IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

19 Pages V  1 2 3 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Latest DLL, win32 Metamod Debug dll
Cheeseh
post Jun 30 2004, 03:10 PM
Post #1


Admin
*****

Group: Admin
Posts: 3,055
Joined: 11-September 03
From: uk
Member No.: 1



DOWNLOAD HERE : http://filebase.bots-united.com/index.php?...=category&id=19

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

September 15
Added command rcbot debug_bot (fix for rcbot debug debug_bot on dedicated serevr)
Added command rcbot util showreps
Fixed: some times bots stopped moving whilst jumping from waypoint to waypoint

August 30
  • added: "rcbot debug bot <name>" command [shows bot task info on client]
  • fixed: marine bots don't always see cloaked aliens
  • added: bots in NS react to detected players by team [hivemind/motion tracking/scent of fear??]
  • fixed reading weapons.ini in linux (i think..)
  • other stuff I forgot probably...
August 16

!!! just fixed bots not doing stuff bug just there with that crappy dll i posted

*updated source code - available for download* - tidied up some code.
  • fixed another crash
  • added "rcbot config abnormal_game" (Set this to 1 on weird maps like marine VS marine and Alien VS alien. I can't guarentee this will work though.
  • supports TFC (sort of smile.gif)
  • command for tfc : "rcbot config tfc_map_type" - not used yet
be on the look out for bugs!! especially on mods other than NS. I changed some code around and forgot how some works since I never worked on some parts for ages, and I might have broken something...

july 30

fixed tooltip bug
added rcbot users adduser command
added rcbot users removeuser command
added rcbot users showusers command

use "rcbot help users" for info

Attention: Access levels changed: rcbot users command can only be accessed with certain access level, see the updated Access level help page here:

http://rcbot.bots-united.com/accesslev.htm

july 27

improved bot memory
bots running for cover improved
put bot movement back to normal, but is still more accurate

july 25
fixes are:

-that schedule bug
-changed bot movement
-changed handling of lifts (buggy still)
-added new waypoint "check for lift" type

july 21

command "rcbot config unstick <1 or 0>" makes bots jump when they touch each other to save them sticking to each other (happens in WON) haven't seen it in steam, so I added this command to disable it (default is 0)

user friendly stuff

less waypoints are drawn when waypoints are on (incase of network lag)

fix with bots still keeping squad modes from old leaders after changing leader meaning bots could keep holding fire/stay crouching/stay walking when leader dies.

possible WON fix..?

july 14
a crash fix

July 13 update

fixed a problem with bots climbing ladders (I added something buggy in a beta version)

fixed bots using badly mapped buttons (instead of two buttons on either side of a door, there are some buttons that go right through the wall)

added max_update_vision_revs etc configurable in each bot profile, just put the same config commands (i.e. max_update_revs=<value>), don't put a space between = and the value!!

added command: rcbot users readusers. it will read the bnot users config aain. I will add adduser commands and removeuser commands soon.

July 12 update

added checking steam id in bot_users.ini

how to use :

Like the regular adding of users:

ok, this is what it used to look like

"<name>" <password> <access level>

now it is

"<name>" <password> <access level> [steam Id/won id]

You can just put:

"John" johnspass 31 ***STEAM ID***

or:

"blahblah this is not even the right name" dontneedpass 31 ****STEAM_ID****

or:

"Name for this guy" * 63 ***STEAM ID***

So you can just leave out the password and name you can just do it as that above.

Plase try it, make sure it works and there are no exploits.

July 7 update

fixed more memory allocation and freeing in megaHAL casuing crashes (please test!)

svencoop additions: bots use scientists/barneys if scientist point/barney point waypoints are in the map.

July 5 update

Added autowaypointing, command is "rcbot autowaypoint". Type "rcbot help autowaypoint" in-game on how to use.

Oh yeah, there is also another command "rcbot config autowaypoint_humans" if it is 1, any humans that join the game will automatically be set for autowaypointing.

I only tested it in SvenCoop, but its quite good I guess, It'll pick up corners, jump waypoints and ladders, but you should put autowaypoint back off if you don't want to autowaypoint ladders/jump waypoints, since they're a bit dodgy!

If it crashes, it might make an rcbot_crashlog.txt file in HL folder with some info.

