IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

3 Pages V < 1 2 3 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> RCBot 2 for Windows and Linux (TF2, HL2:DM, DOD:S) v1.00 r473
n0nnie
post Sep 17 2015, 11:38 AM
Post #21


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 35
Joined: 27-October 14
Member No.: 2,361



Thank you for your compilework Nightc0re.

I got a problem with your version =(

If a player joins the server the server crashes instant. I tried to change rcbot_runplayer_cmd_dods but crashes still occur.

Game is Day of Defeat Source, OS is ubuntu12.04.

Would be very cool if you can give help to ge this working again =)

Thanks in Advance

Edit:

MMS Version:
14:03:26 Metamod:Source Version Information
Metamod:Source version 1.11.0-dev+990
Plugin interface version: 15:14
SourceHook version: 5:5
Loaded As: Valve Server Plugin
Compiled on: Sep 10 2015 15:24:21
Built from: https://github.com/alliedmodders/metamod-so.../commit/030706f
Build ID: 990:030706f
http://www.metamodsource.net/

Sourcemod:
14:03:44 SourceMod Version Information:
SourceMod Version: 1.7.3-dev+5253
SourcePawn Engine: SourcePawn 1.7, jit-x86 (build 1.7.3-dev+5253)
SourcePawn API: v1 = 4, v2 = 6
Compiled on: Sep 16 2015 16:38:09
Built from: https://github.com/alliedmodders/sourcemod/commit/68ac27e
Build ID: 5253:68ac27e
http://www.sourcemod.net/

I had to update MMS to newest Version because of crashing =(

What happens if a player joins with rcbotd addbot before is shown in attachement

Edit2
Attachement too big =( Will write it then:

[RCBot] Bot Command 'rcbot_move_dist 800' executed
L 09/17/2015 - 14:00:43 [RCBOT2] Hook_ClientActive(1, 0)
[RCBot] AccessClient: 'STEAM_ID_LAN','[U:1:27779097]'
L 09/17/2015 - 14:00:43 "Wolfun<2><[U:1:27779097]><>" entered the game
Uploading dump (in-process) [proxy '']
/tmp/dumps/crash_20150917140014_1.dmp
success = yes
response: Discarded=1
Segmentation fault (core dumped)

What jumped at me while writing this: Bot and Player seem to get the same Steamid?

Edit3:
I solved the crash on Botjoin issue:
rcbot_runplayer_cmd_dods has to be 417 (regarding to this post: http://rcbot.bots-united.com/forums/index....showtopic=1769)

Now to other errors occured: Server crashes if client leaves, and waypointfile for dod_donner is missing (console tells me)

Missing waypointfiles can be fixed I think but what about the crashes if client leaves?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Nightc0re
post Sep 17 2015, 01:18 PM
Post #22


Advanced Member
***

Group: Moderator
Posts: 58
Joined: 10-July 15
From: Austria
Member No.: 2,397



QUOTE(n0nnie @ Sep 17 2015, 01:38 PM) *
Now to other errors occured: Server crashes if client leaves, and waypointfile for dod_donner is missing (console tells me)
Missing waypointfiles can be fixed I think but what about the crashes if client leaves?

I was testing the bots today on DOD:S.

For me the server is not crashing with an offset of 417.
However, everything else isn't quite working.

I think the new update broke the sourcehooks.
Currently I have no time to look into this problem, because I'm writing my master thesis.

If the server is crashing you can start the server with these parameters.
QUOTE
-console -debug -game dod +log on

This will create a debug.log in your server folder, with lots of information.

