IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Official TF2 Bots with Unlockable Weapons, They work.
justincase
post Jun 30 2011, 04:39 AM
Post #1


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 31
Joined: 7-March 09
Member No.: 1,490



This might not have to do with RCBot, but I thought it should be said. As you all know, TF2 crashes when you try to give RCBot's bots some scripted weapons; Jarate, Bonk, ect. ect... One day, I tried to give weapons to the official TF2 Bot. It worked. No Crashes, just perfection. They act a little strange, if you give a TF2Bot sniper Jarate, they will throw it when they are close to an enemy. That's okay. BUT if you give an official bot the Razorback, or any other weapon that you cant hold, the bot will just go straight to the melee weapon if close to an enemy. Demomen aren't very good with the Loch-n-Load, (a grenade launcher that does more damage but doesnt explode if hits the ground). I tried the Bazaar Bargain with a bot sniper, and wow its like the bot is an aimbot.

The plugin only works with SourceMod. Get the plugin here: http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?p=1337899

FOLLOW THE INSTRUCTIONS.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Sjru
post Jul 1 2011, 04:11 PM
Post #2


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 94
Joined: 4-June 09
From: Posadas, Misiones, Argentina.
Member No.: 1,567



That's fine... just Cheeseh have to repair RCBOt to let you put scripted weapons on it.

But we know it ain't going to happen no? Because either is dead.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
★Mibs★
post Jul 1 2011, 11:11 PM
Post #3


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 1-July 11
From: Leesburg, VA
Member No.: 2,012



RCBot is dead?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Fillmore
post Jul 2 2011, 11:37 AM
Post #4


RCBot Guru
*****

Group: Waypointers
Posts: 447
Joined: 1-April 09
Member No.: 1,511



QUOTE(Sjru @ Jul 1 2011, 04:11 PM) *

That's fine... just Cheeseh have to repair RCBOt to let you put scripted weapons on it.

But we know it ain't going to happen no? Because either is dead.

You know, that will happen when someone learns about coding.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Sjru
post Aug 22 2011, 04:29 PM
Post #5


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 94
Joined: 4-June 09
From: Posadas, Misiones, Argentina.
Member No.: 1,567



QUOTE(★Mibs★ @ Jul 1 2011, 08:11 PM) *

RCBot is dead?


It seems so.

PD; what's your... never mind.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



- Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 13th November 2019 - 11:49 PM