IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> HL2:DM
KOKUO
post Jul 12 2013, 04:59 PM
Post #1


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 9
Joined: 4-August 09
Member No.: 1,640



Unable to get HL2:DM to lauch bots.

TF2 and DOD:S works great.

Any suggestions?

Thanks.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
madmax2
post Jul 12 2013, 09:34 PM
Post #2


RCBot Guru
*****

Group: Waypointers
Posts: 878
Joined: 2-March 12
From: USA, WA state
Member No.: 2,162



The only thing i can think of off hand is, if you are launching through the steam client, make sure -insecure is added to the steam launch options for HL2dm. If you are using the rcbot2 launcher then thats not needed.

Oh, check the \common\half-life 2 deathmatch\hl2mp\addons folder and be sure a rcbot2.vdf file is present. If not, you should be able to copy the one from the tf2 addons folder and add it there. Also, check that the HPB_Bot2.dll is in the \common\half-life 2 deathmatch\bin folder.

I don't know if it would cause a problem or not, but no rcbot_runplayer_cmd is needed for hl2dm, so remove that from the rcbot config.ini if there is an extra rcbot_runplayer_cmd in there (without _tf2 or _dods on the end). Some of the installers were adding that in at one point.

Maybe a few more details of your setup (did you install with the installer or manually, dedi or listen server, etc..) & what exactly happens (console messeges)? You could post an exact copy of your rcbot2 config.ini too...

It sounds like you pretty much know how to install this stuff, since you got tf2 & dods going, so it must be some small glitch thats easy to overlook? wink.gif

max
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
KOKUO
post Jul 13 2013, 05:13 PM
Post #3


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 9
Joined: 4-August 09
Member No.: 1,640



Thanks. Apparently I didn't have HL2:DM installed when I used the RCBOT installer. I put a copy of HPB_bot2.dll in the bin folder and now all is great.

Thanks again.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



- Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 13th July 2020 - 06:45 PM