You can also use the debug libraries from my package.
It contains the debug symbols, that are also used in the debug.log
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
n0nnie
post Sep 17 2015, 02:03 PM
Post #23


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 35
Joined: 27-October 14
Member No.: 2,361



I added -debug to startupline and nothing happend. I added -condebug and i got a whole console output. See atachement. Thank you for your reply and good luck with your master thesis



Attached File(s)
Attached File  logs.zip ( 35.24k ) Number of downloads: 113
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Nightc0re
post Sep 17 2015, 07:05 PM
Post #24


Advanced Member
***

Group: Moderator
Posts: 58
Joined: 10-July 15
From: Austria
Member No.: 2,397



QUOTE(n0nnie @ Sep 17 2015, 04:03 PM) *

I added -debug to startupline and nothing happend. I added -condebug and i got a whole console output. See atachement. Thank you for your reply and good luck with your master thesis

The debug.log gets only created if the server is crashing.
If there is no debug.log it means, the server was not crashing.

I suggest you leave the option "-debug" enabled, and the next time when you disconnect and the server crashes, you should get a debug.log with the stack traces.
Then we will know, which function of RCBot is causing the server crash, and we can fix it.

The general server log is useless, because it does not contain crash-reports (as in the debug.log).
However, thanks anyway.

Best regards
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
n0nnie
post Sep 18 2015, 07:32 AM
Post #25


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 35
Joined: 27-October 14
Member No.: 2,361



sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif

I added -debug to startupline:

QUOTE
screen -A -m -d -S dodfun ./srcds_run -console -debug -condebug -game dod -ip IPhere -port 27060 -tick 100 +log on +maxplayers 25 +map dod_donner


The server crashed several times and no log is created. I chmoded 777 the logfolder, I tried to let the server run as root (I know, not recommended, this way I was sure the creation was allowed), but no log is created.

I googled not creating debug.log and found nothing, seems I am the only one with this problem =(

On the other hand, console tells me that a crash dump is uploaded to steam, so there has to be such...

debug.log has to be located under /server/dod/logs or where core file also is? I only got the core file (315MB) but no debug.log

I try to help as much as I am able to, but this debug.log thing is really weird...
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Nightc0re
post Sep 18 2015, 01:32 PM
Post #26


Advanced Member
***

Group: Moderator
Posts: 58
Joined: 10-July 15
From: Austria
Member No.: 2,397



QUOTE(n0nnie @ Sep 18 2015, 09:32 AM) *
debug.log has to be located under /server/dod/logs or where core file also is? I only got the core file (315MB) but no debug.log
I try to help as much as I am able to, but this debug.log thing is really weird...

Your startup command is correct.
The debug.log is not stored in /server/dod/logs.

It's directly under "server".
During the development of the linux version of rcbot, I got a lot of crashes, here is my folder tree.
QUOTE
dod_server
├── bin
├── core
├── debug.log
├── dod
├── hl2
├── platform
├── rcbot2
├── srcds_linux
├── srcds_run
├── steam_appid.txt
├── steamapps
└── thirdpartylegalnotices.txt

The debug.log should get created at the same time as the core dump.
Hope this helps.

Edit:
You can also give me the core dump. As plan B I can also analyze this core dump. It contains even more information than the debug.log.
https://developer.valvesoftware.com/wiki/De...ing_under_Linux

Best regards
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
n0nnie
post Sep 18 2015, 11:32 PM
Post #27


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 35
Joined: 27-October 14
Member No.: 2,361



here you have it:

http://www.uhu-minecraft.de/core

maybe this will take a while to download. It is 300+ MB large
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Nightc0re
post Sep 19 2015, 01:34 AM
Post #28


Advanced Member
***

Group: Moderator
Posts: 58
Joined: 10-July 15
From: Austria
Member No.: 2,397



QUOTE(n0nnie @ Sep 19 2015, 01:32 AM) *
here you have it:
maybe this will take a while to download. It is 300+ MB large

Thanks for the help.
It took only 2 minutes to download it.

