IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

19 Pages V « < 15 16 17 18 19 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Latest DLL, win32 Metamod Debug dll
MarD
post Nov 1 2004, 08:35 PM
Post #321


RCBot Fan
****

Group: Waypointers
Posts: 139
Joined: 30-September 04
From: Canada EH?
Member No.: 419



Heyyo,

Cheesh, can't you just make it so it's just 1 megaHAL file, or an option between separate ones or just 1 big one? Cause if you think aboot it, they all learn the same stuff from what players say, so why not just let em' do it like this eh?

Then, there wouldn't be adding bot lag, cause I'd already have it loaded. Yeah, LordSkitch, try this, kick a few bots, n' add summore. The ones using profiles that were just loaded? no addbot lag cause the megaHAL brain file for that profile's already loaded.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
LordSkitch
post Nov 1 2004, 09:11 PM
Post #322


I cuddle with my bots.
*****

Group: Moderator
Posts: 980
Joined: 16-April 04
From: Alvin, Texas
Member No.: 291



I'm seein' if theres any crap code I did that causes crashes at the moment.. I didn't really do a lot, like added and deleted a few lines of code, and shifted a few around... but who knows what kinda chaos that can cause! laugh.gif

It's been up for ~12 hrs so I don't think it'll have any problems.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Cheeseh
post Nov 1 2004, 09:31 PM
Post #323


Admin
*****

Group: Admin
Posts: 3,056
Joined: 11-September 03
From: uk
Member No.: 1



Having one megahal file defeats the purpose of individual bot personalities. Only the bots that are in the game learn from the chat, not all bots.

what I can do however is have a common dictionary but seperate brain files, but again that's kind of defeating the purpose again as aI said above, you don't want bots learning new words they were never taught.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
LordSkitch
post Nov 1 2004, 10:59 PM
Post #324


I cuddle with my bots.
*****

Group: Moderator
Posts: 980
Joined: 16-April 04
From: Alvin, Texas
Member No.: 291



Alright, this is probably a really crappy fix for it, but here's the code I changed..


...dont laugh.


CODE
else if ( IsAlien() )
? ?{
? ? if ( IsFade() )
? ? {
? ? ?// want to go onos
? ? ?if ( BotWantsCombatItem(BOT_COMBAT_WANT_ONOS) )
? ? ?{
? ? ? m_iPossibleUpgrades.Add(ALIEN_LIFEFORM_FIVE); //onos
? ? ? m_iPossibleUpgrades.Add(ALIEN_LIFEFORM_FIVE); // more chance!
? ? ?}
? ? }
? ? else if ( IsGorge() )
? ? {
? ? ?if ( BotWantsCombatItem(BOT_COMBAT_WANT_LERK) )
? ? ? m_iPossibleUpgrades.Add(ALIEN_LIFEFORM_THREE); //lerk
? ? ?else
? ? ?{
? ? ? m_iPossibleUpgrades.Add(ALIEN_LIFEFORM_FOUR); // fade
? ? ? m_iPossibleUpgrades.Add(ALIEN_LIFEFORM_FOUR); // more chance of going fade
? ? ?}
? ? }
? ? else if ( IsSkulk() )
? ? {
? ? ?if ( (UTIL_SpeciesOnTeam(AVH_USER3_ALIEN_PLAYER2) < (int)(UTIL_PlayersOnTeam(TEAM_ALIEN)*gBotGlobals.m_fGorgeAmount)) )
? ? ? m_iPossibleUpgrades.Add(ALIEN_LIFEFORM_TWO); //gorge
? ? }
? ?
? ? if ( !IsSkulk() )
? ? {
? ? ?// How do we find out we already have the ability???
? ? ?m_iPossibleUpgrades.Add(118); //ability 1
? ? ?
? ? ?// leave some room for onos resources
? ? ?if ( !BotWantsCombatItem(BOT_COMBAT_WANT_ONOS) )
? ? ? m_iPossibleUpgrades.Add(126); //ability 2
? ? }
? ?}




theres the original...

heres my modified stuff (mainly just shifted around)

CODE
? ?else if ( IsAlien() )
? ?{
? ? if ( IsSkulk() )
? ? {
? ? ?// want to go onos
? ? ?if ( BotWantsCombatItem(BOT_COMBAT_WANT_ONOS) )
? ? ? m_iPossibleUpgrades.Add(ALIEN_LIFEFORM_FIVE); // onos

