IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

3 Pages V < 1 2 3  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Possible Bugs or Observed Issues Topic
Poka
post Dec 8 2018, 11:22 PM
Post #41


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 16
Joined: 28-February 08
Member No.: 1,314



Nvm
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
madmax2
post Yesterday, 12:16 AM
Post #42


RCBot Guru
*****

Group: Waypointers
Posts: 760
Joined: 2-March 12
From: USA, WA state
Member No.: 2,162



QUOTE(Cheeseh @ Dec 8 2018, 01:57 PM) *

did you update to the latest source ? I noticed a bug where the entity would only update once the first bot is added, also it uses "EHandle" now so once the breakable disappears it should stay that way in the code (I would think anyway....) entity indexes get re-used which is why it might flicker in and out. But using the "Ehandle" method it shouldn't do it, so no idea why. Also if you use as_reloadplugins during play it might break the script

edit:

crap noticed the bug -- it was continuously updating the entity when it shouldn't... updated the git

Oh no, Crap again ohmy.gif Tried dec 9 build c5625fca742c0f5596297bab412b8a97263addc3

Had bot notargeted at 1st flag and the important wpt was not getting checked off the list...

Then I noticed bots are not respawning after they die!!! ohmy.gif

Which build are you using Poka? Have you tried newest?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Poka
post Yesterday, 12:21 AM
Post #43


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 16
Joined: 28-February 08
Member No.: 1,314



QUOTE(madmax2 @ Dec 9 2018, 02:16 AM) *

Oh no, Crap again ohmy.gif Tried dec 9 build c5625fca742c0f5596297bab412b8a97263addc3

Had bot notargeted at 1st flag and the important wpt was not getting checked off the list...

Then I noticed bots are not respawning after they die!!! ohmy.gif

Which build are you using Poka? Have you tried newest?


Yeah Im using the latest one. The bots either suicide or get killed and never spawn again sad.gif

IPB Image
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
madmax2
post Yesterday, 12:26 AM
Post #44


RCBot Guru
*****

Group: Waypointers
Posts: 760
Joined: 2-March 12
From: USA, WA state
Member No.: 2,162



Yeah sad.gif ... Cheeseh's probably gone to bed too... Might have to revert back to previous version if I want to do any more tonite...

[edit]I guess we can forgive him lol ... We are on like the 28th build!!! been keeping track...
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Poka
post Yesterday, 12:33 AM
Post #45


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 16
Joined: 28-February 08
Member No.: 1,314



QUOTE(madmax2 @ Dec 9 2018, 02:26 AM) *

Yeah sad.gif ... Cheeseh's probably gone to bed too... Might have to revert back to previous version if I want to do any more tonite...


For me the problem seems to have started at 9a3326686c24a642f26097e4f3ac704ae71fba93
The bots just keep suiciding but they can still spawn laugh.gif

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
madmax2
post Yesterday, 12:43 AM
Post #46


RCBot Guru
*****

Group: Waypointers
Posts: 760
Joined: 2-March 12
From: USA, WA state
Member No.: 2,162



QUOTE(Poka @ Dec 8 2018, 04:33 PM) *

For me the problem seems to have started at 9a3326686c24a642f26097e4f3ac704ae71fba93
The bots just keep suiciding but they can still spawn laugh.gif

Thats about 2 builds back, wierd. I haven't had spawning problem until now. I did notice them running past important wpts that were not checked off the list, but I think that was a few builds back???
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Cheeseh
post Yesterday, 10:38 AM
Post #47


Admin
*****

Group: Admin
Posts: 2,961
Joined: 11-September 03
From: uk
Member No.: 1



QUOTE(madmax2 @ Dec 9 2018, 12:43 AM) *

Thats about 2 builds back, wierd. I haven't had spawning problem until now. I did notice them running past important wpts that were not checked off the list, but I think that was a few builds back???


wtf -- I thought they were only supposed to do this in survival mode --- oh well, reverted it for now until the bug is fixed....

https://github.com/rcbotCheeseh/RCBotSven5/...b9023142bdb2134

bots will still suicide if there is nothing to do, e.g. they are not near any waypoints so that they should respawn (in case they got stuck in a chasm or something)
User is online!Profile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Poka
post Yesterday, 02:34 PM
Post #48


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 16
Joined: 28-February 08
Member No.: 1,314



Listenserver seems to be working again. The bots work on non-scripted maps on linux dedicated server too but on the scripted ones they're confused and keep suiciding due to the different indexes.

