IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Version control on source code ?, (to facilitate source updates)
Browser_ice
post Jul 25 2005, 04:33 PM
Post #1


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 25-July 05
Member No.: 605



Is there any version control being done on the RCBOT source code that you released to the public ?

It would facilitate incorporating modifications coming from community or you.
It would also facilitate public compiled version tracking.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Cheeseh
post Jul 25 2005, 11:31 PM
Post #2


Admin
*****

Group: Admin
Posts: 3,018
Joined: 11-September 03
From: uk
Member No.: 1



No I haven't used any source control, its a bit late of now anyway. But I guess I'd give it a try soon with the bots united cvs server since they have one, but I never tried tongue.gif I would like to use CVS though smile.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Cheeseh
post Jul 26 2005, 06:37 PM
Post #3


Admin
*****

Group: Admin
Posts: 3,018
Joined: 11-September 03
From: uk
Member No.: 1



I checked MSVC again I dont know if it supports CVS, please correct me if Im wrong (and explain how!:P)
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
LordSkitch
post Jul 27 2005, 03:59 AM
Post #4


I cuddle with my bots.
*****

Group: Moderator
Posts: 980
Joined: 16-April 04
From: Alvin, Texas
Member No.: 291



http://sourceforge.net/docman/display_doc....4033&group_id=1

Never figured it out myself...
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



- Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 17th January 2020 - 05:35 PM