are seeing the func_button in the panel. Before I got this working they would just run up against the door pressing use a few times, then go over to the important wpt, but not press use, then go back to unopened door & repeat. If I added an openslater on other side of door they would go over to the button/panel, but would not press it, with any of a dozen different configurations... Well this is actually working well now, but as you can see the path is through the wall. In fact I used this config at the 2nd problem door and it works there too. I have also been able to remove the important flag & it still works. Config is wait---important or wait---normal, but path must go through wall from the wait wpt. It won't work from the important wpt. Never did try path from wait thru the door? That probably won't work unless it is close to the button? I did a rcbot.search while right up against the panel, and button distance is about 76, perhaps that is the reason? CODE ] as_command rcbot.search [RCBOT]player frame=232.552887 distance = 0 [RCBOT]func_button frame=0 distance = 76.595879 [RCBOT]func_door LOCKED!! [RCBOT]func_door frame=0 distance = 120.178703 [RCBOT]func_door LOCKED!! [RCBOT]func_door frame=0 distance = 134.249481 [RCBOT]func_illusionary frame=0 distance = 168.824387 [RCBOT]multi_manager frame=0 distance = 43.174778 [RCBOT]weapon_crowbar frame=0 distance = 8 [RCBOT]weapon_9mmhandgun frame=0 distance = 8 [RCBOT]weapon_medkit frame=0 distance = 8 So for a test I removed the path thru the wall to make them fail to press the button again. Also placed openslater on other side of door to make them go to the button. Same failure is present without openslater, just easier to find it in in console this way... Ran debug task on a bot, and get this... I think maybe they are not facing correct direction, looks like they attempt once to press it? CODE ] as_command rcbot.debug_bot [m00]wh3y [RCBOT]Finding player [m00]wh3y [RCBOT]UTIL_FindPlayer MadMax2 [RCBOT]UTIL_FindPlayer [m00]wh3y [RCBOT]iBestMatch == 9 [RCBOT]Debug '[m00]wh3y' (if bot) [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] COMPLETE [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] m_pCurrentTask.m_bComplete [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] CFindPathTask COMPLETE [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] m_pCurrentTask.m_bComplete [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] COMPLETE [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] m_pCurrentTask.m_bComplete [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] func_button <--- button task [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] CFindButtonTask COMPLETE <--- button task complete [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] m_pCurrentTask.m_bComplete [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] bot.setMove(m_pCharger.pev.origin) [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] bot.setMove(m_pCharger.pev.origin) <--- slew of these in console, removed some [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] bot.setMove(m_pCharger.pev.origin) [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] bot.setMove(m_pCharger.pev.origin) [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] bot.setMove(m_pCharger.pev.origin) [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] CUseButtonTask FAILED <--- button task failed [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] CFindPathTask FAILED [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] CFindPathTask FAILED [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] CFindPathTask FAILED [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] CFindPathTask FAILED [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] CFindPathTask FAILED L 28/11/2018 - 12:56:22: "MadMax2<1><STEAM_ID_LAN><players>" stats: frags="0.00" deaths="0" health="100" [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] CFindPathTask FAILED L 28/11/2018 - 12:56:24: "[m00]wh3y<3><BOT><players>" stats: frags="0.00" deaths="0" health="100" [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] COMPLETE [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] m_pCurrentTask.m_bComplete [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] CFindPathTask COMPLETE [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] m_pTasks.length() == 0 [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] CFindPathTask FAILED [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] CFindPathTask FAILED [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] CFindPathTask FAILED [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] CFindPathTask FAILED [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] CFindPathTask FAILED [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] CFindPathTask FAILED [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] CFindPathTask COMPLETE [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] m_pCurrentTask.m_bComplete [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] COMPLETE [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] m_pCurrentTask.m_bComplete [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] func_button <--- button task repeats [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] CFindButtonTask COMPLETE [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] m_pCurrentTask.m_bComplete [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] bot.setMove(m_pCharger.pev.origin) Other observe issues (have not tried latest build yet, maybe "bots avoid last failed path" fixed #2?) : #1 Saw bot stuck on turret, not sure how it happened & only saw once? Tried placing another wpt nearby, but he wouldn't use it or suicide, seem pretty stuck... #2 This happened after removing a staynear flag from other side of the door. He was constantly pressing use in the corner & wouldn't go to the button. So I put the staynear back on the same wpt, I had to restart the map, but haven't seen it happen again. Both of these may be rare occurance, but I haven't tried many different maps, so not sure? |
Poka |
Dec 9 2018, 05:07 PM
Post
#2
|
Member Group: Members Posts: 25 Joined: 28-February 08 Member No.: 1,314 |
I also noticed that the 'end' flag is somehow broken while waypointing for the sc_tropical maps. If you add it then the bots will very frequently commit suicide. I tried also with the map intruder and as soon as I removed the 'end' flagged waypoint they stopped suiciding and continued to play normally.
