IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

2 Pages V < 1 2  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> RCBot2 Installer 2019
Emotional
post Oct 1 2019, 07:51 AM
Post #21


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 97
Joined: 5-March 13
Member No.: 2,260



QUOTE(RoboCop @ Sep 29 2019, 12:39 PM) *

I am not sure but I prefer using unzipping installation method, despite it can be tricky to setup and add the folders in the proper directories.


I thought about it, but I see only RCBot2Installer.zip. Where can I find unpacking rcbot files with installation instructions?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
madmax2
post Oct 1 2019, 05:58 PM
Post #22


RCBot Guru
*****

Group: Waypointers
Posts: 856
Joined: 2-March 12
From: USA, WA state
Member No.: 2,162



Hey Emotional, if you just want dods RCbot2, try INsane's installer. Perhaps that will work for you...?

http://rcbot.bots-united.com/forums/index.php?showtopic=2236

He also has manual install instructions if you prefer... wink.gif

P.S. I hope to get back to waypointing in about 2 weeks, svencoop & dods...?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Emotional
post Oct 9 2019, 07:15 AM
Post #23


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 97
Joined: 5-March 13
Member No.: 2,260



QUOTE(madmax2 @ Oct 1 2019, 05:58 PM) *

Hey Emotional, if you just want dods RCbot2, try INsane's installer. Perhaps that will work for you...?

http://rcbot.bots-united.com/forums/index.php?showtopic=2236

He also has manual install instructions if you prefer... wink.gif

P.S. I hope to get back to waypointing in about 2 weeks, svencoop & dods...?


The problem hasn't disappeared. I install INsane_dod's installer, and launch rcbot2 from the desktop shortcut. When i tried to start the map, the game crashed, as before. I've already redownloaded all DoD:S content, but it didnít help. sad.gif How to fix it?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Cheeseh
post Oct 9 2019, 06:51 PM
Post #24


Admin
*****

Group: Admin
Posts: 3,018
Joined: 11-September 03
From: uk
Member No.: 1



QUOTE(Emotional @ Oct 9 2019, 08:15 AM) *

The problem hasn't disappeared. I install INsane_dod's installer, and launch rcbot2 from the desktop shortcut. When i tried to start the map, the game crashed, as before. I've already redownloaded all DoD:S content, but it didnít help. sad.gif How to fix it?


rerun the hook info update (see first post)
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Emotional
post Today, 07:43 AM
Post #25


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 97
Joined: 5-March 13
Member No.: 2,260



Well, finally I solved the problem.

Conditions: Win7 x64, i7-3630QM, GT 645M 1gb, 8 gb RAM.

Object: (Steam DoD:S + Rcbot2 1.0) & (No-Steam DoD:S + Rcbot2 1.0)

Problem: When any version starts, they crashing after loading menu. Аdditionally, Steam version after crashing didn't allow launch DoD:S again. Although I interrupted still worked after crash hl2.exe through ctrl-alt-delete, but in Steam DoD:S still was as "Running". Even after restart Steam, DoD:S still was as "Running", and only reboot can helped me run DoD:S again - but only until the next crash.

Solution (tested only on Win7x64):

Start menu -> Search program and files -> regedit.exe
Regedit -> HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE -> SOFTWARE -> Mircrosoft -> Windows NT -> CurrentVersion -> GRE_Initialize
In GRE_Initialize (not LargeFont or SmallFont) find DisableMetaFiles. His type must conform with your Windows - DWORD for 32-bit, QWORD for 64-bit. Data must be 0. If parameter DisableMetaFiles is absent, need to create it with appropriate system depth, DWORD or QWORD and data 0. Close regedit, reboot computer and all must works correctly. Have a good game! wink.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

2 Pages V < 1 2
Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



- Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 14th December 2019 - 10:29 PM