Possible Bugs or Observed Issues Topic |
Possible Bugs or Observed Issues Topic |
madmax2 |
Nov 30 2018, 08:19 PM
Post
#1
|
RCBot Guru Group: Waypointers Posts: 957 Joined: 2-March 12 From: USA, WA state Member No.: 2,162 |
Possible Bugs or Observed Issues Topic
Thought I should start a topic to report observed issues or bugs, not strictly related to waypointing... This first item has been resolved with some hacky waypointing, but I don't think bots were seeing or able to reach the buttons in the wall. Distance was reported by debug to be 76, perhaps that is to far? I have not tried latest build yet, the wpt is nearly done, but needs a bit of polish though... 11-28 build I finally got something to work on the first closed locked door on murks. I've put hours overall to make it work. It was the same problem with the old rcbots at these doors. So I started out with the wpt config I had with the old bots, noclipped wpt into the button, but that wasn't working. I almost gave up when I just stumbled on a config that works, after moving wpts around and using combinations of normal, important, wait and staynear flags. But just like with the old bots its a forced configuration. I don't think Bots are seeing the func_button in the panel. Before I got this working they would just run up against the door pressing use a few times, then go over to the important wpt, but not press use, then go back to unopened door & repeat. If I added an openslater on other side of door they would go over to the button/panel, but would not press it, with any of a dozen different configurations... Well this is actually working well now, but as you can see the path is through the wall. In fact I used this config at the 2nd problem door and it works there too. I have also been able to remove the important flag & it still works. Config is wait---important or wait---normal, but path must go through wall from the wait wpt. It won't work from the important wpt. Never did try path from wait thru the door? That probably won't work unless it is close to the button? I did a rcbot.search while right up against the panel, and button distance is about 76, perhaps that is the reason? CODE ] as_command rcbot.search [RCBOT]player frame=232.552887 distance = 0 [RCBOT]func_button frame=0 distance = 76.595879 [RCBOT]func_door LOCKED!! [RCBOT]func_door frame=0 distance = 120.178703 [RCBOT]func_door LOCKED!! [RCBOT]func_door frame=0 distance = 134.249481 [RCBOT]func_illusionary frame=0 distance = 168.824387 [RCBOT]multi_manager frame=0 distance = 43.174778 [RCBOT]weapon_crowbar frame=0 distance = 8 [RCBOT]weapon_9mmhandgun frame=0 distance = 8 [RCBOT]weapon_medkit frame=0 distance = 8 So for a test I removed the path thru the wall to make them fail to press the button again. Also placed openslater on other side of door to make them go to the button. Same failure is present without openslater, just easier to find it in in console this way... Ran debug task on a bot, and get this... I think maybe they are not facing correct direction, looks like they attempt once to press it? CODE ] as_command rcbot.debug_bot [m00]wh3y [RCBOT]Finding player [m00]wh3y [RCBOT]UTIL_FindPlayer MadMax2 [RCBOT]UTIL_FindPlayer [m00]wh3y [RCBOT]iBestMatch == 9 [RCBOT]Debug '[m00]wh3y' (if bot) [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] COMPLETE [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] m_pCurrentTask.m_bComplete [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] CFindPathTask COMPLETE [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] m_pCurrentTask.m_bComplete [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] COMPLETE [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] m_pCurrentTask.m_bComplete [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] func_button <--- button task [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] CFindButtonTask COMPLETE <--- button task complete [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] m_pCurrentTask.m_bComplete [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] bot.setMove(m_pCharger.pev.origin) [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] bot.setMove(m_pCharger.pev.origin) <--- slew of these in console, removed some [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] bot.setMove(m_pCharger.pev.origin) [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] bot.setMove(m_pCharger.pev.origin) [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] bot.setMove(m_pCharger.pev.origin) [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] CUseButtonTask FAILED <--- button task failed [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] CFindPathTask FAILED [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] CFindPathTask FAILED [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] CFindPathTask FAILED [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] CFindPathTask FAILED [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] CFindPathTask FAILED L 28/11/2018 - 12:56:22: "MadMax2<1><STEAM_ID_LAN><players>" stats: frags="0.00" deaths="0" health="100" [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] CFindPathTask FAILED L 28/11/2018 - 12:56:24: "[m00]wh3y<3><BOT><players>" stats: frags="0.00" deaths="0" health="100" [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] COMPLETE [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] m_pCurrentTask.m_bComplete [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] CFindPathTask COMPLETE [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] m_pTasks.length() == 0 [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] CFindPathTask FAILED [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] CFindPathTask FAILED [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] CFindPathTask FAILED [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] CFindPathTask FAILED [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] CFindPathTask FAILED [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] CFindPathTask FAILED [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] CFindPathTask COMPLETE [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] m_pCurrentTask.m_bComplete [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] COMPLETE [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] m_pCurrentTask.m_bComplete [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] func_button <--- button task repeats [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] CFindButtonTask COMPLETE [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] m_pCurrentTask.m_bComplete [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] bot.setMove(m_pCharger.pev.origin) Other observe issues (have not tried latest build yet, maybe "bots avoid last failed path" fixed #2?) : #1 Saw bot stuck on turret, not sure how it happened & only saw once? Tried placing another wpt nearby, but he wouldn't use it or suicide, seem pretty stuck... #2 This happened after removing a staynear flag from other side of the door. He was constantly pressing use in the corner & wouldn't go to the button. So I put the staynear back on the same wpt, I had to restart the map, but haven't seen it happen again. Both of these may be rare occurance, but I haven't tried many different maps, so not sure? |
madmax2 |
Feb 10 2019, 06:16 AM
Post
#2
|
RCBot Guru Group: Waypointers Posts: 957 Joined: 2-March 12 From: USA, WA state Member No.: 2,162 |
Build tested: d3ec0c131d96959c890dced23e7a7939518ed08c (1-19-19)
Possible Bug with Barney waypoints? (Not scripted barney/important wpts) While working on the first Last map bots were initially moving fine. At some point bots began to sort of freeze and stop moving, and refused to press the button to activate the teleporter. After some confusion, I discovered it started when I put important givetypes on the 2 barney wpts that were already in the rcwa. After Removing the important givetypes bots began functioning & moving normal again. Bots would seem to move normally at the beginning of the map, but as they got closer to the teleport room, they would move in a stop & go fashion. Move a few wpts, then stop for a minute or longer, then move again. When they got to the teleporter button they refused to press it most of the time, and they were very reluctant to step into the teleporter. I'm not sure if they would step into the teleporter, because I had been teleporting bots to the other side and working on that area of the map. I ran debug on the bots while in this state, and speed would be 100% but they were not moving, also task was null. Sometimes both bots would not be moving, other times one bot would freeze but the other was moving. So a bot could freeze or start moving independently of another bot... The 2 barney wpts are fairly close in proximity, located at these security doors, one behind the other. This is the first and only map I've tried to use barney wpts... Oh, I also tested this on sc5.17 (XP), not sc5.18... 1st barney wpt 2nd barney wpt debug - teleport room debug - teleport button - bots refuse to press it! (or were extremely slow?) debug - teleport destination, near the barney wpts |
Cheeseh |
Feb 10 2019, 11:54 AM
Post
#3
|
Admin Group: Admin Posts: 3,066 Joined: 11-September 03 From: uk Member No.: 1 |
Hey madmax, will have a look later. Will let you know how the barney waypoints work just in case you might see what they are doing, don't know why their tasks are null though, maybe need to debug the task in the console to get a history of how they go into that state.
Btw Barney waypoints must also be important waypoints 1. Bot wants to go to an important waypoint which is also a barney waypoint 2. Bot has recently seen a barney/otis 2.1 bot goes to barney/otis 2.2 bot uses barney/otis 2.3 bot goes to barney waypoint 2.4 bot waits for barney to arrive 2.5 bot finishes task I was thinking maybe point 2.4 that the bots might be getting stuck. But their task should still be WaitForEntity or something. |
madmax2 |
Feb 10 2019, 09:53 PM
Post
#4
|
RCBot Guru Group: Waypointers Posts: 957 Joined: 2-March 12 From: USA, WA state Member No.: 2,162 |
