IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

3 Pages V < 1 2 3  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Compiling RCBot2
incorporator
post May 4 2015, 08:19 AM
Post #41


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 24-April 15
Member No.: 2,382



QUOTE(Cheeseh @ May 2 2015, 09:45 AM) *

you don't need to do anything with them specifically. what's the error?


something was wrong with my makefile its fixed now.

CODE

../utils/RCBot2_meta/bot_main.cpp: At global scope:
../utils/RCBot2_meta/bot_main.cpp:317:1: error: ‘CRCBotPlugin’ does not name a type
CRCBotPlugin g_RCBOTServerPlugin;


i've tried a few things to get past this error, but i haven't been able to fix it yet.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Cheeseh
post May 4 2015, 01:59 PM
Post #42


Admin
*****

Group: Admin
Posts: 3,018
Joined: 11-September 03
From: uk
Member No.: 1



QUOTE(incorporator @ May 4 2015, 09:19 AM) *

something was wrong with my makefile its fixed now.

CODE

../utils/RCBot2_meta/bot_main.cpp: At global scope:
../utils/RCBot2_meta/bot_main.cpp:317:1: error: ‘CRCBotPlugin’ does not name a type
CRCBotPlugin g_RCBOTServerPlugin;


i've tried a few things to get past this error, but i haven't been able to fix it yet.


you're using the meta build -- delete bot_main.cpp from the project
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
incorporator
post May 8 2015, 09:02 AM
Post #43


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 24-April 15
Member No.: 2,382



QUOTE(Cheeseh @ May 4 2015, 01:59 PM) *

you're using the meta build -- delete bot_main.cpp from the project


It's compiling now however i have this issue when loading it.

Failed to load plugin HPB_bot2_i486.so (/home/steam/tf2/tf/HPB_bot2_i486.so: undefined symbol: gameclients

how should i go about solving this?

here is my makefile: http://pastebin.com/YEdff5wF
thank you
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Cheeseh
post May 11 2015, 02:09 AM
Post #44


Admin
*****

Group: Admin
Posts: 3,018
Joined: 11-September 03
From: uk
Member No.: 1



QUOTE(incorporator @ May 8 2015, 10:02 AM) *

It's compiling now however i have this issue when loading it.

Failed to load plugin HPB_bot2_i486.so (/home/steam/tf2/tf/HPB_bot2_i486.so: undefined symbol: gameclients

how should i go about solving this?

here is my makefile: http://pastebin.com/YEdff5wF
thank you


is bot_plugin_meta.cpp being compiled? This is the most important cpp for metamod version -- also remember it can only be loaded through metamod
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
incorporator
post May 14 2015, 08:07 AM
Post #45


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 24-April 15
Member No.: 2,382



QUOTE(Cheeseh @ May 11 2015, 02:09 AM) *

is bot_plugin_meta.cpp being compiled? This is the most important cpp for metamod version -- also remember it can only be loaded through metamod


it wasn't being compiled. Also, a new error when loading it
undefined symbol: _ZN4CBot5snipeER6Vector

is there a fix for this?

Also i have gotten it to load up but i am seeing this message in console Hook_SetCommandClient(-1) repetitively. I can't use commands. Could it be because i didn't use the stub_mm makefile from the previous page?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
modnerd
post Jun 22 2015, 03:26 AM
Post #46


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 22-June 15
Member No.: 2,391



having the same issue



mod edit - signature removed
see the terms http://rcbot.bots-united.com/forums/index....Reg&CODE=00

signature:
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Cheeseh
post Jun 22 2015, 04:18 AM
Post #47


Admin
*****

Group: Admin
Posts: 3,018
Joined: 11-September 03
From: uk
Member No.: 1



CommandClient is for players connecting to the server to use
it is -1 because you are on a linux dedicated server
if you want to use a bot command on dedicated server use rcbotd <bot command>
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Seaman
post Apr 11 2016, 10:16 AM
Post #48


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 7
Joined: 7-November 15
From: Russia
Member No.: 2,424



So... The instructions in the main post are outdated now. I want to tell you how I managed to compile metamod version on Windows Visual c++ 2010.
1. Go here : https://sourceforge.net/p/rcbot2/code/HEAD/tree/ and press "Download snapshot". Extract downloaded archive to new folder.
2. Go here : https://github.com/alliedmodders/metamod-so...e/tree/1.10-dev and press "Download ZIP". It's the older version of metamod, because compiling latest version on MVSC2010 caused a lot of syntax errors. Extract folder from the zip file to rcbot_code_folder/utils.
3. You must rename metamod source code folder to metamod-source-mmsource-1.10.4
4. Download microsoft build tools 2015 https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/de...s.aspx?id=48159 and install it
5. Open: utils / RCBot2_meta / HPB_Bot2.vcxproj . Visual Studio will create .sln file.
6. In the project settings set platform toolset version to v100
7. Edit, compile, etc

I am not much of a coder myself, but I wanted to try teaching bots to use some weapons (e.g. engineer's Rescue Ranger). No success yet smile.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

3 Pages V < 1 2 3
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



- Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 19th November 2019 - 09:41 PM