Here is a quick search for global variables, and the stack-trace:
QUOTE
(gdb) info stack
#0 0x00000000 in ?? ()
#1 0xeb1d6341 in CBotEvents::executeEvent(void*, eBotEventType) () from /server/dodtest/dod/addons/rcbot2/HPB_bot2_meta_i486.so
#2 0xeb24e187 in RCBotPluginMeta::FireGameEvent(IGameEvent*, bool) () from /server/dodtest/dod/addons/rcbot2/HPB_bot2_meta_i486.so
#3 0xecf584f0 in SourceMod::StringHashMap<SourceMod::IChangeableForward*>::retrieve(char const*, SourceMod::IChangeableForward**) () from /server/dodtest/dod/addons/sourcemod/bin/sourcemod.2.dods.so
#4 0xeb9ef370 in g_SMAPI () from /server/dodtest/dod/addons/rcbot2/HPB_bot2_meta_i486.so
#5 0x0c47ea98 in ?? ()
Backtrace stopped: previous frame inner to this frame (corrupt stack?)

(gdb) x/16xw 0xeb9edb00
0xeb9edb00 <rcbot_runplayercmd_dods>: 0xeb29e668 0xeb9edaa0 0x00000001 0xeb29a889
0xeb9edb10 <rcbot_runplayercmd_dods+16>: 0xeb29b948 0x00000000 0xeb29e6c0 0xeb9edb00
0xeb9edb20 <rcbot_runplayercmd_dods+32>: 0xeb29a885 0x0a0103e0 0x00000004 0x43d08000
0xeb9edb30 <rcbot_runplayercmd_dods+48>: 0x000001a1 0x00000000 0x00000000 0x00000000

As you can see, I have a working core dump. Thank you.
However, I don't have time to investigate it further until Sep. 24th.

We know that the error occurs somewhere below executeEvent(..), assumed that the stack trace was not currupted at this address.
I will look into it.

PS: If you want, you can delete your attachments now. I have everything I need smile.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
My Time
post Sep 22 2015, 03:09 AM
Post #29


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 49
Joined: 17-February 13
From: Southern IL
Member No.: 2,256



Ok after installing the metamod bots they started crashing after about two map changes. Again while about 3 or 4 players join everything is fine. but if more join the server would crash right after the "so and so joined" . I added this to the start up command line "-console -debug -game dod +log on " and restarted . With in a hour it crashed. Look and see no debug file or core file created. Hmmm ok so the I load the debug .DLL after removing the home .DLL . Brings the server down to its knees . Everything is jumping like crazy but I have no loss or choke . Frame rates are above 150. Still I wait it out . After a little over a hour (4 map changes) it freeze's up like before. Again no debug or core files(yes I am looking in the right place.). So after a day and a half of messing with this I thought it might be related to how the bots leave or reinter a game as real players join. In my config I have "rcbotd config max_bots 20" then " rcbotd addbot" The server is a 24 man server so if I have 20 bots and 4 real players its all good. One more real player joins and a bot has to leave and that is where it crashes. So I remove the max_players command and replace it with "rcbotd config min_bots 15 " I then restart the server . NO MORE CRASHES smile.gif . It means only 9 real players can play at any time but in 30 hours and a bunch of map changes it has not crashed one time . If someone else would try this and report back that would be great. I would still like to be able to get a debug log but I am happy just to get them to run more than a hour with out a server restart.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
n0nnie
post Sep 22 2015, 06:25 AM
Post #30


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 35
Joined: 27-October 14
Member No.: 2,361



QUOTE(My Time @ Sep 22 2015, 05:09 AM) *

Ok after installing the metamod bots they started crashing after about two map changes. Again while about 3 or 4 players join everything is fine. but if more join the server would crash right after the "so and so joined" . I added this to the start up command line "-console -debug -game dod +log on " and restarted . With in a hour it crashed. Look and see no debug file or core file created. Hmmm ok so the I load the debug .DLL after removing the home .DLL . Brings the server down to its knees . Everything is jumping like crazy but I have no loss or choke . Frame rates are above 150. Still I wait it out . After a little over a hour (4 map changes) it freeze's up like before. Again no debug or core files(yes I am looking in the right place.). So after a day and a half of messing with this I thought it might be related to how the bots leave or reinter a game as real players join. In my config I have "rcbotd config max_bots 20" then " rcbotd addbot" The server is a 24 man server so if I have 20 bots and 4 real players its all good. One more real player joins and a bot has to leave and that is where it crashes. So I remove the max_players command and replace it with "rcbotd config min_bots 15 " I then restart the server . NO MORE CRASHES smile.gif . It means only 9 real players can play at any time but in 30 hours and a bunch of map changes it has not crashed one time . If someone else would try this and report back that would be great. I would still like to be able to get a debug log but I am happy just to get them to run more than a hour with out a server restart.


