IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> I need your help with metamod coding
1
post Feb 13 2007, 03:37 AM
Post #1


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 13-February 07
Member No.: 1,032



I need your help for put this in "pingkick" Source Code: when a player connect to server i Need ask if the player have got cvar fps_max set in 100, if the player don't have fps_max = 100, the plugin must kick player.

here is the source: http://rapidshare.com/files/16287497/pingk..._Code_.rar.html

Please its very important sad.gif

thank you
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Cheeseh
post Feb 13 2007, 01:44 PM
Post #2


Admin
*****

Group: Admin
Posts: 3,018
Joined: 11-September 03
From: uk
Member No.: 1



QUOTE(1 @ Feb 13 2007, 03:37 AM) *

I need your help for put this in "pingkick" Source Code: when a player connect to server i Need ask if the player have got cvar fps_max set in 100, if the player don't have fps_max = 100, the plugin must kick player.

here is the source: http://3.mihd.net/dl/19b15c08507f7187d731f...ource_code_.rar

Please its very important sad.gif

thank you


you're probably better asking here how to find CVAR's from client players

http://forums.bots-united.com/forumdisplay.php?f=33

I'm not sure how to do it in HL1
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
LordSkitch
post Feb 13 2007, 02:37 PM
Post #3


I cuddle with my bots.
*****

Group: Moderator
Posts: 980
Joined: 16-April 04
From: Alvin, Texas
Member No.: 291



just a quick question, why the hell would you wanna kick people who have their fps_max set to less than 100?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
1
post Feb 13 2007, 03:29 PM
Post #4


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 13-February 07
Member No.: 1,032



any example how to kick a player if not have fps_max 100?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Cheeseh
post Feb 13 2007, 03:33 PM
Post #5


Admin
*****

Group: Admin
Posts: 3,018
Joined: 11-September 03
From: uk
Member No.: 1



QUOTE(LordSkitch @ Feb 13 2007, 02:37 PM) *

just a quick question, why the hell would you wanna kick people who have their fps_max set to less than 100?


I second that, I always have my FPS lower than that becuase my refresh rater isnt that high, and can cause stuttering etc on the client if vsync is on. Also I have no example here, you are better asking in a Valve SDK forum e.g. http://articles.thewavelength.net/ or hlcoders
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
LordSkitch
post Feb 13 2007, 06:22 PM
Post #6


I cuddle with my bots.
*****

Group: Moderator
Posts: 980
Joined: 16-April 04
From: Alvin, Texas
Member No.: 291



also, i dont know if the objective of this plugin is to kick people with PINGS higher than 100, because "people with high pings make other people lag"

THAT ISNT TRUE! there is in no way people with high pings can affect the pings of others, unless the server itself is out of bandwidth.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Cheeseh
post Feb 13 2007, 06:29 PM
Post #7


Admin
*****

Group: Admin
Posts: 3,018
Joined: 11-September 03
From: uk
Member No.: 1



QUOTE(LordSkitch @ Feb 13 2007, 06:22 PM) *

also, i dont know if the objective of this plugin is to kick people with PINGS higher than 100, because "people with high pings make other people lag"

THAT ISNT TRUE! there is in no way people with high pings can affect the pings of others, unless the server itself is out of bandwidth.


yep. People with bad pings don't cause others to lag, only a bad server. It's only discrimination against high pingers and their advantage/disadvantages they have tongue.gif

Anyway I already made a ping kick plugin in metamod years ago which can be downloaded + the source from the main rcbot files page.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
1
post Feb 15 2007, 03:55 AM
Post #8


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 13-February 07
Member No.: 1,032



Do you known a metamod forum where tutorials and coding for him?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
LordSkitch
post Feb 15 2007, 08:33 AM
Post #9


I cuddle with my bots.
*****

Group: Moderator
Posts: 980
Joined: 16-April 04
From: Alvin, Texas
Member No.: 291



i could code it in amxx in a couple lines... but metamod is a flying bastard of convolution
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
1
post Feb 16 2007, 05:37 PM
Post #10


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 13-February 07
Member No.: 1,032



Well i have the source of the plugin in AMXMODX can help me to translate to metamod plugin?

CODE

#include <amxmodx>
#include <engine>
#include <amxmisc>

public plugin_init() {

    register_plugin("Cvar Client", "1", "Me")
    }

public client_putinserver(id)
{
set_task(15.0, "verificacion", id, "b")
}


public verificacion(id)
{
    query_client_cvar(id,"fps_max","result2")
}


public result2(id, const cvar[], const value[]){

    new name[32]
    get_user_name(id, name, 31)

if(equal(value,"100"))
{
client_print(id,print_chat,"%s ***", value)
}
else
{
server_cmd("kick #%d ^"Please set fps_max 100 in^"",get_user_userid(id))
}

}
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
LordSkitch
post Feb 16 2007, 06:21 PM
Post #11


I cuddle with my bots.
*****

Group: Moderator
Posts: 980
Joined: 16-April 04
From: Alvin, Texas
Member No.: 291



not me, i do amxx, not metamod... go ask at nsmod.org, peachy will probably do it.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



- Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 12th December 2019 - 04:43 AM