IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> MK777's Waypoints work~
MK777
post Aug 15 2016, 01:25 AM
Post #1


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 17
Joined: 6-August 16
From: Canada
Member No.: 2,465



Hello everybody~ I've decided to make a thread for my rcbot waypoints projects~
I am not used to do threads about that but I'll try to keep in touch for updates~

a big thanks to my friend who is helping me to test my rcbot waypoints

I've started to do Rcbot2 waypoints since 2 year. I haven't done much but I'm starting to get used to it after doings more often. my firsts waypoints are kind of terribles but the rest are better improved by then, might not work back on the old one cause I choosed maps that I don't even like it in the end.

I hope you guys will enjoy somes of my works ^^
Here are somes of my work currently available to download with the desc~
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

CP:

cp_orange_x3 : http://rcbot.bots-united.com/uploads/Maste...CP_Waypoint.zip

Fully workings waypoints, only some red soldier/demoman might fail their rocket/sticky jump at the stair near spawn.

KOTH:

PACK 1
koth_wubwubwub_remix_vip ---|
koth_shirouma_medieval_b1 : http://rcbot.bots-united.com/uploads/Maste...H_Waypoints.zip
koth_persia_b4 ---------------------- |

wubwubwub and persia work like a charm, have sentries, snipers, rocket jump.
But I havent tested shimoura alot. all the waypoints are also set, but it's melee only! so it's just for fun~


CTF:

ctf_steamroll_slag : http://rcbot.bots-united.com/uploads/Mas.....amroll_slag.zip

the arena CTF arena with train to looser. waypoint all made in the arena but the rcbots plays the game, capturing the flags and defend same time~

ctf_foundry : http://rcbot.bots-united.com/uploads/Maste...ctf_foundry.zip

in this map~ now rcbot have ability to play foundry in ctf style~ also if you set up the manpower mode, they can uses the powers~

========== NEW!! ============


ctf_darktower : http://rcbot.bots-united.com/uploads/Maste...ctf_foundry.zip

In a map from Super Paper Mario. I made fully working waypoint as a CTF map.rocket jumps, defned point, sentry and teleport points. enjoy~

MVM:

mvm_orange_x3 : http://rcbot.bots-united.com/uploads/Maste...m_orange_x3.zip

orange_x3 was my very very first waypoint work, so it will need lots of work! didnt work much because of robot killing in spawn. only have waypoints in the tower and 2 outside for snipers

mvm_badwater_final : http://rcbot.bots-united.com/uploads/Maste...vm_badwater.zip

waypoint all the map, the rcbots charges to the robot area, they will sometime uses other routes like on top of the building. I recommend at least have 2 friend if you want challenges. the rcbot almost always suicidal at times.

Other:

dm_mariokart_b3 : http://rcbot.bots-united.com/uploads/Maste...ariokart_b3.zip

one of the GIANT project i worked on. finaly done. waypoints is all over the maps! soldiers and demos rocket/sticky jump on rooftops. rcbots can uses the ramp and cannon to go on the roof. they can drive in karts, jump in the pipes to travels to worlds! *player needs to collect the 16 hidden presents in the maps to go to the world 1-2*. and so, maybe it can happen, but I have seen one rcbot get in the blimp and nuke down!

dm_duel_v1 : http://rcbot.bots-united.com/uploads/Maste...7dm_duel_v1.zip

simple map, just duelings in middle points, but ennemies can go trough ennemie's base and maybe spawncamp, so watch yourself out~
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I think I will take somes request if you guys want some specific maps. I only do waypoints in Team Fortress 2.
Right now doing waypoints may take me up to 3-7 days to be certain everything works fines and so depending how big the map is. and so whenever i have the time to continue~

To do list :
koth_megaman6
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
dgesd
post Sep 24 2016, 08:59 AM
Post #2


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 43
Joined: 23-February 14
From: Russia
Member No.: 2,325



By mistake you had put wrong file for dm_duel_v1 (rcd)
You should put rcw file to enable waypoints
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
MK777
post Sep 28 2016, 02:42 AM
Post #3


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 17
Joined: 6-August 16
From: Canada
Member No.: 2,465



QUOTE(dgesd @ Sep 24 2016, 04:59 AM) *

By mistake you had put wrong file for dm_duel_v1 (rcd)
You should put rcw file to enable waypoints



ooh sorry for the late reply, I just fixed the file, suppose to be a rcw now~ thanks for notifying! smile.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
dgesd
post Sep 29 2016, 01:10 PM
Post #4


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 43
Joined: 23-February 14
From: Russia
Member No.: 2,325



QUOTE(MK777 @ Sep 28 2016, 02:42 AM) *

ooh sorry for the late reply, I just fixed the file, suppose to be a rcw now~ thanks for notifying! smile.gif

No problem:)
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



- Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 9th December 2019 - 08:55 AM