? ? ?else if ( BotWantsCombatItem(BOT_COMBAT_WANT_FADE) )
? ? ? m_iPossibleUpgrades.Add(ALIEN_LIFEFORM_FOUR); // fade
? ? ?
? ? ?else ?//( BotWantsCombatItem(BOT_COMBAT_WANT_LERK) )
? ? ? m_iPossibleUpgrades.Add(ALIEN_LIFEFORM_THREE); // lerk
? ? ?
? ? ?if ( (UTIL_SpeciesOnTeam(AVH_USER3_ALIEN_PLAYER2) == 0) || (UTIL_SpeciesOnTeam(AVH_USER3_ALIEN_PLAYER2) < (int)(UTIL_PlayersOnTeam(TEAM_ALIEN)*gBotGlobals.m_fGorgeAmount/2)) )
? ? ? m_iPossibleUpgrades.Add(ALIEN_LIFEFORM_TWO); //gorge
? ? }
? ?
? ? if ( !IsSkulk() )
? ? {
? ? ?// How do we find out we already have the ability???
? ? ?m_iPossibleUpgrades.Add(118); //ability 1
? ? ?
? ? ?// leave some room for onos resources
? ? ?if ( !BotWantsCombatItem(BOT_COMBAT_WANT_ONOS) )
? ? ? m_iPossibleUpgrades.Add(126); //ability 2
? ? }
? ?}



There may be something wonko in that, I compiled after I changed a couple things, but rather than put the new DLL on, I figured I oughta see if the old code I changed would cause crashes or anything... so.. .....yeah!
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
LordSkitch
post Nov 3 2004, 07:50 AM
Post #325


I cuddle with my bots.
*****

Group: Moderator
Posts: 980
Joined: 16-April 04
From: Alvin, Texas
Member No.: 291



Well I'm glad everyone gives a damn that that fixes the combat gestation problem in beta 5! tongue.gif dry.gif mad.gif blink.gif huh.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Sandman[SA]
post Nov 3 2004, 08:14 AM
Post #326


RCBot Waypointer
*****

Group: Moderator
Posts: 987
Joined: 15-September 03
From: Philadelphia
Member No.: 19



Well, I guess I'm happy to hear at least SOMETHING works in beta5. unsure.gif Fortunately for me, I'm not one of those things. tongue.gif I'm so sick of NS beta's, RELEASE THE FULL VERSION ALREADY !!!! mad.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
LordSkitch
post Nov 3 2004, 08:39 AM
Post #327


I cuddle with my bots.
*****

Group: Moderator
Posts: 980
Joined: 16-April 04
From: Alvin, Texas
Member No.: 291



It'll come into play once they come out with an actual release... and people use the latest version of the game! laugh.gif tongue.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Gruuunt
post Nov 3 2004, 12:10 PM
Post #328


Advanced Moron
****

Group: Waypointers
Posts: 286
Joined: 21-December 03
From: Droitwich Spa, Worcestershire, Uk
Member No.: 143



QUOTE (LordSkitch @ Nov 3 2004, 08:50 AM)
Well I'm glad everyone gives a damn that that fixes the combat gestation problem in beta 5!  tongue.gif  dry.gif  mad.gif  blink.gif huh.gif

Compile us a windows dll then please Skitchy and I will test it, us poor consultants cant afford things like compilers etc ... sad.gif

Anyway well done for trying matey, now if you could beat Cheeseh to sorting out and coding the auto_build_ip waypoint request we keep on asking for - heh wink.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
LordSkitch
post Nov 3 2004, 12:46 PM
Post #329


I cuddle with my bots.
*****

Group: Moderator
Posts: 980
Joined: 16-April 04
From: Alvin, Texas
Member No.: 291



DAMN THE DAMN THING WITHOUT HAVING THE DAMN PERMISSIONS TO UPLOAD A FILE! CHEESEH! CHEW THE HELL OUT OF WHOEVER IS IN CHARGE OF THAT! mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif


The Next Page With The Link On It Because Cheeseh Is The Freaking Man And Got Them To Fix The CHMOD On The Server So We Can Upload Crap Again!
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Cheeseh
post Nov 3 2004, 11:13 PM
Post #330


Admin
*****

Group: Admin
Posts: 3,056
Joined: 11-September 03
From: uk
Member No.: 1



I got it working now yay!!! (the uploading i mean.. hehe)
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
LordSkitch
post Nov 3 2004, 11:14 PM
Post #331


I cuddle with my bots.
*****

Group: Moderator
Posts: 980
Joined: 16-April 04
From: Alvin, Texas
Member No.: 291



test too!

