IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> RCBot 2 Latest Beta, Support for CP Granary Test DLL
Cheeseh
post Jun 22 2009, 08:24 PM
Post #1


Admin
*****

Group: Admin
Posts: 3,018
Joined: 11-September 03
From: uk
Member No.: 1



I added support for the CP map CP_Granary (And made a waypoint)

CODE

0.43
- Provisional Support for CP Granary
- Fixed a crash bug
- Engineers upgrade team mates dispensers and sentries


please tell me how they do, if its worth a release

Download

The source SVN is up to date

http://sourceforge.net/scm/?type=svn&group_id=248612
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Replies
Geralt
post Jun 23 2009, 09:34 AM
Post #2


RCBot Fan
****

Group: Waypointers
Posts: 198
Joined: 6-February 09
From: Australia
Member No.: 1,465



You can get the source code from here:
http://sourceforge.net/scm/?type=svn&group_id=248612
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Cheeseh
post Jun 23 2009, 11:33 AM
Post #3


Admin
*****

Group: Admin
Posts: 3,018
Joined: 11-September 03
From: uk
Member No.: 1



QUOTE(Geralt @ Jun 23 2009, 10:34 AM) *

You can get the source code from here:
http://sourceforge.net/scm/?type=svn&group_id=248612


This part is the hard-coded cp_granary script:

bot_mods.cpp

CODE

   97 void CTeamFortress2Mod :: getNextPoints (int iPoint,int iTeam,int iMyTeam,int *iCurrentDefendArea,int *iCurrentAttackArea)
   98 {
   99     char *mapname = CBotGlobals::getMapName();
  100
  101     int iAttackPoint;
  102
  103     if ( strcmp(mapname,"cp_granary") == 0 )
  104     {
  105         if ( iTeam == TF2_TEAM_BLUE )
  106         {
  107             iAttackPoint = iPoint + 1;
  108
  109             if ( iMyTeam == TF2_TEAM_BLUE )
  110             {
  111                 *iCurrentDefendArea = iPoint;
  112                 *iCurrentAttackArea = iAttackPoint;
  113             }
  114             else
  115             {
  116                 *iCurrentDefendArea = iAttackPoint;
  117                 *iCurrentAttackArea = iPoint;
  118             }
  119         }
  120         else
  121         {
  122             iAttackPoint = iPoint - 1;
  123
  124             if ( iMyTeam == TF2_TEAM_BLUE )
  125             {
  126                 *iCurrentDefendArea = iAttackPoint;
  127                 *iCurrentAttackArea = iPoint;
  128             }
  129             else
  130             {
  131                 *iCurrentDefendArea = iPoint;
  132                 *iCurrentAttackArea = iAttackPoint;
  133             }
  134         }
  135     }
  136 }

