Possible Bugs or Observed Issues Topic |
Possible Bugs or Observed Issues Topic |
madmax2 |
Nov 30 2018, 08:19 PM
Post
#1
|
RCBot Guru Group: Waypointers Posts: 957 Joined: 2-March 12 From: USA, WA state Member No.: 2,162 |
Possible Bugs or Observed Issues Topic
Thought I should start a topic to report observed issues or bugs, not strictly related to waypointing... This first item has been resolved with some hacky waypointing, but I don't think bots were seeing or able to reach the buttons in the wall. Distance was reported by debug to be 76, perhaps that is to far? I have not tried latest build yet, the wpt is nearly done, but needs a bit of polish though... 11-28 build I finally got something to work on the first closed locked door on murks. I've put hours overall to make it work. It was the same problem with the old rcbots at these doors. So I started out with the wpt config I had with the old bots, noclipped wpt into the button, but that wasn't working. I almost gave up when I just stumbled on a config that works, after moving wpts around and using combinations of normal, important, wait and staynear flags. But just like with the old bots its a forced configuration. I don't think Bots are seeing the func_button in the panel. Before I got this working they would just run up against the door pressing use a few times, then go over to the important wpt, but not press use, then go back to unopened door & repeat. If I added an openslater on other side of door they would go over to the button/panel, but would not press it, with any of a dozen different configurations... Well this is actually working well now, but as you can see the path is through the wall. In fact I used this config at the 2nd problem door and it works there too. I have also been able to remove the important flag & it still works. Config is wait---important or wait---normal, but path must go through wall from the wait wpt. It won't work from the important wpt. Never did try path from wait thru the door? That probably won't work unless it is close to the button? I did a rcbot.search while right up against the panel, and button distance is about 76, perhaps that is the reason? CODE ] as_command rcbot.search [RCBOT]player frame=232.552887 distance = 0 [RCBOT]func_button frame=0 distance = 76.595879 [RCBOT]func_door LOCKED!! [RCBOT]func_door frame=0 distance = 120.178703 [RCBOT]func_door LOCKED!! [RCBOT]func_door frame=0 distance = 134.249481 [RCBOT]func_illusionary frame=0 distance = 168.824387 [RCBOT]multi_manager frame=0 distance = 43.174778 [RCBOT]weapon_crowbar frame=0 distance = 8 [RCBOT]weapon_9mmhandgun frame=0 distance = 8 [RCBOT]weapon_medkit frame=0 distance = 8 So for a test I removed the path thru the wall to make them fail to press the button again. Also placed openslater on other side of door to make them go to the button. Same failure is present without openslater, just easier to find it in in console this way... Ran debug task on a bot, and get this... I think maybe they are not facing correct direction, looks like they attempt once to press it? CODE ] as_command rcbot.debug_bot [m00]wh3y [RCBOT]Finding player [m00]wh3y [RCBOT]UTIL_FindPlayer MadMax2 [RCBOT]UTIL_FindPlayer [m00]wh3y [RCBOT]iBestMatch == 9 [RCBOT]Debug '[m00]wh3y' (if bot) [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] COMPLETE [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] m_pCurrentTask.m_bComplete [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] CFindPathTask COMPLETE [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] m_pCurrentTask.m_bComplete [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] COMPLETE [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] m_pCurrentTask.m_bComplete [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] func_button <--- button task [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] CFindButtonTask COMPLETE <--- button task complete [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] m_pCurrentTask.m_bComplete [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] bot.setMove(m_pCharger.pev.origin) [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] bot.setMove(m_pCharger.pev.origin) <--- slew of these in console, removed some [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] bot.setMove(m_pCharger.pev.origin) [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] bot.setMove(m_pCharger.pev.origin) [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] bot.setMove(m_pCharger.pev.origin) [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] CUseButtonTask FAILED <--- button task failed [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] CFindPathTask FAILED [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] CFindPathTask FAILED [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] CFindPathTask FAILED [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] CFindPathTask FAILED [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] CFindPathTask FAILED L 28/11/2018 - 12:56:22: "MadMax2<1><STEAM_ID_LAN><players>" stats: frags="0.00" deaths="0" health="100" [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] CFindPathTask FAILED L 28/11/2018 - 12:56:24: "[m00]wh3y<3><BOT><players>" stats: frags="0.00" deaths="0" health="100" [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] COMPLETE [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] m_pCurrentTask.m_bComplete [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] CFindPathTask COMPLETE [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] m_pTasks.length() == 0 [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] CFindPathTask FAILED [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] CFindPathTask FAILED [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] CFindPathTask FAILED [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] CFindPathTask FAILED [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] CFindPathTask FAILED [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] CFindPathTask FAILED [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] CFindPathTask COMPLETE [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] m_pCurrentTask.m_bComplete [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] COMPLETE [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] m_pCurrentTask.m_bComplete [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] func_button <--- button task repeats [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] CFindButtonTask COMPLETE [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] m_pCurrentTask.m_bComplete [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] bot.setMove(m_pCharger.pev.origin) Other observe issues (have not tried latest build yet, maybe "bots avoid last failed path" fixed #2?) : #1 Saw bot stuck on turret, not sure how it happened & only saw once? Tried placing another wpt nearby, but he wouldn't use it or suicide, seem pretty stuck... #2 This happened after removing a staynear flag from other side of the door. He was constantly pressing use in the corner & wouldn't go to the button. So I put the staynear back on the same wpt, I had to restart the map, but haven't seen it happen again. Both of these may be rare occurance, but I haven't tried many different maps, so not sure? |
madmax2 |
Jan 9 2019, 05:38 AM
Post
#2
|
RCBot Guru Group: Waypointers Posts: 957 Joined: 2-March 12 From: USA, WA state Member No.: 2,162 |
I think a bug has popped up in the script system . I went to test some changes I made to the desertcircle.rcwa, ammo box wpts, etc... I spotted these errors:
[RCBOT]SCRIPT Waypoint 452 ERROR (NOT IN SCRIPT) [RCBOT]SCRIPT Waypoint 455 ERROR (NOT IN SCRIPT) Both of those are for the breakable explosives under the towers. I thought perhaps I screwed something up editing the wpt, but the wpt & script looked good!!! So I went back to testing the wpt/script that is currently in the uploaded pack, yep the errors are there. Well I know this was working so I tested out the build from about the time I edited it (12-12-18), no script errors... Anyways, what I found is the last build I have that has no errors is: desertcircle - script works on 12-28-18 build: 9f4cbd34ddd83f3304342be66c48de5a88134203 CODE [RCBOT]SCRIPT Waypoint 51 AVAILABLE [RCBOT]SCRIPT Waypoint 99 INCOMPLETE (NOT AVAILABLE) [RCBOT]SCRIPT Waypoint 190 INCOMPLETE (NOT AVAILABLE) [RCBOT]SCRIPT Waypoint 307 INCOMPLETE (NOT AVAILABLE) [RCBOT]SCRIPT Waypoint 335 INCOMPLETE (NOT AVAILABLE) [RCBOT]SCRIPT Waypoint 452 INCOMPLETE (NOT AVAILABLE) [RCBOT]SCRIPT Waypoint 455 INCOMPLETE (NOT AVAILABLE) With the same rcwa & script, script began failing on 1-3-19 build: 377d980aca4ff55de80d38da70986bbf10d31a4c CODE [RCBOT]SCRIPT Waypoint 51 AVAILABLE [RCBOT]SCRIPT Waypoint 99 INCOMPLETE (NOT AVAILABLE) [RCBOT]SCRIPT Waypoint 190 INCOMPLETE (NOT AVAILABLE) [RCBOT]SCRIPT Waypoint 307 INCOMPLETE (NOT AVAILABLE) [RCBOT]SCRIPT Waypoint 335 INCOMPLETE (NOT AVAILABLE) [RCBOT]SCRIPT Waypoint 452 ERROR (NOT IN SCRIPT) [RCBOT]SCRIPT Waypoint 455 ERROR (NOT IN SCRIPT) My current script: CODE #WID, prev, entity search, parameter, operator, value 51, -1, 54, z, >, 312 99, 51, 60, z, >, 1000 190, 99, 71, z, >, 555 452, 190, 97, null, null, null 455, 452, 103, null, null, null 335, 455, 104, frame, =, 1 307, 335, 114, z, >, 1107 NOTE: my current waypoint & script (in my pack) are different than the git. I suspect the git one is failing too... Both tower explosives are now in my script, wpts 452 & 455. Both of these wpts are clipped into explosive crates so bots will crowbar them reliably. Just to be sure it had nothing to do with that, I made a test wpt/script and moved the important wpts out of the explosive boxes, there was no change, the errors persisted, so it is not that... I've checked all builds since the 1-3-19, including 1-8-19, they all fail the breakable check. I don't know if there were any builds between 12-28-18 and 1-3-19, that don't have? 12-28-18 is the last build I know works without errors... So something in the breakable check broke after that build... |
Cheeseh |
Jan 9 2019, 07:39 PM
Post
#3
|
Admin Group: Admin Posts: 3,066 Joined: 11-September 03 From: uk Member No.: 1 |
Hi madmax -- I fixed it now, it was introduced when I added the new 'not equals' operator, it now accepts 'null' again
|
Lo-Fi Version | Time is now: 4th November 2024 - 09:25 PM |