IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Want to update for Dods
DAAS
post Aug 14 2021, 05:08 PM
Post #1


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 39
Joined: 29-October 10
Member No.: 1,900




Hi Guys,

I downloaded a Rcbots version couple of years ago wich was a easy install for a single server that i host for dods,

Dont remember were if found it here on the forums,

Just copyed everything and worked.

Now as it is a old version, it chrashes sometimes when bots leave and join in......

As it is updated allot since then,

What file or files i need to copy over to get a updated version on my Dedicated hosted server.?

A dll only or a whole directory can somebody help me out with this.

As i would like to get more bots on then the 8 that i have now that it hardly chrashes.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
RoboCop
post Aug 14 2021, 08:50 PM
Post #2


RCBot Fan
****

Group: Admin
Posts: 156
Joined: 17-December 15
From: Dundee, Scotland
Member No.: 2,435



Well I've recently updated RCBot2 since Xmas 2020, and over the past 2 years we had made some changes on how they operate as well removed some hookinfo dependencies that are required to prevent DoDS server from crashing. This new build should be straight forward and I've adjusted the waypoints so that the bots don't punt or get stuck in their spawns, you really need to drag and drop the /rcbot2 folder into /dod/addons folder. Also the metamod.vdf is provided in order for those bots to load so be sure to extract the rcbot2.vdf file in /dod/addons/metamod folder.

https://github.com/APGRoboCop/rcbot2/releas.../1.3-apg-nosoop
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
DAAS
post Aug 17 2021, 08:41 AM
Post #3


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 39
Joined: 29-October 10
Member No.: 1,900



Uploaded the version you provided,

Loads in,

Works,

Notiched that i lost connection from my gameserver. Mostly this is that the server gets a restart / chrash

Thought i have read in the past that it has something to do with players join in leave, and so on that there can be a restart/chrash/mapchange ?

Hoped this would be fixed in this version..

Running sourcemod 1.9.0 6282 dont know if it must be upgraded for this version of rcbots

( KEEP up the good works )
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
DAAS
post Aug 26 2021, 08:47 AM
Post #4


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 39
Joined: 29-October 10
Member No.: 1,900



Do other people have chrashes, still when bots join in and out and in after awhile?

Can this be fixed with a newer sourcemod install ? Or any other tips?

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
trice
post Sep 1 2021, 08:57 AM
Post #5


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 12
Joined: 25-February 18
Member No.: 2,533



Hi,


This bug are from release: RCBot2 1.04 v491-apg to RCBot2 v1.4-beta
one of the Bugs:
Bots join in middle of the Maps, they are dead, in right panel stand Bot dead.
When all 18 Bots joined, the the Bug is away. Its only on Bot connect time.

IPB Image


this is in Map dod_donner, in the old releases is the bug the Namechanges at Bot join, in newer releases is the bug with the dead join Bots.

Photo Namechangebug:
IPB Image

I use now the best stable Version for my DoD: S Servers - RCBot2 (1.00 (r487-apg)) by Cheeseh, RoboCop
others;
[02] SourceMod (1.10.0.6509) by AlliedModders LLC
[03] SDK Tools (1.10.0.6332) by AlliedModders LLC
[04] SteamTools (0.10.0+b8565d3) by Asher "asherkin" Baker
[05] DHooks (2.2.0-detours17) by Dr!fter and Peace-Maker
[06] SDK Hooks (1.10.0.6332) by AlliedModders LLC

MetaMod:Source v1.11.0-dev+1145V


friendly greetz
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
DAAS
post Sep 23 2021, 09:34 AM
Post #6


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 39
Joined: 29-October 10
Member No.: 1,900



Do you have a link for this version of Rcbots

that i can easy copy over torwards my dods server ?

Would be very happy with that.

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
trice
post Oct 2 2021, 11:30 AM
Post #7


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 12
Joined: 25-February 18
Member No.: 2,533



u can find it at Github

https://github.com/APGRoboCop/rcbot2/releases/tag/r487-apg

https://github.com/APGRoboCop/rcbot2/releases?after=v493-apg

......
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
DAAS
post Oct 3 2021, 01:25 PM
Post #8


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 39
Joined: 29-October 10
Member No.: 1,900



Oke thank you very much,

Will download the version.

Saw also the BETA 1.4

Did somebody else test this ?

Does this work better in dods ?

And 1 other question,

Wich plugins can give conflicts or ar blocked ? With Rcbots

Thanks for the help out guys would like to get more bots on my server then only 8 wich seems sort of the sweet spot without many chrashes.......

But 14 bots would be more fun to play so let me know. : )
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



- Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 27th October 2021 - 11:11 PM