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Posts in this topic
Cheeseh   RCBot 2 Latest Beta   Jun 22 2009, 08:24 PM
Genesis   It works, but the bots always go in the same path ...   Jun 22 2009, 11:35 PM
Cheeseh   It works, but the bots always go in the same path...   Jun 22 2009, 11:39 PM
Ark   Where do I put the cp_granary.rcw file?   Jun 23 2009, 03:00 AM
Geralt   Nice work Cheeseh. :) Full download here: http:/...   Jun 23 2009, 03:34 AM
Ark   Argh, It's still crashing. Sorry I should have...   Jun 23 2009, 06:55 AM
Greig   Argh, It's still crashing. Sorry I should hav...   Jun 23 2009, 07:13 AM
mehdichallenger   it work good. does it only work with cp_granary? h...   Jun 23 2009, 07:56 AM
Geralt   Yes, only cp_granary. If you want to make your own...   Jun 23 2009, 08:11 AM
mehdichallenger   Yes, only cp_granary. If you want to make your ow...   Jun 23 2009, 08:57 AM
Geralt   You can get the source code from here: http://sour...   Jun 23 2009, 09:34 AM
Cheeseh   You can get the source code from here: [url=http:...   Jun 23 2009, 11:33 AM
bir3yk   If removed "if ( strcmp(mapname,"cp_gra...   Jun 23 2009, 12:50 PM
Cheeseh   If removed "if ( strcmp(mapname,"cp_gr...   Jun 23 2009, 03:35 PM
Positronic   Found this via the Steam forums where Geralt poste...   Jun 23 2009, 04:30 PM
bir3yk   Changed your code to "if (strncmp (mapname, ...   Jun 24 2009, 08:26 AM
naMelesS   Cheeseh the rcbot gravity seems to have a little p...   Jun 24 2009, 03:22 PM
Skeggar   Meh, tried cp_granary but they didnt capture anyth...   Jun 24 2009, 04:38 PM
Positronic   Meh, tried cp_granary but they didnt capture anyt...   Jun 24 2009, 07:07 PM
Cheeseh   Interesting; for me, the bots capped fine... and ...   Jun 24 2009, 08:07 PM
naMelesS   Could you just change the gravity to the lowest li...   Jun 25 2009, 07:23 AM
Fillmore   Could you just change the gravity to the lowest l...   Jun 25 2009, 10:49 AM
naMelesS   I'd prefer the same gravity as the players ha...   Jun 26 2009, 06:08 AM
Greig   Is it just me or do the bots ran way fast compaire...   Jun 24 2009, 05:49 PM
mehdichallenger   does bot use melee now?   Jun 25 2009, 06:33 AM
Speed12   Its very funy on cp_granary with 19 bots :D. But ...   Jun 25 2009, 07:08 AM
Geralt   I have now release improved cp_granary waypoints -...   Jun 25 2009, 12:55 PM
MacinSam   Hmm, with those bots don't seem to ever take t...   Jun 25 2009, 01:39 PM
Speed12   I have found a bug. If the ball (from the sandm...   Jun 25 2009, 01:44 PM
Geralt   [img]http://www.cubeupload.com/files/978800untitle...   Jun 25 2009, 01:55 PM
Cheeseh   I removed the waypoint from that corner as it had...   Jun 25 2009, 05:12 PM
Geralt   Updated the ctf_2fort waypoints; http://rcbot.bots...   Jun 26 2009, 01:34 AM
Geralt   Cheeseh - about setradius; should I add it to all/...   Jun 26 2009, 10:43 AM
Cheeseh   Cheeseh - about setradius; should I add it to all...   Jun 26 2009, 12:04 PM
Geralt   it would be beneficial. but only on waypoints wh...   Jun 26 2009, 12:15 PM
KeReMiD4O   Is there a command to see the actual wp radius? I ...   Jun 26 2009, 10:19 PM
Cheeseh   Is there a command to see the actual wp radius? I...   Jun 27 2009, 12:03 AM
KeReMiD4O   rcbot waypoint drawtype 1 Thank you. (:   Jun 27 2009, 06:54 AM
Fillmore   If the bots go into a waypoint with no paths in it...   Jun 27 2009, 01:33 PM
MacinSam   Well, I'd think it be more computationally exp...   Jun 27 2009, 05:51 PM
KeReMiD4O   There is still a bug with the medic bot. I was a ...   Jun 28 2009, 11:37 AM
Skeggar   If you put a sentry waypoint near a wall, and the...   Jun 28 2009, 11:46 AM
Fillmore   Spy? Eh, no :D bots will always know if a human i...   Jun 29 2009, 10:39 AM
KeReMiD4O   I know what it is... I mean there isn't any ro...   Jun 28 2009, 10:22 PM
Cheeseh   I've updated my first post with the latest rel...   Aug 22 2009, 11:20 AM
Geralt   Great job mate! I'll see if I can find a b...   Aug 22 2009, 12:42 PM


Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



- Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 18th November 2019 - 08:10 PM