PS: here is the 'full'-ish change 'log' !! tongue.gif

QUOTE

added: command rcbot debug_bot
added: support for Team Fortress Classic
added: standalone bot compatible with latest NS & bumpercars.
added: marines and aliens use upgrades in NS combat
added: onos and fully upgraded fades don't group up with gorges and instead attack
added: new 'pushable point' waypoint for pushable objects
added: bots will push a nearby pushable to a pushable waypoint
added: error appears when using wrong bot dll (e.g. metamod on non-metamod platform)
added: new tooltips shown, can disable with new 'rcbot tooltips' command
added: new 'throw grenade' waypoint, bots try to throw grenades at the waypoint
added: command wall_stick_tolerance for altering skulk wall stick behaviour
added: updated bot_weapons.ini
added: lerk and marine bots fly in combat with jetpack
added: new "rcbot help" command
added: bots use scientist/barneys in svencoop if scientist/barney waypoints exist on the map
added: new autowaypoint command, places waypoints where players go (bots or human players, preferrably

humans)
added: somewhat better unwaypointed navigation
added: bot users can be added by steam id (users with steam id will auto-log in)
added: command to add bot users via the console (for the run-time of the server only)
added: can change 'max_update_vision_revs' and other performance settings individually for each bot
added: new command "rcbot users", has ability to re-read the botusers.ini file to refresh bot users
added: command 'rcbot util showreps' (shows bot reputations with players on the server)
added: "rcbot debug bot <name>" command [shows bot task info on client]
added: bots in NS react to detected players by team [hivemind/motion tracking/scent of fear??]
fixed: less waypoints drawn (shows only visible) to solve some lag when they are displayed
fixed: squads reset combat types after changing leader (bots always held fire if previous leader told

squad to hold fire)
fixed: bots use minigun better in Sven-Coop
fixed: bots not shooting breakables after a new round
fixed: bug with bots not choosing correct weapons
fixed: improved avoidance code
fixed: bot skulks wall sticking improved
fixed: gorges shooting players with bile bomb
fixed: overflow in fix float angle function causing a freeze
fixed: marines welding team mates even when they have full armour
fixed: crash fixes with reputation code
fixed: crash fixes with squad code
fixed: bots not spamming battlegrounds messages as much when joining teams
fixed: memory leak in bot weapon selection
fixed: memory leak in bot chat
fixed: memory allocation bugs in MegaHAL
fixed: data structures more stable, less/no memory errors/crashes
fixed: bots choosing from all player models again in SvenCoop etc
fixed: marine_auto_build not working with metamod
fixed: crash in bot tasks
fixed: marine bots don't always see cloaked aliens

more new commands:

config abnormal_game
config tfc_map_type
config unstick


This post has been edited by Cheeseh: Oct 24 2004, 09:57 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
CybaWolf
post Jul 1 2004, 12:14 PM
Post #2


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 15
Joined: 29-January 04
Member No.: 202



Please excuse my ignorance, but what do I do with this DLL file? Is it for RCBot or HPB Bot ?

Thanks
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Meat_Popsicle
post Jul 1 2004, 12:46 PM
Post #3


RCBot Fan
****

Group: Mappers
Posts: 104
Joined: 22-September 03
From: England
Member No.: 29



rcbot, its a beta so under a different name, put it in your rcbot/dlls folder and point to it in your metamod plugins file
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Cheeseh
post Jul 1 2004, 01:28 PM
Post #4


Admin
*****

Group: Admin
Posts: 3,055
Joined: 11-September 03
From: uk
Member No.: 1



It's a debug BETA DLL, if you do not know what you are doing, don't use it... after all it's BETA (use at your own risk.. type thing)
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
CybaWolf
post Jul 1 2004, 02:12 PM
Post #5


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 15
Joined: 29-January 04
Member No.: 202



thanks.

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
link2002
post Jul 1 2004, 03:11 PM
Post #6


RCBot Fan
****

Group: Members
Posts: 126
Joined: 7-February 04
From: Brazil
Member No.: 231



good work whit the CPU usage Cheeseh biggrin.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Prof. BallsKnocker
post Jul 1 2004, 03:30 PM
Post #7


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 41
Joined: 1-October 03
Member No.: 47



very nice...
in interest... are you gonna add some sort of vgui for the botcam
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Cheeseh
post Jul 1 2004, 03:44 PM
Post #8


Admin
*****

Group: Admin
Posts: 3,055
Joined: 11-September 03
From: uk
Member No.: 1



All I guess I can add is text saying :

"(Enemy/Waypoint/Bot) Cam : Watching <botname>" tongue.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Prof. BallsKnocker
post Jul 1 2004, 04:21 PM
Post #9


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 41
Joined: 1-October 03
Member No.: 47



good enough
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Cheeseh
post Jul 5 2004, 03:37 PM
Post #10


Admin
*****

Group: Admin
Posts: 3,055
Joined: 11-September 03
From: uk
Member No.: 1



Dll updated see first post wink.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Prof. BallsKnocker
post Jul 5 2004, 04:08 PM
Post #11


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 41
Joined: 1-October 03
Member No.: 47



wow impressive
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Gruuunt
post Jul 6 2004, 04:35 AM
Post #12


Advanced Moron
****

Group: Waypointers
Posts: 286
Joined: 21-December 03
From: Droitwich Spa, Worcestershire, Uk
Member No.: 143



Errrm, I have access of 31 as a user, and I issue:


