IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> ctf_2fort
Cheeseh
post Jun 18 2009, 05:18 PM
Post #1


Admin
*****

Group: Admin
Posts: 3,018
Joined: 11-September 03
From: uk
Member No.: 1



Fixed with some radius's , defend waypoints and teleporter waypoints


Attached File(s)
Attached File  ctf_2fort.zip ( 7k ) Number of downloads: 162
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mehdichallenger
post Jun 19 2009, 12:33 PM
Post #2


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 27
Joined: 16-April 09
From: iran
Member No.: 1,523



thanks.before ctf_2fort was very easy,
but now its hard
its very good biggrin.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mehdichallenger
post Jun 19 2009, 04:33 PM
Post #3


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 27
Joined: 16-April 09
From: iran
Member No.: 1,523



Soldiers and pyros should capture the flag,but they only defend
can you fix it?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Cheeseh
post Jun 19 2009, 05:51 PM
Post #4


Admin
*****

Group: Admin
Posts: 3,018
Joined: 11-September 03
From: uk
Member No.: 1



QUOTE(mehdichallenger @ Jun 19 2009, 05:33 PM) *

Soldiers and pyros should capture the flag,but they only defend
can you fix it?

reduce rcbot_defrate

make it 0.2 or seomthing
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Fillmore
post Jun 20 2009, 03:29 PM
Post #5


RCBot Guru
*****

Group: Waypointers
Posts: 447
Joined: 1-April 09
Member No.: 1,511



Do the bots actually use the teleporters? Because after waypointing Badwater, the engie bots build their teleporters but no-one uses them,except heavies who are firing whilst stepping on the teleporter.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Cheeseh
post Jun 20 2009, 05:58 PM
Post #6


Admin
*****

Group: Admin
Posts: 3,018
Joined: 11-September 03
From: uk
Member No.: 1



they will only use teleporters if they think the teleporter is useful to them, because badwater is not supported atm they don't know what the goal is, and will proabably just walk around randomly.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Fillmore
post Jun 20 2009, 06:33 PM
Post #7


RCBot Guru
*****

Group: Waypointers
Posts: 447
Joined: 1-April 09
Member No.: 1,511



QUOTE(Cheeseh @ Jun 20 2009, 05:58 PM) *

they will only use teleporters if they think the teleporter is useful to them, because badwater is not supported atm they don't know what the goal is, and will proabably just walk around randomly.

So... if I put a 'flag' givetype to the last waypoint that makes the bots push the cart to E on Badwater,will they then use the teleporters?
because CTF maps are supported, it should work in theory.
only problem might be that the bots will stand there upon arrival, and get killed when the cart blows up the pit.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Geralt
post Jun 26 2009, 01:35 AM
Post #8


RCBot Fan
****

Group: Waypointers
Posts: 198
Joined: 6-February 09
From: Australia
Member No.: 1,465



I updated these 2fort waypoints a bit more;
http://rcbot.bots-united.com/forums/index.php?showtopic=1192
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
genmac
post Jan 27 2015, 07:35 AM
Post #9


RCBot Guru
*****

Group: Waypointers
Posts: 571
Joined: 11-November 11
Member No.: 2,098



current ctf_2fort wpts seems good enough but if I can't help it I might make my own one soon hehe.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Cheeseh
post Jan 27 2015, 08:39 AM
Post #10


Admin
*****

Group: Admin
Posts: 3,018
Joined: 11-September 03
From: uk
Member No.: 1



QUOTE(genmac @ Jan 27 2015, 08:35 AM) *

current ctf_2fort wpts seems good enough but if I can't help it I might make my own one soon hehe.


yeah this waypoint in this thread is way out of date and the waypoints included are much better, they have almost everything needed smile.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
genmac
post Jan 27 2015, 10:58 AM
Post #11


RCBot Guru
*****

Group: Waypointers
Posts: 571
Joined: 11-November 11
Member No.: 2,098



Yeah I've use the wpts on the installer but haven't really viewed them, seems my little man is enjoying tf2 he loves the players skins and always calling out the medic, he played it for 3+ hours today non-stop, crash free hehe.

2FORT is the de_dust of tf2 I think well it's what I've always play on tf1 so may be I'll try this if I ain't fully satisfied to the current wpts but I must read first.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
genmac
post Jan 28 2015, 11:21 AM
Post #12


RCBot Guru
*****

Group: Waypointers
Posts: 571
Joined: 11-November 11
Member No.: 2,098



View the current 2fort wpts and their perfect already no need for me to make it worst haha!

@Cheeseh...anyway if you have any other tf2 map that haven't been wpted just post by...76 stock maps and 68 seems wpted already but haven't really check if those are all stock map wpts.

Btw is there a nice small stock map good for 3 vs 3?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Cheeseh
post Jan 31 2015, 01:52 AM
Post #13


Admin
*****

Group: Admin
Posts: 3,018
Joined: 11-September 03
From: uk
Member No.: 1



QUOTE(genmac @ Jan 28 2015, 12:21 PM) *

View the current 2fort wpts and their perfect already no need for me to make it worst haha!

@Cheeseh...anyway if you have any other tf2 map that haven't been wpted just post by...76 stock maps and 68 seems wpted already but haven't really check if those are all stock map wpts.

Btw is there a nice small stock map good for 3 vs 3?


maybe some KOTH or ARENA maps are quite small enough for 3 vs 3

there are some mvm maps unwaypointed still which i'd like stock maps done before rcbot v 1.0 smile.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
genmac
post Jan 31 2015, 01:52 PM
Post #14


RCBot Guru
*****

Group: Waypointers
Posts: 571
Joined: 11-November 11
Member No.: 2,098



I'll keep those unwaypointed mvm maps in mind but I need to fix first this silly mvm problem as I still can't progress on wave 1 no matter how many bots I kill after the meter reached around 30-40%.
it get stuck all the time. can you check that out if yours ok? it's driving me nuts lol!

i'm using some sourcemod plugins btw.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
genmac
post Feb 1 2015, 03:37 AM
Post #15


RCBot Guru
*****

Group: Waypointers
Posts: 571
Joined: 11-November 11
Member No.: 2,098



....and the super instant respawn plugin was the culprit...it made the robots in a spawning loop no wonder it get stuck.

will commence wpting the last remaining unwpted tf2 maps but my kid wants to play first so I'm on stand by for the next 2-5 hours lol!
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



- Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 8th December 2019 - 09:54 AM