IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Problem, Compile Problem
TroopeR600
post Apr 18 2005, 07:31 AM
Post #1


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 18-April 05
Member No.: 541



Hey guys,

The readme files says: open workspace (etc. etc....) en then: rebuild all.
So i did that, and then it says at the bottom of my screen:
ERROR File not found, when he trys to find the file : c:\windows\system32\cmd.exe

Someone help me out. dry.gif dry.gif

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Cheeseh
post Apr 18 2005, 01:10 PM
Post #2


Admin
*****

Group: Admin
Posts: 3,018
Joined: 11-September 03
From: uk
Member No.: 1



you installed windows to a drive other than c:\windows ???

can you compile anything else?

if not it's a problem related to the program
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
TroopeR600
post Apr 18 2005, 01:25 PM
Post #3


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 18-April 05
Member No.: 541



Well, no i cant compile anything.
But i will reinstall Visual Studio 6 (enterprise), and maybe it will work then.
Maybe it's because i have Visual studio 6 AND Visual studio 2003 .net installed?

Wat do you guys work with? VS6 or VS.net?
Because in Visual Studio.net he says: transform into .net project Etc.

Anyway, keep up the good hints! wink.gif wink.gif wink.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Cheeseh
post Apr 18 2005, 03:44 PM
Post #4


Admin
*****

Group: Admin
Posts: 3,018
Joined: 11-September 03
From: uk
Member No.: 1



I have both installed too, I idn't get any problems I don't think. Come to think of it I may have had this when I installed .NET but I managed to sort it out somehow (Forgot about everything sad.gif )

probably just did a search on google

Use MSVC 6 for rcbot source for HL1 (I still do)
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
TroopeR600
post Apr 18 2005, 06:22 PM
Post #5


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 18-April 05
Member No.: 541



This happens when i want to compile:



--------------------Configuration: HPB_bot - Win32 Release--------------------
Compiling...
bot.cpp
bot_client.cpp
bot_commands.cpp
bot_menu.cpp
bot_navigate.cpp
bot_rep.cpp
bot_weapons.cpp
client.cpp
dir.cpp
dll.cpp
engine.cpp
globals.cpp
h_export.cpp
linkfunc.cpp
megahal.cpp
netmessages.cpp
util.cpp
waypoint.cpp
Linking...
Creating library .\Release/HPB_bot.lib and object .\Release/HPB_bot.exp
Copying to DLL folder(s)
Het systeem kan het opgegeven pad niet vinden.*
0 bestand(en) gekopieerd.**
Het apparaat is niet klaar.***
0 bestand(en) gekopieerd.**
Error executing c:\windows\system32\cmd.exe.

HPB_bot.dll - 1 error(s), 0 warning(s)

- * means: System cannot find the entered path
- ** 0 Files Copied
- *** drive or system (you now what i mean, didn't now the word) is not ready



--------------------Configuration: HPB_bot - Win32 Debug--------------------
Compiling...
bot.cpp
bot_client.cpp
bot_commands.cpp
bot_menu.cpp
bot_navigate.cpp
bot_rep.cpp
bot_weapons.cpp
client.cpp
dir.cpp
dll.cpp
engine.cpp
globals.cpp
h_export.cpp
linkfunc.cpp
megahal.cpp
e:\svencoop bot\rcbot_src\dlls\megahal.cpp(632) : warning C4127: conditional expression is constant
e:\svencoop bot\rcbot_src\dlls\megahal.cpp(993) : warning C4127: conditional expression is constant
e:\svencoop bot\rcbot_src\dlls\megahal.cpp(1143) : warning C4127: conditional expression is constant
e:\svencoop bot\rcbot_src\dlls\megahal.cpp(1551) : warning C4127: conditional expression is constant
e:\svencoop bot\rcbot_src\dlls\megahal.cpp(1595) : warning C4127: conditional expression is constant
e:\svencoop bot\rcbot_src\dlls\megahal.cpp(1714) : warning C4127: conditional expression is constant
netmessages.cpp
rcbot_meta_api.cpp
util.cpp
waypoint.cpp
Linking...
Creating library .\Debug/HPB_bot.lib and object .\Debug/HPB_bot.exp
Performing Custom Build Step on .\Debug\HPB_bot.dll
Het systeem kan het opgegeven pad niet vinden.
0 bestand(en) gekopieerd.
Het systeem kan het opgegeven pad niet vinden.
0 bestand(en) gekopieerd.
Het systeem kan het opgegeven pad niet vinden.
0 bestand(en) gekopieerd.
Error executing c:\windows\system32\cmd.exe.
Creating browse info file...

HPB_bot.dll - 1 error(s), 6 warning(s)


And this is what happens, can anyone help me now??
I really hope so..... dry.gif dry.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Cheeseh
post Apr 18 2005, 08:13 PM
Post #6


Admin
*****

Group: Admin
Posts: 3,018
Joined: 11-September 03
From: uk
Member No.: 1



I think the copy to File thing is just trying to copy to a folder that doesn't exist that's why it says there is an error, but it still builds the dll file okay if you look in the workspace. You can edit the copy to folder in the project settings and "custom build" i think
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
TroopeR600
post Apr 19 2005, 10:34 AM
Post #7


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 18-April 05
Member No.: 541



I will try it,
but how did you fixed it then?

Maybe you could send me your Source on your PC maybe it will work then,
All posible mirrors of rcbot source, gave me the same error.
Anyway, he Loads the DLL OK, but in-game he says sometimes something like this, don't now it exactly anymore: SOLID_BSP JUMP_CROUCH.

What filesize do you get when you compile it?
i get: 516 KB (release) and sometimes 1.16 MB (debug)
And by the way, i play it NON-Steam, because i have no internet at home.
wink.gif wink.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Cheeseh
post Apr 19 2005, 11:28 AM
Post #8


Admin
*****

Group: Admin
Posts: 3,018
Joined: 11-September 03
From: uk
Member No.: 1



my source on my pc is exact same as what you are using, it's got all the filenames & paths for my machine so you'll have to change them to work for yours.

size is something like that. I don't know what that error is, sounds like a mod issue
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
TroopeR600
post Apr 19 2005, 12:17 PM
Post #9


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 18-April 05
Member No.: 541



Well, ok
but if you have new tips or anything that could help me,
let me now... cool.gif

Thx anyway, you helped me a lot
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



- Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 13th December 2019 - 11:53 AM