IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> dod_priority, waypoints request
VSG
post Jul 27 2019, 02:39 PM
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 2,602

Hi everyone, I'm new to rcbot community -already a big fan of the work you have done so far, and donator smile.gif- and I was wondering if this could be the right place to request waypoints.

A friend of mine recently completed this DOD: S detonation map dod_priority - Gamebanana, and as a server admin, I always add bots in the games, and I noticed that the most popular custom maps have waypoints made by the community, so if anyone could be interested to help, it would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you very much.

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
2 Pages V  1 2 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Replies(1 - 19)
madmax2
post Jul 27 2019, 10:18 PM
Post #2

RCBot Guru

Group: Waypointers
Member No.: 2,162

Welcome VSG, I grabbed the map, I'll take a look at it... See if it would be something I could do quickly... wink.gif
+Quote Post
VSG
post Jul 28 2019, 09:25 AM
Post #3

Great, no need to hurry @madmax2 and thanks for your quick reply!

It is probably a fairly simple map design, and although I have started to practice a bit, I'm still too awkward at waypointing. biggrin.gif
+Quote Post
madmax2
post Jul 31 2019, 10:14 PM
Post #4

RCBot Guru

Yeah, looks like I could do a basic waypoint on this. Will be a few more days before I could start it, i'll post when I do... wink.gif
+Quote Post
madmax2
post Aug 10 2019, 07:53 PM
Post #5

RCBot Guru

I began building this waypoint last night smile.gif

Cheeseh, is there a RCbot2 waypoint command to mirror or copy half the waypoints on a symmetric map? I would need to "flip" the waypoints on both x & y axis on this map. Omnibot has a mirror command, but not sure if RCbot2 has an equivalent command?

(I'm still working on beachlanding, too)
+Quote Post
VSG
post Aug 12 2019, 03:48 AM
Post #6