I can confirm it is related to Bots joining / leaving.

I got rcbotd config min_bots 12 and rcbotd addbot in my config and the behaviour is:

If bots join after the first player, there is no crash till
a) next player joins
cool.gif first player leaves or is kicked
Also bots seem to not have working waypoints, they are running around like chickens in spawn

If bots are in the server already (for example typed rcbotd addbot and joined after that) the server crashes instant.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Nightc0re
post Sep 22 2015, 02:48 PM
Post #31


Advanced Member
***

Group: Moderator
Posts: 58
Joined: 10-July 15
From: Austria
Member No.: 2,397



Thanks for the feedback guys. I will have a look at it, after Sep. 24th smile.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
n0nnie
post Sep 30 2015, 12:20 PM
Post #32


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 35
Joined: 27-October 14
Member No.: 2,361



Any news nightcore?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Nightc0re
post Oct 2 2015, 10:07 AM
Post #33


Advanced Member
***

Group: Moderator
Posts: 58
Joined: 10-July 15
From: Austria
Member No.: 2,397



QUOTE(n0nnie @ Sep 30 2015, 02:20 PM) *
Any news nightcore?

I currently have a full-time job, and I have to prepare for the master exam in the next weeks.
But, I will try to find some time, to look into this problem smile.gif

The first task will be fixing the waypoint loading problem.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
genmac
post Oct 4 2015, 05:30 AM
Post #34


RCBot Guru
*****

Group: Waypointers
Posts: 571
Joined: 11-November 11
Member No.: 2,098



Wow awesome work Nightcore! This will surely help the linux users to finally get rcbots running well on their linux box.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Nightc0re
post Oct 16 2015, 08:19 AM
Post #35


Advanced Member
***

Group: Moderator
Posts: 58
Joined: 10-July 15
From: Austria
Member No.: 2,397



(Legacy Version)

RCBot 2 for Windows and Linux (TF2, HL2MP, DOD:S) v0.98 r468

Information

After several weeks of hard work, I've managed it, to compile RCBot2 for Linux.
I've also fixed some bugs, and searched new offsets for TF2.
You can find a complete list of changes below.

I'm using the latest version 0.98 (revision 468) from the SVN repository, so this version might not be a stable release.
However, I've tested this version a lot, and I've not encountered any problems.

I've compiled the libraries for Windows and Linux (debug and release, with home folder and without home folder).
Which version should you choose?
  • The debug version contains symbols for debugging, and can give a developer a more detailed stack trace if the server is crashing.
    Bear in mind that the debug version is not optimized, so this version is slower than the release version.
    However, if you encounter some crashes, this version should be used to detect the problem.
  • There are also 2 different versions for the config location.
    If you are using the "home" version, the plugin is searching your config folder in your home folder.
    If you are using the "non home" version, the plugin is searching your config folder in your server folder.
Installation

This plugin needs MetaMod:Source (at least version 1.10.4). You can get it here.
After you have successfully installed MetaMod:Source you have to create a folder for rcbot2.

Copy rcbot2.vdf to addons/metamod.
Copy HPB_bot2_meta_i486.so to addons/rcbot2. (For Windows copy HPB_bot2_meta.dll)

This is the folder structure.
QUOTE

tf2_server/tf/addons
├── metamod
│ ├── bin
│ ├── metaplugins.ini
│ ├── rcbot2.vdf (copy)
│ ├── README.txt
│ └── sourcemod.vdf (optional)
├── metamod.vdf
├── rcbot2
│ └── HPB_bot2_meta_i486.so (copy)
└── sourcemod (optional)

If you are using the "non home" version, copy the config folder "rcbot2" to your server directory.
If you are using the "home" version, copy this folder to /home/username/ (for Linux) or C:\Users\UserName\ (for Windows).

