IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Uncertain question, Rcbots not doing their job
MK777
post Aug 19 2018, 08:31 PM
Post #1


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 17
Joined: 6-August 16
From: Canada
Member No.: 2,465



Hello everyone, I don't think that is common issue but something weird is happening with my rcbots.

long story short. I had a virus on my computer and I had to restart completely. meaning I lost everything.
After getting lots of my stuff back. now with the Rcbots. I managed to make them work. but something is off.

They don't play CP at all. they ignore the attack and defense navigations and they try to go on the next stages even if there is a wall blocking the way. *cp_dustbowl for exemple*

They don't do randomn mess around during the setup, they all charge at the door and try to cross it until setup is over.

They know to capture the flag. but don't know how to capture it back to our base. *ctf_2fort for exemple*

there may be more, but otherwise. other objectives they are fine like KOTH. Arena as well but they just don't capture the point either, Payload seems fine, but on setup they try to go to different map location until the setup is over they play normaly

I downloaded the latest Rcbots from robocop on the other website APG with the latest hookinfo as well updated.
I simply can't tell why they are just not doing their objective right. huh.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
RoboCop
post Aug 20 2018, 07:03 AM
Post #2


RCBot Fan
****

Group: Moderator
Posts: 121
Joined: 17-December 15
From: Dundee, Scotland
Member No.: 2,435



Try this build:-

https://github.com/pongo1231/rcbot2/releases/tag/v488
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
MK777
post Aug 20 2018, 10:00 PM
Post #3


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 17
Joined: 6-August 16
From: Canada
Member No.: 2,465



I tried the build you gave me. I may be forgeting the point here.

I added the new package from the build into addons. I can join but the rcbots are frozen in spawn. not even moving around. there is no crash there but they are just not doing anything. even if I update the hookinfo dosen't seem to change anything

I did try your version on apg that you pudated recently and for some reasons. all of my problem I used to have are gone but. instant crash if its a map with a point objective(?). MvM, CTF, itemtest and deathmatch works. but rest crashes instantly.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
RoboCop
post Aug 20 2018, 10:20 PM
Post #4


RCBot Fan
****

Group: Moderator
Posts: 121
Joined: 17-December 15
From: Dundee, Scotland
Member No.: 2,435



Well those [APG] beta builds have been superceded by pongo's fixes recently. Also I will be updating the sticky topics in favour for the latest builds shorty. Also the mstr_offsets maybe needs updated and to investigate its value to work properly in cp_ maps and that to avoid anymore crashes.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
DreadedGhoul575
post Sep 20 2018, 07:56 PM
Post #5


RCBot Fan
****

Group: Members
Posts: 126
Joined: 20-August 15
Member No.: 2,404



Would be great to have this mod working again.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
RoboCop
post Sep 21 2018, 07:35 PM
Post #6


RCBot Fan
****

Group: Moderator
Posts: 121
Joined: 17-December 15
From: Dundee, Scotland
Member No.: 2,435



Try joining Bots-United Discord server. Ducky/Pongo is currently working on RCBot2.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



- Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 21st July 2019 - 01:24 PM