Has anyone tried running on windows dedicated server?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Cheeseh
post Yesterday, 04:06 PM
Post #49


Admin
*****

Group: Admin
Posts: 2,961
Joined: 11-September 03
From: uk
Member No.: 1



QUOTE(Poka @ Dec 9 2018, 02:34 PM) *

Listenserver seems to be working again. The bots work on non-scripted maps on linux dedicated server too but on the scripted ones they're confused and keep suiciding due to the different indexes.

Has anyone tried running on windows dedicated server?


try the latest version and put

script_entity_offset 4

into the bot config.ini as a new line for dedicated server , see if it works , i can't test. this will add 4 to all offsets when loaded (it can also be negative to subtract)
User is online!Profile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Poka
post Yesterday, 04:26 PM
Post #50


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 16
Joined: 28-February 08
Member No.: 1,314



QUOTE(Cheeseh @ Dec 9 2018, 06:06 PM) *

try the latest version and put

script_entity_offset 4

into the bot config.ini as a new line for dedicated server , see if it works , i can't test. this will add 4 to all offsets when loaded (it can also be negative to subtract)


Yeah that did the trick smile.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Poka
post Yesterday, 05:07 PM
Post #51


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 16
Joined: 28-February 08
Member No.: 1,314



I also noticed that the 'end' flag is somehow broken while waypointing for the sc_tropical maps. If you add it then the bots will very frequently commit suicide. I tried also with the map intruder and as soon as I removed the 'end' flagged waypoint they stopped suiciding and continued to play normally.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Cheeseh
post Yesterday, 08:57 PM
Post #52


Admin
*****

Group: Admin
Posts: 2,961
Joined: 11-September 03
From: uk
Member No.: 1




see if the latest commit helps,
User is online!Profile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Poka
post Yesterday, 09:40 PM
Post #53


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 16
Joined: 28-February 08
Member No.: 1,314



QUOTE(Cheeseh @ Dec 9 2018, 10:57 PM) *

see if the latest commit helps,


Thank you, everything seems to be working now smile.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Cheeseh
post Yesterday, 10:52 PM
Post #54


Admin
*****

Group: Admin
Posts: 2,961
Joined: 11-September 03
From: uk
Member No.: 1



QUOTE(Poka @ Dec 9 2018, 09:40 PM) *

Thank you, everything seems to be working now smile.gif

noticed entities wouldn't update on mine for sc_tropical_final2. I edited to code so that the waypoints are loaded at a later time after entities are loaded so now it should catch them
User is online!Profile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
madmax2
post Today, 12:51 AM
Post #55


RCBot Guru
*****

Group: Waypointers
Posts: 760
Joined: 2-March 12
From: USA, WA state
Member No.: 2,162



It appears all of this has been fixed with the latest build. It's looking good so far smile.gif
Build c00084726725531ece3dd4ccaa4349adf89ceaac

I set the 1st flag z setting back to 314, because I saw a bot not raise it all the way. It seems good now with this new build smile.gif

I was also having trouble with flag sprites getting stuck, causing bots not to know the objective was complete. I thought this was a wpt issue, but explosions or the explo cheat may be causing it. I've gone through it at least twice now, w/o using the explo cheat, and no stuck flags...