|
Cheeseh |
Dec 9 2018, 08:57 PM
Post
#3
|
Admin Group: Admin Posts: 3,066 Joined: 11-September 03 From: uk Member No.: 1 |
see if the latest commit helps, |
Poka |
Dec 9 2018, 09:40 PM
Post
#4
|
Member Group: Members Posts: 25 Joined: 28-February 08 Member No.: 1,314 |
|
Cheeseh |
Dec 9 2018, 10:52 PM
Post
#5
|
Admin Group: Admin Posts: 3,066 Joined: 11-September 03 From: uk Member No.: 1 |
|
madmax2 |
Dec 10 2018, 12:51 AM
Post
#6
|
RCBot Guru Group: Waypointers Posts: 957 Joined: 2-March 12 From: USA, WA state Member No.: 2,162 |
It appears all of this has been fixed with the latest build. It's looking good so far
Build c00084726725531ece3dd4ccaa4349adf89ceaac I set the 1st flag z setting back to 314, because I saw a bot not raise it all the way. It seems good now with this new build I was also having trouble with flag sprites getting stuck, causing bots not to know the objective was complete. I thought this was a wpt issue, but explosions or the explo cheat may be causing it. I've gone through it at least twice now, w/o using the explo cheat, and no stuck flags... [edit 12-12-18] Build e5412e95d015794e02f9da45c6c49b991053fe3b - I have seen the 3rd & 4th flags get stuck w/o using the explo cheat, so it doesn't seem to be that. Those 2 flags still had staynear givetypes right on the flag poles. I now suspect it has to do with bots getting to close to the flag poles. So I have removed all staynear givetypes on flag poles. Hopefully I won't have to move the wpts? Now I can try to finish this... Awesome work Cheeseh QUOTE OLD Info noticed entities wouldn't update on mine for sc_tropical_final2. I edited to code so that the waypoints are loaded at a later time after entities are loaded so now it should catch them Looks like I was testing with previous commit 76effe132c5e94c12043fa276ec2e2f937e5a999 I'll post this and go re-test, see if this is still happening. It seemed kinda random? But with the prior build, a notargeted bot went thru all the scripted wpts this time... CODE L 09/12/2018 - 15:07:55: "[m00]y0ghur7<8><BOT><players>" stats: frags="20.83" deaths="0" health="17" [RCBOT]SCRIPT Waypoint 51 COMPLETE (NOT AVAILABLE) [RCBOT]SCRIPT Waypoint 99 COMPLETE (NOT AVAILABLE) [RCBOT]SCRIPT Waypoint 190 COMPLETE (NOT AVAILABLE) [RCBOT]SCRIPT Waypoint 307 COMPLETE (NOT AVAILABLE) [RCBOT]SCRIPT Waypoint 335 COMPLETE (NOT AVAILABLE) [RCBOT]SCRIPT Waypoint 452 COMPLETE (NOT AVAILABLE) OK, Let's go! But next time bots didn't check off the 1st flag after raising it. This is with notarget on the bot. I also restarted the map, not the game. I think I saw it happen after restarting the game too, but need to double check for that. I also lowered the z to 300, it still happens. z to the flag when up is 316. The other flags work well at your settings, just a couple units lower. So it doesn't seem like it would be the z setting? Also, If the script works correctly at the 1st flag, it appears to work correctly for all scripted wpts. But twice now, if I restart just the map, it may fail at the explosives like this: CODE [RCBOT]SCRIPT Waypoint 51 COMPLETE (NOT AVAILABLE) [RCBOT]SCRIPT Waypoint 99 COMPLETE (NOT AVAILABLE) [RCBOT]SCRIPT Waypoint 190 AVAILABLE [RCBOT]SCRIPT Waypoint 307 INCOMPLETE (NOT AVAILABLE) [RCBOT]SCRIPT Waypoint 335 INCOMPLETE (NOT AVAILABLE) [RCBOT]SCRIPT Waypoint 452 INCOMPLETE (NOT AVAILABLE) OK, Let's go! OK, Let's go! [m00]ch33s3 was killed by a Castle Tower. [RCBOT]SCRIPT Waypoint 51 COMPLETE (NOT AVAILABLE) [RCBOT]SCRIPT Waypoint 99 COMPLETE (NOT AVAILABLE) [RCBOT]SCRIPT Waypoint 190 COMPLETE (NOT AVAILABLE) [RCBOT]SCRIPT Waypoint 307 INCOMPLETE (NOT AVAILABLE) [RCBOT]SCRIPT Waypoint 335 AVAILABLE <--- skipped to here [RCBOT]SCRIPT Waypoint 452 COMPLETE (NOT AVAILABLE) <--- completed without blowing the tower [RCBOT]SCRIPT Waypoint 51 COMPLETE (NOT AVAILABLE) [RCBOT]SCRIPT Waypoint 99 COMPLETE (NOT AVAILABLE) [RCBOT]SCRIPT Waypoint 190 COMPLETE (NOT AVAILABLE) [RCBOT]SCRIPT Waypoint 307 INCOMPLETE (NOT AVAILABLE) [RCBOT]SCRIPT Waypoint 335 AVAILABLE [RCBOT]SCRIPT Waypoint 452 COMPLETE (NOT AVAILABLE) OK, Let's go! Seem like restarting the map should be enough to reset everything??? OLD Info |
Lo-Fi Version | Time is now: 5th November 2024 - 01:09 AM |