Here is the folder structure for the "non home" version.
QUOTE

tf2_server
├── bin
├── hl2
├── platform
├── rcbot2
│ ├── config
│ ├── launcher
│ ├── manual
│ ├── profiles
│ └── waypoints
├── srcds_linux
├── srcds_run
├── steam_appid.txt
├── steamapps
├── tf
│ ├── addons
│ ├── ...

Troubleshooting
  • Edit bot_mods.ini (remove the '#' and edit the steamdir).
    You can find the steamdir name in the server log.
  • Edit accessclients.ini
    You can find your steamid in the server log.
  • Rename the waypoints folder in your config folder to your "steamdir" name.
    For example: "rcbot2/waypoints/team fortress 2" to "rcbot2/waypoints/tf2_server"
Changelog

.) Bugfix for HL2MP during getNextRoutePoint, which destroyed bot aiming, because of invalid vLook.
.) Fixed reading of files with windows line ending (\r\n)
.) Fixed offset bug (runplayercmd offsets for dods weren't used)
.) Fixed another offset bug (offsets were used before they were loaded from config)
.) Fixed a typo while reading bot configs (visionticksclients -> visionticks_clients)
.) Fixed macro in bot_profile.cpp

Credits
  • Cheeseh (Thank you very much for this plugin)
  • bir3yk for linux compatibility
  • Nightc0re for bug fixes, linux compatibility and compiling
Downloads
  • Linux and Windows
  • Linux
    • RCBot2 Config and Offsets for Linux - Download
  • Windows
    • RCBot2 Config and Offsets for Windows - Download
  • Developers
    • RCBot2 SourceCode and Bug-Fixes r468 - Download
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Nightc0re
post Oct 16 2015, 09:14 AM
Post #36


Advanced Member
***

Group: Moderator
Posts: 58
Joined: 10-July 15
From: Austria
Member No.: 2,397



New Linux and Windows Version!
For more information look here.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Cheeseh
post Oct 17 2015, 11:04 PM
Post #37


Admin
*****

Group: Admin
Posts: 3,018
Joined: 11-September 03
From: uk
Member No.: 1



QUOTE(Nightc0re @ Sep 10 2015, 01:26 PM) *

You don't need special permissions or symbolic links. You've done everything right.
Linux filenames are case-sensitive. All rcbot files are lower-case.
So you have to start the server with "dod_anzio" as map name.
Make sure you have copied all waypoint files to your 'rcbot2/waypoints/serverfiles/dod/' folder.

A small mistake. I'm sure you will be laughing right now (kind of ^^).
Best regards


great improvements.let me know of any changes i can make to the Windows version to fix some bugs
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
n0nnie
post Oct 23 2015, 10:20 AM
Post #38


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 35
Joined: 27-October 14
Member No.: 2,361



Thank you for your work nightcore biggrin.gif

Waypoints and Profiles are working. Sorry I hadn't time to test it till now (also busy at work =( )

BUT:
Server still crashes if someone is leaving (disconnecting) and a bot has to replace him. Here is the core dump:

http://www.uhu-minecraft.de/core
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Nightc0re
post Oct 23 2015, 06:31 PM
Post #39


Advanced Member
***

Group: Moderator
Posts: 58
Joined: 10-July 15
From: Austria
Member No.: 2,397



QUOTE(n0nnie @ Oct 23 2015, 12:20 PM) *
BUT:
Server still crashes if someone is leaving (disconnecting) and a bot has to replace him. Here is the core dump:

Thanks for the core dump. I will look into this problem smile.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Deathreus
post Oct 24 2015, 02:04 AM
Post #40


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 7
Joined: 12-October 15
Member No.: 2,415



Plans on integrating the latest SVN build? 474 has some good changes
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

3 Pages V < 1 2 3 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



- Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 10th December 2019 - 01:01 AM