Now I can try to finish this... Awesome work Cheeseh biggrin.gif

QUOTE
OLD Info
QUOTE(Cheeseh @ Dec 9 2018, 02:52 PM) *

noticed entities wouldn't update on mine for sc_tropical_final2. I edited to code so that the waypoints are loaded at a later time after entities are loaded so now it should catch them

Looks like I was testing with previous commit 76effe132c5e94c12043fa276ec2e2f937e5a999

I'll post this and go re-test, see if this is still happening. It seemed kinda random?

But with the prior build, a notargeted bot went thru all the scripted wpts this time... smile.gif

CODE
L 09/12/2018 - 15:07:55: "[m00]y0ghur7<8><BOT><players>" stats: frags="20.83" deaths="0" health="17"
[RCBOT]SCRIPT Waypoint 51 COMPLETE (NOT AVAILABLE)
[RCBOT]SCRIPT Waypoint 99 COMPLETE (NOT AVAILABLE)
[RCBOT]SCRIPT Waypoint 190 COMPLETE (NOT AVAILABLE)
[RCBOT]SCRIPT Waypoint 307 COMPLETE (NOT AVAILABLE)
[RCBOT]SCRIPT Waypoint 335 COMPLETE (NOT AVAILABLE)
[RCBOT]SCRIPT Waypoint 452 COMPLETE (NOT AVAILABLE)
OK, Let's go!


But next time bots didn't check off the 1st flag after raising it. This is with notarget on the bot. I also restarted the map, not the game. I think I saw it happen after restarting the game too, but need to double check for that. I also lowered the z to 300, it still happens. z to the flag when up is 316. The other flags work well at your settings, just a couple units lower. So it doesn't seem like it would be the z setting? unsure.gif

Also, If the script works correctly at the 1st flag, it appears to work correctly for all scripted wpts. But twice now, if I restart just the map, it may fail at the explosives like this:

CODE
[RCBOT]SCRIPT Waypoint 51 COMPLETE (NOT AVAILABLE)
[RCBOT]SCRIPT Waypoint 99 COMPLETE (NOT AVAILABLE)
[RCBOT]SCRIPT Waypoint 190 AVAILABLE
[RCBOT]SCRIPT Waypoint 307 INCOMPLETE (NOT AVAILABLE)
[RCBOT]SCRIPT Waypoint 335 INCOMPLETE (NOT AVAILABLE)
[RCBOT]SCRIPT Waypoint 452 INCOMPLETE (NOT AVAILABLE)
OK, Let's go!
OK, Let's go!
[m00]ch33s3 was killed by a Castle Tower.
[RCBOT]SCRIPT Waypoint 51 COMPLETE (NOT AVAILABLE)
[RCBOT]SCRIPT Waypoint 99 COMPLETE (NOT AVAILABLE)
[RCBOT]SCRIPT Waypoint 190 COMPLETE (NOT AVAILABLE)
[RCBOT]SCRIPT Waypoint 307 INCOMPLETE (NOT AVAILABLE)
[RCBOT]SCRIPT Waypoint 335 AVAILABLE                   <--- skipped to here
[RCBOT]SCRIPT Waypoint 452 COMPLETE (NOT AVAILABLE)    <--- completed without blowing the tower
[RCBOT]SCRIPT Waypoint 51 COMPLETE (NOT AVAILABLE)
[RCBOT]SCRIPT Waypoint 99 COMPLETE (NOT AVAILABLE)
[RCBOT]SCRIPT Waypoint 190 COMPLETE (NOT AVAILABLE)
[RCBOT]SCRIPT Waypoint 307 INCOMPLETE (NOT AVAILABLE)
[RCBOT]SCRIPT Waypoint 335 AVAILABLE
[RCBOT]SCRIPT Waypoint 452 COMPLETE (NOT AVAILABLE)
OK, Let's go!


Seem like restarting the map should be enough to reset everything???
OLD Info
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

3 Pages V < 1 2 3
Reply to this topicStart new topic
3 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
1 Members: Cheeseh

 



- Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 10th December 2018 - 12:00 PM