YOU GOT EM TO FIX IT!! I LOVE YOU! wub.gif lol


Attached File(s)
Attached File  HPB_bot.rar ( 169.27k ) Number of downloads: 100
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Gruuunt
post Nov 4 2004, 06:48 AM
Post #332


Advanced Moron
****

Group: Waypointers
Posts: 286
Joined: 21-December 03
From: Droitwich Spa, Worcestershire, Uk
Member No.: 143



Darn it Cheeseh, thort u had satisfied my wish list for a minute - ok gotta admit 1 down wink.gif

I'll try your modded dll on my public server as soon as I can get the buggers off there Skitchy! ph34r.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
MarD
post Nov 16 2004, 06:36 PM
Post #333


RCBot Fan
****

Group: Waypointers
Posts: 139
Joined: 30-September 04
From: Canada EH?
Member No.: 419



Heyyo,

Cheesh, have you looked into that crash bug at the svencoop HL1 campaign map c2a5f? cause I released the waypoints, so if anyone attempts that map they'll be sadly dissapointed....

The last link for the waypoints like sucked and diddn't work, so just get the full pack at the BU filebase. You can add these waypoints to your next big release of RCbot of you want cause your bot's great man, SvenCoop support blew my mind away cause I remember 1st going through the HL1 Campaign thinking, "man it would be cool to get better bots to help me out other than these built in bots that can't run and gun.." yeah, look closely, the HL1 campaign bots can't move while attacking due to limitations in their animations... odd eh?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Gruuunt
post Nov 17 2004, 10:12 PM
Post #334


Advanced Moron
****

Group: Waypointers
Posts: 286
Joined: 21-December 03
From: Droitwich Spa, Worcestershire, Uk
Member No.: 143



No probs so far Cheeseh! biggrin.gif

BTW everybody, 1.17.3p11 (latest Metamod) seems to keel my server over immidiatly, it does it for other people too apparantly, so don't get too excited. I've gone back to 2p10 unsure.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Jeffrccar
post Nov 19 2004, 01:22 AM
Post #335


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 15
Joined: 26-September 03
Member No.: 38



There is 1.17.3p12 out
QUOTE

2004/11/17? ? ? 1.17.3p12
[Patch: All-Mod-Support v12 by Jussi Kivilinna]
- Fixed crashing with 'memory write detection' (part of 'Active API Hooks').
- Improved 'memory write detection' code.

http://forums.unitedadmins.com/index.php?showtopic=39088

i also got it working with Amx Mod 0.9.9 but with ns2amx module it crashes it.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
BadLife
post Nov 20 2004, 05:28 PM
Post #336


RCBot Fan
****

Group: Waypointers
Posts: 144
Joined: 15-November 03
Member No.: 111



You got source for that last DLL ? I am getting a crash in the dll on ns_fenris sad.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Gruuunt
post Nov 21 2004, 06:27 AM
Post #337


Advanced Moron
****

Group: Waypointers
Posts: 286
Joined: 21-December 03
From: Droitwich Spa, Worcestershire, Uk
Member No.: 143



1.17.3p12
Works fine for me now after Jeffrccar gave me the clue, and I removed ns2amx from metamod. cool.gif

However:.

Funny enough, you will find that ns2amx still loads if you do a 'meta list' at the console, and you are using an amx version less than 0.9.9 (0.9.9 crashed my machine big time and I haven't bothered to try upgrading from 0.9.8 since - sigh).
You will see ns2amx HAS loaded even when you remove the declaration from metamod's plugin.ini. If you have full logging enabled, you will see all the plugins load, and then a second load of plugins occur and ns2amx is loaded as well. I think 0.9.9 works in slightly a different way but it may do the same? unsure.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Cheeseh
post Nov 21 2004, 07:43 PM
Post #338


Admin
*****

Group: Admin
Posts: 3,056
Joined: 11-September 03
From: uk
Member No.: 1



haven't put the latest source up yet, didn't really add much if anything to the bot code except the waypoint stuff
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Wheatevo
post Dec 10 2004, 01:17 AM
Post #339


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 10-December 04
Member No.: 454



I am having a small problem in the latest compiled dll. It seems that the marine bots don't properly knife a defenseless alien chamber (movement, sensory, or defense) but rather stand on top of it, knifing the air. If they would just crouch and look down or something, that would be a suitable solution.

Thanks again for your continuing efforts on the bot.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
LordSkitch
post Dec 10 2004, 08:42 AM
Post #340


I cuddle with my bots.
*****

Group: Moderator
Posts: 980
Joined: 16-April 04
From: Alvin, Texas
Member No.: 291



Whenever they get stuck too long, or someone tells me, I just use adminmod/amx to slap em, then they fall down and start knifing again.. but you're right, they do stand on the damned things a lot...
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

19 Pages V « < 15 16 17 18 19 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



- Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 19th April 2024 - 07:34 PM