Hey madmax, will have a look later. Will let you know how the barney waypoints work just in case you might see what they are doing, don't know why their tasks are null though, maybe need to debug the task in the console to get a history of how they go into that state. Btw Barney waypoints must also be important waypoints 1. Bot wants to go to an important waypoint which is also a barney waypoint 2. Bot has recently seen a barney/otis 2.1 bot goes to barney/otis 2.2 bot uses barney/otis 2.3 bot goes to barney waypoint 2.4 bot waits for barney to arrive 2.5 bot finishes task I was thinking maybe point 2.4 that the bots might be getting stuck. But their task should still be WaitForEntity or something. Ran more tests today. Bots can take otis to a barney wpt (if I teleport a bot to the area). The problem shows up before that, at or before the teleport. On my first run today it did not happen, but every time after that it did. To be sure it wasn't something I did with the waypoint, I made the wpt more basic by changing a oneway path to 2 way, removing some extra important wpts in the area, as well as wait & staynear, then I removed one barney so there is just one barney/important wpt. I think I caught it at failure in the console: CODE [RCBOT][DEBUG - NAV] touchedWpt() [RCBOT][DEBUG - THINK] CanHeal(monster_human_grunt_ally) [RCBOT][DEBUG - NAV] touchedWpt() [RCBOT][DEBUG - NAV] touchedWpt() [RCBOT][DEBUG - THINK] CanHeal(monster_human_grunt_ally) [RCBOT][DEBUG - NAV] touchedWpt() [RCBOT][DEBUG - NAV] touchedWpt() [RCBOT][DEBUG - NAV] pDoor !is null [RCBOT][DEBUG - NAV] touchedWpt() [RCBOT][DEBUG - NAV] touchedWpt() [RCBOT][DEBUG - NAV] m_currentRoute.length () == 0 [RCBOT][DEBUG - NAV] NavigatorState_ReachedGoal [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] CFindPathTask COMPLETE [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] m_pTasks.length() == 0 [RCBOT][DEBUG - NAV] m_iCurrentWaypoint == 126 [RCBOT][DEBUG - NAV] NavigatorState_Fail [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] CFindPathTask FAILED [RCBOT][DEBUG - NAV] m_iCurrentWaypoint == 126 [RCBOT][DEBUG - NAV] NavigatorState_Fail [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] CFindPathTask FAILED [RCBOT][DEBUG - NAV] m_iCurrentWaypoint == 126 [RCBOT][DEBUG - NAV] NavigatorState_Fail [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] CFindPathTask FAILED [RCBOT][DEBUG - NAV] m_iCurrentWaypoint == 126 [RCBOT][DEBUG - NAV] NavigatorState_Fail [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] CFindPathTask FAILED [RCBOT][DEBUG - NAV] m_iCurrentWaypoint == 126 [RCBOT][DEBUG - NAV] NavigatorState_Fail [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] CFindPathTask FAILED I think it failed as soon as bots entered this teleport room. Bots are forced to stay in this room by a oneway path on the door. The teleport wpt has an openslater on it and i've tested both 1 & 2 paths to the destination room from the teleport wpt. Again, if the important givetype is removed from the barney wpt, bots will start moving normally again... Still on older build (1-19-19), I'll retest on latest build as soon as I'm done with this post. Assume it failed on new build if I don't report otherwise... ------------------------------------------------ [Edit] Build: eaeddeec3faaeb2724078a95535785f678593ea4 Ugh, found a problem in the wpt I was testing on (uploaded wpt is OK). That purple wpt in the image is a teleport wpt . I must of hit the wrong key there, recently? I removed it & retested 3 games, the problem still persists, but slightly different symptoms... Bots still do the stop & go movement when they near or enter the teleport room. They now will press the button to open the teleport, but it is a very, very slow process. Once the teleport opens, bots will go through the teleport and seem to move normally afterwards. So the problem does seem to be related to the teleport/openslater wpt and the barney/important wpt used together on the same map? Ran debug again: CODE [RCBOT]debugging nav [RCBOT][DEBUG - NAV] touchedWpt() [RCBOT][DEBUG - NAV] touchedWpt() [RCBOT][DEBUG - NAV] m_currentRoute.length () == 0 [RCBOT][DEBUG - NAV] NavigatorState_ReachedGoal [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] CFindPathTask COMPLETE [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] m_pTasks.length() == 0 [RCBOT][DEBUG - NAV] m_iCurrentWaypoint == 134 [RCBOT][DEBUG - NAV] NavigatorState_Fail [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] CFindPathTask FAILED [RCBOT][DEBUG - NAV] m_iCurrentWaypoint == 134 [RCBOT][DEBUG - NAV] NavigatorState_Fail [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] CFindPathTask FAILED [RCBOT][DEBUG - NAV] m_iCurrentWaypoint == 134 [RCBOT][DEBUG - NAV] NavigatorState_Fail [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] CFindPathTask FAILED [RCBOT][DEBUG - NAV] m_iCurrentWaypoint == 134 [RCBOT][DEBUG - NAV] NavigatorState_Fail [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] CFindPathTask FAILED [RCBOT][DEBUG - NAV] m_iCurrentWaypoint == 134 And farther down in console: CODE [RCBOT][DEBUG - NAV] m_iCurrentWaypoint == 129 [RCBOT][DEBUG - NAV] NavigatorState_Fail [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] CFindPathTask FAILED [RCBOT][DEBUG - NAV] m_iCurrentWaypoint == 129 [RCBOT][DEBUG - NAV] Navigator State FOUND_GOAL... [RCBOT][DEBUG - NAV] m_fExecutionTime < g_Engine.time [RCBOT][DEBUG - NAV] touchedWpt() [RCBOT][DEBUG - NAV] touchedWpt() [RCBOT][DEBUG - NAV] touchedWpt() [RCBOT][DEBUG - NAV] touchedWpt() [RCBOT][DEBUG - NAV] m_currentRoute.length () == 0 [RCBOT][DEBUG - THINK] CanHeal(player) [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] CBotTaskWait COMPLETE [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] m_pCurrentTask.m_bComplete [RCBOT][DEBUG - NAV] NavigatorState_ReachedGoal [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] CFindPathTask COMPLETE [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] m_pTasks.length() == 0 L 10/02/2019 - 15:27:12: "MadMax2<1><STEAM_ID_LAN><players>" stats: frags="7.93" deaths="0" health="100" [RCBOT][DEBUG - NAV] m_iCurrentWaypoint == 162 [RCBOT][DEBUG - NAV] NavigatorState_Fail [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] CFindPathTask FAILED [RCBOT][DEBUG - NAV] m_iCurrentWaypoint == 162 [RCBOT][DEBUG - NAV] NavigatorState_Fail [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] CFindPathTask FAILED [RCBOT][DEBUG - NAV] m_iCurrentWaypoint == 162 [RCBOT][DEBUG - NAV] NavigatorState_Fail [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] CFindPathTask FAILED [RCBOT][DEBUG - NAV] m_iCurrentWaypoint == 162 [RCBOT][DEBUG - NAV] NavigatorState_Fail [RCBOT][DEBUG - TASK] CFindPathTask FAILED |
Cheeseh |
Feb 11 2019, 08:41 AM
Post
#5
|
Admin Group: Admin Posts: 3,066 Joined: 11-September 03 From: uk Member No.: 1 |
Hmm, remember that if you use a teleport waypoint, then the path will only be valid when the teleport is active and arrives at the teleport destination that the path goes to. If the path is invalid and their current waypoint is a teleport waypoint then they will be stuck. Check if that is the problem. If it is, try adding a regular waypoint next to the teleport waypoint that has a fall back route. As it looks like the bot is continually choosing waypoint 162 as the current waypoint, and it should choose a different waypoint if it failed, which seems to me there may be no other waypoints nearby?
|
madmax2 |
Feb 12 2019, 10:50 PM
Post
#6
|
RCBot Guru Group: Waypointers Posts: 957 Joined: 2-March 12 From: USA, WA state Member No.: 2,162 |
Hmm, remember that if you use a teleport waypoint, then the path will only be valid when the teleport is active and arrives at the teleport destination that the path goes to. If the path is invalid and their current waypoint is a teleport waypoint then they will be stuck. Check if that is the problem. If it is, try adding a regular waypoint next to the teleport waypoint that has a fall back route. As it looks like the bot is continually choosing waypoint 162 as the current waypoint, and it should choose a different waypoint if it failed, which seems to me there may be no other waypoints nearby? Been shoveling snow the last couple days, was to exhausted last night to test/reply... Retested/checked, That is not the problem. Think my last post was too wordy and you missed the point? The current uploaded waypoint in my pack works perfectly at the teleport. Bots press the teleport button quickly and enter the teleport quickly. It currently does not have any important+barney wpts, just two barney wpts. If you add an important givetype to a barney wpt, save and restart the map, you will see the problem at the teleport room. Bots will pause on random wpts in that room for minutes. It took 8+ minutes for a bot to go to the teleport button & press it today (There is an important wpt at the button). None of this happens when there is no important+barney wpt in the map. It's a very strange problem... |
madmax2 |
Feb 13 2019, 09:36 PM
Post
#7
|
RCBot Guru Group: Waypointers Posts: 957 Joined: 2-March 12 From: USA, WA state Member No.: 2,162 |
Been shoveling snow the last couple days, was to exhausted last night to test/reply... Retested/checked, That is not the problem. Think my last post was too wordy and you missed the point? The current uploaded waypoint in my pack works perfectly at the teleport. Bots press the teleport button quickly and enter the teleport quickly. It currently does not have any important+barney wpts, just two barney wpts. If you add an important givetype to a barney wpt, save and restart the map, you will see the problem at the teleport room. Bots will pause on random wpts in that room for minutes. It took 8+ minutes for a bot to go to the teleport button & press it today (There is an important wpt at the button). None of this happens when there is no important+barney wpt in the map. It's a very strange problem... The problem seems to be bots can no longer see the important wpt at the teleport button, when there is a important+barney wpt in the map. I can get them to press the teleport button better if I add an ammo/health givetype to it, as they think it is a dispenser. They still pause on wpts in & around the teleport room, but will go through the teleport once it is on. Bots will return to the button & turn the teleport off & on until they forward spawn. Kind of a wacky work-around. It's not that important that bots can use otis in this map, they can finish the map without him. I can leave otis for the players. Just thought this problem could effect other maps too? |
Lo-Fi Version | Time is now: 10th November 2024 - 06:05 PM |