IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> RCBot2 not loading (DODS linux)
Setup1337
post Dec 28 2014, 12:42 AM
Post #1


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 28-December 14
Member No.: 2,369



Trying to get RCBot2 to run on a DOD:S server but I have encountered a weird issue.

I am using the latest RCBot2 Linux build and it seems as if it doesn't load bot_mods.ini properly.

Directory tree:

CODE
bin/
dod/
rcbot2/


VDF:

CODE
"Plugin"
{
    "file"    "bin/HPB_bot2_i486.so"
}


This is the bot_mods.ini file:

CODE
mod = DOD
steamdir = dod
gamedir = dod
bot = DOD



This is the error that appears in the console during startup:

CODE
[RCBot] New custom mod loaded:
gamefolder = "dod
"
steamfolder = "dod
"

[RCBot] HL2 MODIFICATION "37/dod" NOT FOUND, EXITING... see bot_mods.ini in bot config folder
[BOT ERROR] Mod not found. Please edit the bot_mods.ini in the bot config folder
steamdir = 37
gamedir = dod



Why is it saying "37/dod" instead of just "dod"? It seems that no matter what I write in the configuration file, the error always stays the same.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Fillmore
post Dec 28 2014, 01:07 AM
Post #2


RCBot Guru
*****

Group: Waypointers
Posts: 447
Joined: 1-April 09
Member No.: 1,511



QUOTE(Setup1337 @ Dec 28 2014, 12:42 AM) *

words


Which .dll of RCbot2 are you using?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Setup1337
post Dec 28 2014, 01:11 AM
Post #3


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 28-December 14
Member No.: 2,369



QUOTE(Fillmore @ Dec 28 2014, 03:07 AM) *

Which .dll of RCbot2 are you using?


You mean .so? This is a CentOS server.

The version of the .so is HPB_bot2_0945.so
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Cheeseh
post Dec 28 2014, 05:20 AM
Post #4


Admin
*****

Group: Admin
Posts: 3,055
Joined: 11-September 03
From: uk
Member No.: 1



QUOTE(Setup1337 @ Dec 28 2014, 02:11 AM) *

You mean .so? This is a CentOS server.

The version of the .so is HPB_bot2_0945.so

you must write this :

mod = DOD
steamdir = 37
gamedir = dod
bot = DOD

in bot mods ini

instead of this

mod = DOD
steamdir = dod
gamedir = dod
bot = DOD
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Setup1337
post Dec 28 2014, 06:24 AM
Post #5


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 28-December 14
Member No.: 2,369



QUOTE(Cheeseh @ Dec 28 2014, 07:20 AM) *

you must write this :

mod = DOD
steamdir = 37
gamedir = dod
bot = DOD

in bot mods ini

instead of this

mod = DOD
steamdir = dod
gamedir = dod
bot = DOD


Did it and it didn't change anything. The error is still the same.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Cheeseh
post Dec 28 2014, 07:01 AM
Post #6


Admin
*****

Group: Admin
Posts: 3,055
Joined: 11-September 03
From: uk
Member No.: 1



QUOTE(Setup1337 @ Dec 28 2014, 07:24 AM) *

Did it and it didn't change anything. The error is still the same.

in that case it can't find the rcbot2 folder. It must be in the home folder. ask your admin where your home folder is and perhaps they can add the rcbot2 folder there. If not you'll have to wait until I compile a "non-home folder" rcbot file for people in your situation
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Setup1337
post Dec 28 2014, 07:18 AM
Post #7


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 28-December 14
Member No.: 2,369



QUOTE(Cheeseh @ Dec 28 2014, 09:01 AM) *

in that case it can't find the rcbot2 folder. It must be in the home folder. ask your admin where your home folder is and perhaps they can add the rcbot2 folder there. If not you'll have to wait until I compile a "non-home folder" rcbot file for people in your situation


But even if the rcbot2 folder IS put to the home folder, it still throws the same error:

CODE
[RCBot] Trying to create folder '/' failed
[RCBot] Trying to create folder '/home/' failed
[RCBot] Trying to create folder '/home/tcagame/' failed
[RCBot] Trying to create folder '/home/tcagame/TTPNUser/' failed
[RCBot] Trying to create folder '/home/tcagame/TTPNUser/37/' failed
[RCBot] Trying to create folder '/home/tcagame/TTPNUser/37//' failed
[RCBot] Trying to create folder '/home/tcagame/TTPNUser/37//rcbot2/' successful
[RCBot] Trying to create folder '/home/tcagame/TTPNUser/37//rcbot2/config/' successful
[RCBot] failed to make folders for /home/tcagame/TTPNUser/37//rcbot2/config/bot_mods.ini
[RCBot] Making a bot_mods.ini file for you... Edit it in '/home/tcagame/TTPNUser/37//rcbot2/config/bot_mods.ini'
[RCBot] New custom mod loaded:
gamefolder = "dod"
steamfolder = ""

[RCBot] HL2 MODIFICATION "37/dod" NOT FOUND, EXITING... see bot_mods.ini in bot config folder
[BOT ERROR] Mod not found. Please edit the bot_mods.ini in the bot config folder
steamdir = 37
gamedir = dod
Failed to load plugin "bin/HPB_bot2_i486.so"


To me it seems that it is failing because it is looking in the directory "37/dod", which does not exist as the server is already running in the directory 37, but it instead should be looking in just "dod"
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
n0nnie
post Jan 1 2015, 12:28 AM
Post #8


