IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

4 Pages V « < 2 3 4  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Possible Bugs or Observed Issues Topic
Cheeseh
post Jan 9 2019, 07:39 PM
Post #61


Admin
*****

Group: Admin
Posts: 2,988
Joined: 11-September 03
From: uk
Member No.: 1



Hi madmax -- I fixed it now, it was introduced when I added the new 'not equals' operator, it now accepts 'null' again
User is online!Profile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
madmax2
post Jan 9 2019, 11:37 PM
Post #62


RCBot Guru
*****

Group: Waypointers
Posts: 785
Joined: 2-March 12
From: USA, WA state
Member No.: 2,162



QUOTE(Cheeseh @ Jan 9 2019, 11:39 AM) *

Hi madmax -- I fixed it now, it was introduced when I added the new 'not equals' operator, it now accepts 'null' again

Cool, Thanks... smile.gif Now I can finish my desertcircle update... smile.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
madmax2
post Jan 13 2019, 12:22 AM
Post #63


RCBot Guru
*****

Group: Waypointers
Posts: 785
Joined: 2-March 12
From: USA, WA state
Member No.: 2,162



It appears only 2 of the 5 ammo/health resupply crates on desertcircle are func_door, so they just stand by the last 3 dry.gif . Could you have them use func_rot_button as well as func_button & func_door to use the crates?

CODE
3rd & 4th & 5th crates don't have func_door, only func_rot_button

] as_command rcbot.search
[RCBOT]1 : player frame=73.050896 distance = 0 (x=-3395.754639,y=54.838615,z=466.006927) visible=1,solid=3,angle.x = -8.254395, angle.y = -175.57251 active = 1
[RCBOT]67 : weapon_uzi frame=0 distance = 8 (x=-3395.754639,y=54.838615,z=474.006927) visible=0,solid=0,angle.x = -8.254395, angle.y = -175.57251 active = 1
[RCBOT]162 : func_rot_button frame=0 distance = 83.948189 (x=-3477,y=48,z=486) visible=1,solid=0,angle.x = 0, angle.y = 0 active = 1
[RCBOT]295 : trigger_multiple frame=0 distance = 79.089066 (x=-3472,y=44,z=448) visible=0,solid=1,angle.x = 0, angle.y = 0 active =


Thanks in advance... wink.gif

Saw the first flag get stuck again, so I moved the flag important wpt away from the pole, I think that will fix it?

Hopefully will have all the sticking flags fixed soon, seems to be a matter of positioning the important wpt. 1st & 2nd & 4th flags should be good now... Still testing 3rd flag...
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Cheeseh
post Jan 13 2019, 02:56 PM
Post #64


Admin
*****

Group: Admin
Posts: 2,988
Joined: 11-September 03
From: uk
Member No.: 1



I always use the z option rather than distance. So you shouldn't need to move the waypoint if you use that. I also noticed the flags got sick before which is why i added the 'active'option to script with the hope of using it but couldn't find anything useful unless you can... Tried to decompile the map to get some idea but no brushes would load so just got lost.
User is online!Profile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
madmax2
post Jan 13 2019, 06:18 PM
Post #65


RCBot Guru
*****

Group: Waypointers
Posts: 785
Joined: 2-March 12
From: USA, WA state
Member No.: 2,162



I've been using z for a while now. What happened this last time was the sprite got stuck about 1/4 way up the pole, usually it is stuck near the bottom half. The action was completed and the next flag was enabled, so just the sprite stopped moving. It would seem to be a map bug, but I haven't confirmed this happens with players. Removing staynears on some flags has helped, on others moving the flag pole wpt has helped, or like in the case of the 2nd flag I moved the important flag to the wpt just before the normal wpt on the flag. Not having the important wpt right against the flag pole seems to be the most reliable solution.

Anyway, it has been getting much better, it's just so random. The only flags I'm not 100% sure of are the last 2, but I think they are OK now. The last flag still has an important wpt right on the pole, but I haven't seen that flag get stuck since removing the staynear on it and adding a wait flag to the normal wpt just before the important, a long time & many game tests.

I was experimenting last night with adding a few more scripted wpts, non-entity (-1) wpts for navigation/goto points after the main objectives are done. After putting the ammo/health wpts back in, they mainly want to circle the outer areas and not use the middle or reverse path to the front door. It seems to be working, as they now use those paths smile.gif . I don't have ammo/health on the first crate so bots will multi-path and use the both trench's there at the start of the map, so that contributes to them circling the outer area. I do want them to do that some, just not all the time.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

4 Pages V « < 2 3 4
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



- Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 17th January 2019 - 01:49 PM