IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> pl_hoodoo_final, My final PL waypoint,until more community/Valve maps come around :D
Fillmore
post Jun 28 2009, 11:15 PM
Post #1


RCBot Guru
*****

Group: Waypointers
Posts: 447
Joined: 1-April 09
Member No.: 1,511



I've waypointed Hoodoo, an custom map that's very easy to defend with 3 engie bots biggrin.gif
Hoodoo also has BLU engie problems, and only small RED engie problems.
There's no BLU sniper spots on Stage 3, couldn't find spots to put them/too busy doing something else in the map.

Waypoint : Click here!

RED Snipers,on the other hand have a single sniper point to get to.(on Stage 3)
-Teleporters for both teams!
-The map was waypointed with The_shadow3's excellent PL support, you need it to fully play this(and every)PL map.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
NifesNforks
post Jun 29 2009, 10:19 AM
Post #2


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 69
Joined: 17-January 09
From: Stockholm, Sweden
Member No.: 1,450



Meh, everyones releasing waypoints on the maps im working on tongue.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Fillmore
post Jun 29 2009, 10:23 AM
Post #3


RCBot Guru
*****

Group: Waypointers
Posts: 447
Joined: 1-April 09
Member No.: 1,511



QUOTE(Skeggar @ Jun 29 2009, 10:19 AM) *

Meh, everyones releasing waypoints on the maps im working on tongue.gif


I started work on this after I saw the PL and Dedicated server support thread.
It's better than nothing,but I'll see Geralt's waypoints when they are released.
The engies might work better on those maps than any of my waypoints biggrin.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Geralt
post Jun 29 2009, 10:33 AM
Post #4


RCBot Fan
****

Group: Waypointers
Posts: 198
Joined: 6-February 09
From: Australia
Member No.: 1,465



QUOTE(Fillmore @ Jun 29 2009, 10:23 PM) *

It's better than nothing,but I'll see Geralt's waypoints when they are released.


Which won't be for a few days, sadly. I don't have as much time as I'd like to - and I need hours per level. sad.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Fillmore
post Jun 29 2009, 10:36 AM
Post #5


RCBot Guru
*****

Group: Waypointers
Posts: 447
Joined: 1-April 09
Member No.: 1,511



"Hours per level" is better than just quick waypointing everything with the autolinking. I did goldrush with it. Then I cleared the waypoints, and redid it biggrin.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Geralt
post Jun 29 2009, 10:38 AM
Post #6


RCBot Fan
****

Group: Waypointers
Posts: 198
Joined: 6-February 09
From: Australia
Member No.: 1,465



Yeah. It is worth it - and you only have to do it once if you waypoint it really well. smile.gif

My goldrush waypoints are ready. I will be releasing them shortly.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
NifesNforks
post Jun 29 2009, 03:45 PM
Post #7


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 69
Joined: 17-January 09
From: Stockholm, Sweden
Member No.: 1,450



It takes about 2-3 hours for me to waypoint a 3-stage cp/pl map and a 5 control point map.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Rudolf_Hess
post Nov 5 2009, 01:07 PM
Post #8


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 27
Joined: 15-October 09
Member No.: 1,720



QUOTE(Fillmore @ Jun 28 2009, 11:15 PM) *

I've waypointed Hoodoo, an custom map that's very easy to defend with 3 engie bots biggrin.gif
Hoodoo also has BLU engie problems, and only small RED engie problems.
There's no BLU sniper spots on Stage 3, couldn't find spots to put them/too busy doing something else in the map.

Waypoint : Click here!

RED Snipers,on the other hand have a single sniper point to get to.(on Stage 3)
-Teleporters for both teams!
-The map was waypointed with The_shadow3's excellent PL support, you need it to fully play this(and every)PL map.


Useing RCBot 0.52 i load the waypoints rcbot waypoint load pl_hoodoo_final with sv_cheats 1 the bots spawn ok
but they dont move outwards into the map any ideas?Am i doing something wrong from this end can you help please?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Fillmore
post Nov 5 2009, 01:57 PM
Post #9


RCBot Guru
*****

Group: Waypointers
Posts: 447
Joined: 1-April 09
Member No.: 1,511



QUOTE(Rudolf_Hess @ Nov 5 2009, 01:07 PM) *

Useing RCBot 0.52 i load the waypoints rcbot waypoint load pl_hoodoo_final with sv_cheats 1 the bots spawn ok
but they dont move outwards into the map any ideas?Am i doing something wrong from this end can you help please?

this map was waypointed by me when this map first was released as an official community map tongue.gif
also by "outwards into the map" you mean they freeroam in the spawn or...?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Rudolf_Hess
post Nov 5 2009, 02:39 PM
Post #10


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 27
Joined: 15-October 09
Member No.: 1,720



QUOTE(Fillmore @ Nov 5 2009, 01:57 PM) *

this map was waypointed by me when this map first was released as an official community map tongue.gif
also by "outwards into the map" you mean they freeroam in the spawn or...?


I mean shure they move about in the general spawn area but they don't seem to move any further outwards onto the map and freeroam from there?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Fillmore
post Nov 6 2009, 03:11 PM
Post #11


RCBot Guru
*****

Group: Waypointers
Posts: 447
Joined: 1-April 09
Member No.: 1,511



QUOTE(Rudolf_Hess @ Nov 5 2009, 02:39 PM) *

I mean shure they move about in the general spawn area but they don't seem to move any further outwards onto the map and freeroam from there?

IF you mean RED,the map needs to be scripted before they'll defend,and script does make them defend,but as I've noticed,RED will only defend stage 1 cap A,and on stage 2,both teams start glitching.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Rudolf_Hess
post Nov 6 2009, 04:56 PM
Post #12


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 27
Joined: 15-October 09
Member No.: 1,720



QUOTE(Fillmore @ Nov 6 2009, 03:11 PM) *

IF you mean RED,the map needs to be scripted before they'll defend,and script does make them defend,but as I've noticed,RED will only defend stage 1 cap A,and on stage 2,both teams start glitching.


Anyway it kinda of works so thank's.I understand waypointing isn't easy?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



- Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 6th December 2019 - 09:49 PM