IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

6 Pages V  1 2 3 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Bugs found so far ..., add some yourself :P
Cheeseh
post Sep 23 2003, 11:33 AM
Post #1


Admin
*****

Group: Admin
Posts: 3,018
Joined: 11-September 03
From: uk
Member No.: 1



bug:

Bots standing still and not shooting when they see an enemy that they can't shoot with their current weapon, this mainly affects NS Aliens.
*FIXED* 1.01
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
bug:

Bots might attempt to drop a weapon before attacking, if it can't drop it it will not shoot. This is a conflict with Svencoops minigun, so this doesnt affect svencoop, but other mods.
*FIXED* 1.01
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Sandman[SA]
post Oct 29 2003, 02:16 AM
Post #2


RCBot Waypointer
*****

Group: Moderator
Posts: 987
Joined: 15-September 03
From: Philadelphia
Member No.: 19



Here is a bug for ya cheeseh. What is this coming from?


Attached image(s)
Attached Image
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
billcat
post Oct 29 2003, 06:05 AM
Post #3


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 24
Joined: 6-October 03
Member No.: 65



I started getting these as well, I assumed it was because I was running steam and the WON id function call wasn't returning anything valid for the bot to create a REPID from. Once I start getting these they seem to continue.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Cheeseh
post Oct 29 2003, 11:17 PM
Post #4


Admin
*****

Group: Admin
Posts: 3,018
Joined: 11-September 03
From: uk
Member No.: 1



Rep id's are not and cannot be created from WON ids

Try deleteing player_ids.ini in rcbot folder and all .rcr files in the botprofiles folder
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Sandman[SA]
post Oct 30 2003, 07:20 PM
Post #5


RCBot Waypointer
*****

Group: Moderator
Posts: 987
Joined: 15-September 03
From: Philadelphia
Member No.: 19



QUOTE (Cheeseh @ Oct 29 2003, 11:17 PM)
Try deleteing player_ids.ini in rcbot folder and all .rcr files in the botprofiles folder

That seems to have cured the problem for the time being. Thx cheeseh. Is there any way to help prevent this from happening again in the future?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Cheeseh
post Oct 30 2003, 09:56 PM
Post #6


Admin
*****

Group: Admin
Posts: 3,018
Joined: 11-September 03
From: uk
Member No.: 1



dont update player_ids.ini
dont player_ids.ini without deleting all .rcr files
dont add new .rcr files that havent been generated by your own machine
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
d31iRi0u5
post Nov 26 2003, 03:59 AM
Post #7


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 25
Joined: 19-November 03
Member No.: 114



Bugs:

-Marine Bots sometimes jump ontop of a chamber and knife at it forever while standing up.
-Marine Bots jumping over/ontop of two or more buildings close together sometimes tend to get themselves and other bots stuck.
-Bots get stuck in doors and don't die... like in ns_phobia_rc3.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Maybe bugs?

-Are bots supposed to call for meds and ammo anymore? Cuz they never do.
-Is there a dedicated server command for kicking a bot? (other than kick "name")
-Aliens hardly ever attack RTs anymore, even when they're NOT electrified.
-Marines seem to have a hard time of finding and using the armory, even when it's right in front of the IP... Sometimes, I give them a waypoint and they walk past the armory and keep looking at it, but wont get ammo unless they go RIGHT NEXT to it.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Cheeseh
post Jan 11 2004, 11:31 PM
Post #8


Admin
*****

Group: Admin
Posts: 3,018
Joined: 11-September 03
From: uk
Member No.: 1



I don't get most of these problems. Not with the latest beta anyway that will be the next version.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Botp
post Jan 13 2004, 08:15 AM
Post #9


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 13-January 04
Member No.: 184



Hello,

I have been playing with the bots alot in conjuction with WB bots, and found some bugs or problems:

Bot(s) can shoot when stunned (stomped by Onos)
Bot(s) can actually see trough cloack and still shoot you even if you don't move.
and they seem to be getting piled up together in the air, almost touching the ceiling tongue.gif . That happens either once or twice

Don't know if it's a bug but they don't seem to weld things nomore?, i remember they used to do it. Also when attacking the hive, they should concentrate firing the hive down instead of knifing the possible RT or chambers first :]

