IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> RCBot2 0.94, TF2 Update
Cheeseh
post Oct 8 2014, 02:01 PM
Post #1


Admin
*****

Group: Admin
Posts: 3,018
Joined: 11-September 03
From: uk
Member No.: 1



DOD:S users can also benefit from the "fixed bots not choosing correct weapon due to distance" bug

0.94
====
tf2: updated and fixed some waypoints
tf2: bots will try to avoid sentries that killed them before when attacking point
tf2: new command rcbot_tf2_pyro_airblast_ammo
tf2: pyros airblast attackers of point
tf2: fixed demomen reverting to primary weapon at a distance
tf2: bots follow enemies if ubered
tf2: bots dont follow ubered enemies
tf2: pyros airblast ubered enemies
tf2: pyros airblast capping / defending players
tf2: bots will hang around route waypoints for more team mates
tf2: more chance of red defending first point if round has not yet started
tf2: fixed medic crash on cp_degrootkeep
tf2: included RD mode - bots attack robots
tf2: fixed bots going back to use teleporter bug
tf2: fixed engineers not placing carried objects bug
tf2: bots follow their enemy to the defend point if CP map
tf2: pyros occasionally deflect rockets
all: fixed bots not choosing correct weapon due to distance

Download
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Replies
xenon
post Nov 26 2014, 06:04 PM
Post #2


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 33
Joined: 20-September 14
Member No.: 2,356



Thanks, that works just fine.
BTW, anyone knows why some bots refuse to shoot unlockable weapons? They work fine with default TF2 bots.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Fillmore
post Nov 30 2014, 01:13 PM
Post #3


RCBot Guru
*****

Group: Waypointers
Posts: 447
Joined: 1-April 09
Member No.: 1,511



QUOTE(xenon @ Nov 26 2014, 06:04 PM) *

Thanks, that works just fine.
BTW, anyone knows why some bots refuse to shoot unlockable weapons? They work fine with default TF2 bots.

RCbots are programmed to check their loadout by their stock loadout names atm and don't work with non-stock weaponry for this reason.

TFbots don't have this problem, because they're both made by valve and see their weapons in a more generic sense (primary, secondary, melee etc.)
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
xenon
post Dec 2 2014, 07:03 PM
Post #4


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 33
Joined: 20-September 14
Member No.: 2,356



QUOTE(Fillmore @ Nov 30 2014, 01:13 PM) *

RCbots are programmed to check their loadout by their stock loadout names atm and don't work with non-stock weaponry for this reason.

TFbots don't have this problem, because they're both made by valve and see their weapons in a more generic sense (primary, secondary, melee etc.)


I see, but some off-class weapons sometimes...somehow...work...

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Posts in this topic


Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



- Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 20th October 2019 - 12:14 PM