IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> rcbot2 for DoDs?
DrPuffinKind
post Oct 15 2009, 01:17 AM
Post #1


RCBot Fan
****

Group: Members
Posts: 127
Joined: 3-August 09
Member No.: 1,638



ok... i cant find mention of this anywhere, so i appologise if this is covered somewhere else in this forum... , but i was just curious if there is a working version of rcbot2 for DoDs... i see it mentioned in the init file, but i dont see waypoints or any such thing...

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
sKyLiNeDgG
post Oct 18 2009, 04:36 PM
Post #2


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 18-October 09
Member No.: 1,725



there used to be bots for DoDs but when valve ported it to the episode 2 engine the bot broke.
i to was hoping to find bots for DoD until i read it off of some website.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Bludd Stayne
post Jun 2 2011, 12:03 PM
Post #3


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 27-June 09
Member No.: 1,590



QUOTE(sKyLiNeDgG @ Oct 18 2009, 04:36 PM) *

there used to be bots for DoDs but when valve ported it to the episode 2 engine the bot broke.
i to was hoping to find bots for DoD until i read it off of some website.


Sorry for resurrecting this thread but is anyone even trying to make working DOD:S bots after this ?

[sarcastic]I wish all those aimbot programmers would put their knowledge into something uselful once in a while.[/sarcastic]
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
LoneWolf
post Jun 5 2011, 08:52 AM
Post #4


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 9
Joined: 12-August 09
Member No.: 1,653



QUOTE(Bludd Stayne @ Jun 2 2011, 01:03 PM) *

Sorry for resurrecting this thread but is anyone even trying to make working DOD:S bots after this ?

[sarcastic]I wish all those aimbot programmers would put their knowledge into something uselful once in a while.[/sarcastic]

Well all I found a sourcemode plugin on the DOD:s plugins site which adds pretty basic bots but the main problem is that it cannont be run on a listen server so to play it you would have to setup a LAN dedi server, install sourcemod and finally the plugin.

Links:
Main Page: DoD:s Plugins main page
Bot Download Link: Download
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
genmac
post Nov 11 2011, 01:33 PM
Post #5


RCBot Guru
*****

Group: Waypointers
Posts: 571
Joined: 11-November 11
Member No.: 2,098



check this out...
http://www.dodbits.com/dods/index.php/down...s-retired-files
they can cap the flag but only the one map that's waypointed so good enough for target practice hehe.
also you need an outdated 2006 dods to run it.
search an old one at gappon.com
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



- Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 19th July 2019 - 09:17 PM