2 Pages V  1 2 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Playing rcbot ns 1.01, A big problem
EraserPT
post Sep 23 2003, 08:21 PM
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 34

I started playing today with the rcbot 1.00 in ns, when i was playing the game crashes very quickly apearing a message error, when i came back here and saw rcbot 1.01 i said thank god a fix.
Well in fact the game is now much better and the crash take much more time to appear and it shows a message error with hl.exe and rcbot_mm.dll.
Well i dont know if the bots are doing something that might cause the crash, but is one problem to solve ( maybe cpu??')

Well that is all and goodwork with the bot cheese ( one thing i think the whichbot much better that your alien side. Cant you focus more on marine side so we can have 2 bots very good for their side instead wasting time in alien side??

For marines is much better then the 0.3 version ;P
Keep the good working
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Cheeseh
post Sep 23 2003, 08:24 PM
Post #2

Admin

Group: Admin
Member No.: 1

I haven't noticed any crashing problems except with the killbot command, when you try to kil la bot that doesn exist.. Or without metamod..

although I'll try to run it with metamod and the bot with NS to see if any crashes occur.

BTW what map were you running?
+Quote Post
EraserPT
post Sep 24 2003, 12:53 PM
Post #3

Yeah i forgot to say when this crash happens i am with metamod and playing with whichbot on alien side maybe is conflict with metamod and rcbot????
huh.gif

I had tried 3 maps and all crashed well with this we can think that isnt nothing with the maps... dry.gif
+Quote Post
Cheeseh
post Sep 24 2003, 12:58 PM
Post #4

Admin

Yuo should try using RCBOT on it's own to make sure it isn't a which bot problem. Have you tried the new DLL file above?
+Quote Post
EraserPT
post Sep 24 2003, 06:39 PM
Post #5