Thats about all for now. btw, in Steam version of HL i seem them performing slightly better like walking around the map, not getting stuck so often on each other or in objects, even ladders are no problem.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Cheeseh
post Jan 13 2004, 04:16 PM
Post #10


Admin
*****

Group: Admin
Posts: 3,018
Joined: 11-September 03
From: uk
Member No.: 1



most have been fixed since tongue.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
[ASA]ODEN
post Jan 20 2004, 10:02 PM
Post #11


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 19
Joined: 27-December 03
Member No.: 153



QUOTE (Cheeseh @ Jan 13 2004, 04:16 PM)
most have been fixed since tongue.gif

Regarding Stomped and see-through cloaking, I have players reporting that with "1.3"..

not seen with my own eyes but ..
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Cheeseh
post Jan 20 2004, 10:51 PM
Post #12


Admin
*****

Group: Admin
Posts: 3,018
Joined: 11-September 03
From: uk
Member No.: 1



cloaking is sorted. They still see you but just not as far away, only closer up.

Why would bots just ignore anything that is slightly cloaked? When would they want to see them? That would make them too easy to kill.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
|2usty
post Feb 4 2004, 05:46 AM
Post #13


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 89
Joined: 7-January 04
Member No.: 173



Just one issue really, and it's only on the combat maps: the marine bots didn't seem to be upgrading at all even after reaching level ten, i can't be 100% sure as i don't know if they had just upgraded weps and armour to full, but i saw no heavy armour shotguns etc...the aliens did upgrade to gorge and fade, i haven't yet seen an onos.
Other than that it's a total improvement on the last version Cheese, the bots are following orders and moving through waypoints alot better now.
Keep up the good work and thanks for getting this version out in time for ns 3.0 biggrin.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Cheeseh
post Feb 4 2004, 05:50 PM
Post #14


Admin
*****

Group: Admin
Posts: 3,018
Joined: 11-September 03
From: uk
Member No.: 1



I said in one post when about to release the bot that they won't upgrade or anything yet and I will bring out another version quite soon to support more NS 3 features and fix bugs like in battlegrounds since the bot is on new territory.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Meat_Popsicle
post Feb 5 2004, 12:02 AM
Post #15


RCBot Fan
****

Group: Mappers
Posts: 104
Joined: 22-September 03
From: England
Member No.: 29



the rcbot 1.3 menu in steam is quite mental tbh rolleyes.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Cheeseh
post Feb 5 2004, 12:23 AM
Post #16


Admin
*****

Group: Admin
Posts: 3,018
Joined: 11-September 03
From: uk
Member No.: 1



QUOTE (Meat_Popsicle @ Feb 5 2004, 12:02 AM)
the rcbot 1.3 menu in steam is quite mental tbh rolleyes.gif

ive said it before and ill say it again, its an NS bug biggrin.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Gruuunt
post Feb 24 2004, 08:39 AM
Post #17


Advanced Moron
****

Group: Waypointers
Posts: 286
Joined: 21-December 03
From: Droitwich Spa, Worcestershire, Uk
Member No.: 143



Whats this mean please?

BUG: GetClientRep(): Bad pClient recieved (NULL)
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Cheeseh
post Feb 24 2004, 06:56 PM
Post #18


Admin
*****

Group: Admin
Posts: 3,018
Joined: 11-September 03
From: uk
Member No.: 1



nothing tongue.gif i should remove it tbh

it can happen if something went seriously wrong but i doubt it if it happens a lot, especially if the first bot is added, that seems to happen then.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
coLera
post May 18 2004, 08:40 AM
Post #19


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 18-May 04
Member No.: 301



Yeah, Hi Cheeseh... I have a bug to report in BG, the bots dont seem to move atall just jump still and shoot if in range.

Is this still on developement or a code error cause of the huge collection of mods the bot handels tongue.gif . Well I hope u fix this.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Cheeseh
post May 18 2004, 11:37 AM
Post #20


Admin
*****

Group: Admin
Posts: 3,018
Joined: 11-September 03
From: uk
Member No.: 1



I can't fix it, its a BG problem in WON I don't know why.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

6 Pages V  1 2 3 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



- Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 18th November 2019 - 05:40 PM