Reply to this topicStart new topic
> dod_coire_rc3 + dod_santos_b3
genmac
post Mar 17 2013, 10:38 PM
Post #1

RCBot Guru

Group: Waypointers
Member No.: 2,098

Ok here's some new wpts for the week as requested.

Attached File(s)
Attached File  2wptsmarch182013.rar ( 10.83k ) Number of downloads: 348
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Emotional
post Mar 20 2013, 06:35 AM
Post #2

RCBot Fan

Group: Members
Member No.: 2,260

Thanks!)
+Quote Post
madmax2
post Mar 26 2013, 08:02 PM
Post #3

RCBot Guru

Member No.: 2,162

This may not be the best place to post this, but I didn't want to knock anyones posts off the front page..

I finally got rcbot2 installed on dods and played all the official maps. I just wanted to say it was fun to play dods with rcbot2 and good job on the bot (cheeseh) & waypoints (cheeseh & genmac)... biggrin.gif

This is my first source game, so I'm still learning. I don't think there is any feedback I can offer atm that hasn't allready been said or addressed, except maybe the installer wasn't totally idiot proof rolleyes.gif , pressing the default button really helps, heh heh...

I've got most of the custom maps & waypoints, except the last few, so i'll be trying some out with your (genmac) rcw's, soon. Any recommendations? favorites?

Later Guys...

P.S. I also played some old dod v1.0 with sturmbot 1.6 on HL1110 (sierra cd). It was fun too. Sturmbot was a great dod bot, it wasn't perfect, but they would prone fairly well when under fire... I've got a ton of custom maps for dod, going all the way back to dod 1.3beta.. still havn't played them all...
+Quote Post
genmac
post Mar 27 2013, 06:06 AM
Post #4

RCBot Guru

hi Madmax2, fellow waypointer!

Glad you finally got dods and rcbot2 working.
For custom maps I recommend dod_strand, dod_u471, dod_titanic, dod_troddle, dod_caen, and so many more hehe.

Hope you find interest on dods waypointing as there are still 5 wpts request I havent done.
Here's the list:
dod_stug