] rcbot autowaypoint <[UEA]>Gruuunt{NS} on

or


] rcbot autowaypoint <[UEA]>Gruuunt{NS} 1

and everytime I get:

autowaypoint set to 0 on <[UEA]>Gruuunt{NS}

I get the same if I dont issue a name or just Rcbot autowaypoint

blink.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Gruuunt
post Jul 6 2004, 04:40 AM
Post #13


Advanced Moron
****

Group: Waypointers
Posts: 286
Joined: 21-December 03
From: Droitwich Spa, Worcestershire, Uk
Member No.: 143



oh darn it, Soz Cheeseh, It does work - muggins hadn't issued a waypoint on to see the waypoints... duuh rolleyes.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Cheeseh
post Jul 6 2004, 11:18 AM
Post #14


Admin
*****

Group: Admin
Posts: 3,055
Joined: 11-September 03
From: uk
Member No.: 1



You know you can just type:

"rcbot autowaypoint"

or

"rcbot autowaypoint <[UEA]>Gruu"

tongue.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
link2002
post Jul 6 2004, 12:53 PM
Post #15


RCBot Fan
****

Group: Members
Posts: 126
Joined: 7-February 04
From: Brazil
Member No.: 231



cheeseh, I tested the throw granade waypoint on SC_another and the bots throw the granade too high, is there one way to chose the throw angle?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Cheeseh
post Jul 6 2004, 02:36 PM
Post #16


Admin
*****

Group: Admin
Posts: 3,055
Joined: 11-September 03
From: uk
Member No.: 1



I'll try to improve the gren throwing.. atm it's just hit & miss. I'll need to create some formula which works out the best throwing angle blink.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
LordSkitch
post Jul 7 2004, 03:53 PM
Post #17


I cuddle with my bots.
*****

Group: Moderator
Posts: 980
Joined: 16-April 04
From: Alvin, Texas
Member No.: 291



Serverdoc has restarted your server.
Total restarts: 5
Restarts Today: 5

07-06-2004 16:28:22 Started
07-06-2004 16:28:19 Crash - Restarting
07-06-2004 12:50:07 Started
07-06-2004 12:50:05 Crash - Restarting
07-06-2004 09:13:21 Started
07-06-2004 09:13:19 Crash - Restarting
07-06-2004 08:37:01 Started
07-06-2004 08:36:59 Crash - Restarting
07-06-2004 07:47:21 Started
07-06-2004 07:47:18 Crash - Restarting
07-06-2004 06:54:59 Started

(power went out here for a few minutes due to storms)

Serverdoc has restarted your server.
Total restarts: 6
Restarts Today: 6

07-07-2004 03:09:54 Started
07-07-2004 03:09:52 Crash - Restarting
07-06-2004 22:05:49 Started
07-06-2004 22:05:47 Crash - Restarting
07-06-2004 21:29:14 Started
07-06-2004 21:29:13 Crash - Restarting
07-06-2004 20:49:14 Started
07-06-2004 20:49:12 Crash - Restarting
07-06-2004 18:51:48 Started
07-06-2004 18:51:45 Crash - Restarting
07-06-2004 18:50:45 Started

(removed commandline for sake of cleanliness)

blink.gif ohmy.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Cheeseh
post Jul 7 2004, 03:58 PM
Post #18


Admin
*****

Group: Admin
Posts: 3,055
Joined: 11-September 03
From: uk
Member No.: 1



uhh wtf ohmy.gif

You know, do you get any crash errors, crash logs anything? I can't just say, oh yeah theres a crash, lemme fix tongue.gif I still don't know where the hell it is.. (i.e. memdumps, fatal exceptions, offsets, code locations.. arf)

oh yeah, try DISABLING megaHal (disbale bot chat altogther..) "rcbot config chatting 0", i've noticed loads of mem alloc probs in megaHAL... typical, the code I didn't write fully and don't have a clue about. I think I might ditch it and make my own chat !

The guy who wrote megaHAL was no software engineer, more of a theorist and just a coder that could implement them in anyway possible.

oh yeah, maybe a particular bots megahal .brn file is corrupt. Sometimes that happens ... (...) try deleting some .brn files... Is there an rcbt_crashlog in Half-life folder???
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
LordSkitch
post Jul 7 2004, 04:03 PM
Post #19


I cuddle with my bots.
*****

Group: Moderator
Posts: 980
Joined: 16-April 04
From: Alvin, Texas
Member No.: 291



Thats the weird thing, I'm not even gettin crashes in the event viewer anymore, the application just damn closes and serverdoc starts it up again. I'll disable the MegaHAL stuff... make those damn bots shut their yaps. laugh.gif

...16.4 meg of brain files! lol
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Cheeseh
post Jul 7 2004, 04:05 PM
Post #20


Admin
*****

Group: Admin
Posts: 3,055
Joined: 11-September 03
From: uk
Member No.: 1



could be rcbot quitting of its own accord, see if there is an rcbot_crashlog.txt in HL folder. (or somewhere :s)
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

19 Pages V  1 2 3 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



- Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 04:51 PM