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 35
Joined: 27-October 14
Member No.: 2,361



QUOTE(Setup1337 @ Dec 28 2014, 08:18 AM) *

But even if the rcbot2 folder IS put to the home folder, it still throws the same error:

CODE
[RCBot] Trying to create folder '/' failed
[RCBot] Trying to create folder '/home/' failed
[RCBot] Trying to create folder '/home/tcagame/' failed
[RCBot] Trying to create folder '/home/tcagame/TTPNUser/' failed
[RCBot] Trying to create folder '/home/tcagame/TTPNUser/37/' failed
[RCBot] Trying to create folder '/home/tcagame/TTPNUser/37//' failed
[RCBot] Trying to create folder '/home/tcagame/TTPNUser/37//rcbot2/' successful
[RCBot] Trying to create folder '/home/tcagame/TTPNUser/37//rcbot2/config/' successful
[RCBot] failed to make folders for /home/tcagame/TTPNUser/37//rcbot2/config/bot_mods.ini
[RCBot] Making a bot_mods.ini file for you... Edit it in '/home/tcagame/TTPNUser/37//rcbot2/config/bot_mods.ini'
[RCBot] New custom mod loaded:
gamefolder = "dod"
steamfolder = ""

[RCBot] HL2 MODIFICATION "37/dod" NOT FOUND, EXITING... see bot_mods.ini in bot config folder
[BOT ERROR] Mod not found. Please edit the bot_mods.ini in the bot config folder
steamdir = 37
gamedir = dod
Failed to load plugin "bin/HPB_bot2_i486.so"


To me it seems that it is failing because it is looking in the directory "37/dod", which does not exist as the server is already running in the directory 37, but it instead should be looking in just "dod"


Linux.....
Did you try to run as root
did you chown right?
did you do dos2unix?
Did you do chmod 775 ?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Cheeseh
post Jan 1 2015, 04:37 AM
Post #9


Admin
*****

Group: Admin
Posts: 3,055
Joined: 11-September 03
From: uk
Member No.: 1



QUOTE(Setup1337 @ Dec 28 2014, 08:18 AM) *

But even if the rcbot2 folder IS put to the home folder, it still throws the same error:

CODE
[RCBot] Trying to create folder '/' failed
[RCBot] Trying to create folder '/home/' failed
[RCBot] Trying to create folder '/home/tcagame/' failed
[RCBot] Trying to create folder '/home/tcagame/TTPNUser/' failed
[RCBot] Trying to create folder '/home/tcagame/TTPNUser/37/' failed
[RCBot] Trying to create folder '/home/tcagame/TTPNUser/37//' failed
[RCBot] Trying to create folder '/home/tcagame/TTPNUser/37//rcbot2/' successful
[RCBot] Trying to create folder '/home/tcagame/TTPNUser/37//rcbot2/config/' successful
[RCBot] failed to make folders for /home/tcagame/TTPNUser/37//rcbot2/config/bot_mods.ini
[RCBot] Making a bot_mods.ini file for you... Edit it in '/home/tcagame/TTPNUser/37//rcbot2/config/bot_mods.ini'
[RCBot] New custom mod loaded:
gamefolder = "dod"
steamfolder = ""

[RCBot] HL2 MODIFICATION "37/dod" NOT FOUND, EXITING... see bot_mods.ini in bot config folder
[BOT ERROR] Mod not found. Please edit the bot_mods.ini in the bot config folder
steamdir = 37
gamedir = dod
Failed to load plugin "bin/HPB_bot2_i486.so"


To me it seems that it is failing because it is looking in the directory "37/dod", which does not exist as the server is already running in the directory 37, but it instead should be looking in just "dod"


well it seems to be loading the bot mods ini ok but its only loading
gamefolder = "dod"
steamfolder = ""

and not
gamefolder = "dod"
steamfolder = "37"

check if its loading the correct file and gamefolder = "dod"/steamfolder = "37" is definitely in the botmods ini and gamefolder = "dod"/steamfolder = "" isn't
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Cheeseh
post Jan 5 2015, 10:03 AM
Post #10


Admin
*****

Group: Admin
Posts: 3,055
Joined: 11-September 03
From: uk
Member No.: 1



QUOTE(Setup1337 @ Dec 28 2014, 08:18 AM) *

[RCBot] Making a bot_mods.ini file for you... Edit it in '/home/tcagame/TTPNUser/37//rcbot2/config/bot_mods.ini'
[RCBot] New custom mod loaded:
gamefolder = "dod"
steamfolder = ""

[RCBot] HL2 MODIFICATION "37/dod" NOT FOUND, EXITING... see bot_mods.ini in bot config folder
[BOT ERROR] Mod not found. Please edit the bot_mods.ini in the bot config folder
steamdir = 37
gamedir = dod
Failed to load plugin "bin/HPB_bot2_i486.so"[/code]

To me it seems that it is failing because it is looking in the directory "37/dod", which does not exist as the server is already running in the directory 37, but it instead should be looking in just "dod"


for this- it's saying that your bots_mod.ini doesn't exist, so it's making one for you. which means maybe write permissions aren't allowed in that folder.'/home/tcagame/TTPNUser/37//rcbot2/config

open '/home/tcagame/TTPNUser/37//rcbot2/config/ and check if bot_mods.in is there

then check if

steamdir = 37
gamedir = dod

is inside it
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



- Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 08:59 AM