IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Loading bots via cfg...
genmac
post Jan 30 2015, 06:11 AM
Post #1


RCBot Guru
*****

Group: Waypointers
Posts: 571
Joined: 11-November 11
Member No.: 2,098



yo cheeseh sorry to interrupt you again but I made a little cfg to spawn bots the way I like and it load all of them on the blue team all of them named red. this is for tf2 but I think it's also the same effect on dods.
Here's the cfg....
---------------------------------------------------------
//Rcbot addbot <class> <team> <name>

//red
rcbot addbot 1 2
wait
rcbot addbot 2 2
wait
rcbot addbot 3 2
wait
rcbot addbot 4 2
wait
rcbot addbot 5 2
wait
rcbot addbot 6 2
wait
rcbot addbot 7 2


//blue
rcbot addbot 1 3
wait
rcbot addbot 2 3
wait
rcbot addbot 3 3
wait
rcbot addbot 4 3

-------------------------------------------------

any way to make this work so?




User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Cheeseh
post Jan 31 2015, 01:51 AM
Post #2


Admin
*****

Group: Admin
Posts: 3,055
Joined: 11-September 03
From: uk
Member No.: 1



QUOTE(genmac @ Jan 30 2015, 07:11 AM) *

yo cheeseh sorry to interrupt you again but I made a little cfg to spawn bots the way I like and it load all of them on the blue team all of them named red. this is for tf2 but I think it's also the same effect on dods.
Here's the cfg....
---------------------------------------------------------
//Rcbot addbot <class> <team> <name>

//red
rcbot addbot 1 2
wait
rcbot addbot 2 2
wait
rcbot addbot 3 2
wait
rcbot addbot 4 2
wait
rcbot addbot 5 2
wait
rcbot addbot 6 2
wait
rcbot addbot 7 2
//blue
rcbot addbot 1 3
wait
rcbot addbot 2 3
wait
rcbot addbot 3 3
wait
rcbot addbot 4 3

-------------------------------------------------

any way to make this work so?


I don't think this will work right now, but I'm adding a feature for next version to make it work. Whenever you add a bot in the next version it will just be added to a queue which slowly ads all the bots no matter how fast you add a bot
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
genmac
post Jan 31 2015, 06:38 AM
Post #3


RCBot Guru
*****

Group: Waypointers
Posts: 571
Joined: 11-November 11
Member No.: 2,098



i see. ok tnx for the clarification. I think i just make some sort of a script to add them one at time for each key stroke.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
madmax2
post Jan 31 2015, 08:27 PM
Post #4


RCBot Guru
*****

Group: Waypointers
Posts: 956
Joined: 2-March 12
From: USA, WA state
Member No.: 2,162



QUOTE(Cheeseh @ Jan 30 2015, 05:51 PM) *

I don't think this will work right now, but I'm adding a feature for next version to make it work. Whenever you add a bot in the next version it will just be added to a queue which slowly ads all the bots no matter how fast you add a bot

Hey guys,

So, what is the reason there needs to be delay added to bots joining? For dods, when playing solo on a listenserver, I like all bots to join before the warmup period is over, so all bots will be ready for the start of the round. Will this cause bots to join late? unsure.gif

If so, could it be done as a cvar, to adjust the delay from 0 or higher ?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Cheeseh
post Jan 31 2015, 11:22 PM
Post #5


Admin
*****

Group: Admin
Posts: 3,055
Joined: 11-September 03
From: uk
Member No.: 1



QUOTE(madmax2 @ Jan 31 2015, 09:27 PM) *

Hey guys,

So, what is the reason there needs to be delay added to bots joining? For dods, when playing solo on a listenserver, I like all bots to join before the warmup period is over, so all bots will be ready for the start of the round. Will this cause bots to join late? unsure.gif

If so, could it be done as a cvar, to adjust the delay from 0 or higher ?


the delay will not be noticeable.it'll be like 0.1 seconds. smile.gif the reason for this is because if you add many bits with one console command, out well be trying to add many bots one frame possibly causing a crash. so just to separate one bit for each frame will do the trick. smile.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
genmac
post Feb 1 2015, 03:54 AM
Post #6


RCBot Guru
*****

Group: Waypointers
Posts: 571
Joined: 11-November 11
Member No.: 2,098



well i just made a little scripted.cfg so I could spawn them in a more controlled way since I prefer having more bots on the opposing team.
binded on , and .

Here's the script...
---------------------------------------------------
mp_autoteambalance 0

bind / "rcbot kickbot"

//Rcbot addbot <class> <team> <name>
//red

bind . r1

alias r1 "rcbot addbot 1 2 scout-r; bind . r2"
alias r2 "rcbot addbot 2 2 sniper-r; bind . r3"
alias r3 "rcbot addbot 3 2 soldier-r; bind . r4"
alias r4 "rcbot addbot 4 2 demoman-r; bind . r5"
alias r5 "rcbot addbot 5 2 medic-r; bind . r6"
alias r6 "rcbot addbot 6 2 hwguy-r; bind . r7"
alias r7 "rcbot addbot 7 2 pyro-r2; bind . r8"
alias r8 "rcbot addbot 8 2 spy-r2; bind . r9"
alias r9 "rcbot addbot 9 2 engineer-r2; bind . r1"

//blue

bind , b1

alias b1 "rcbot addbot 1 3 scout-b; bind , b2"
alias b2 "rcbot addbot 2 3 sniper-b; bind , b3"
alias b3 "rcbot addbot 3 3 soldier-b; bind , b4"
alias b4 "rcbot addbot 4 3 demoman-b; bind , b5"
alias b5 "rcbot addbot 5 3 medic-b; bind , b6"
alias b6 "rcbot addbot 6 3 hwguy-b; bind , b7"
alias b7 "rcbot addbot 7 3 pyro-b; bind , b8"
alias b8 "rcbot addbot 8 3 spy-b; bind , b9"
alias b9 "rcbot addbot 9 3 engineer-b; bind , b1"
------------------------------------------------------

Names don't work btw it willl still follow the ones on the profiles.

Pm for yah CHeeseh incase your inbox is full again.







User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
madmax2
post Feb 1 2015, 05:13 PM
Post #7


RCBot Guru
*****

Group: Waypointers
Posts: 956
Joined: 2-March 12
From: USA, WA state
Member No.: 2,162



I see, thanks guys...

I'm getting ready for the Superbowl today, hoping the Seahawks will win, Go Hawks... biggrin.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
LordSkitch
post Feb 1 2015, 07:17 PM
Post #8


I cuddle with my bots.
*****

Group: Moderator
Posts: 980
Joined: 16-April 04
From: Alvin, Texas
Member No.: 291



look at all this deliciousness. bots been behaving themselves recently?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
genmac
post Feb 2 2015, 01:25 AM
Post #9


RCBot Guru
*****

Group: Waypointers
Posts: 571
Joined: 11-November 11
Member No.: 2,098



QUOTE(madmax2 @ Feb 1 2015, 05:13 PM) *

I see, thanks guys...

I'm getting ready for the Superbowl today, hoping the Seahawks will win, Go Hawks... biggrin.gif

hehe no problem bro! enjoy the games! biggrin.gif

@LordSkitch ...well rcbots will soon kick tf bots asses for good haha!
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
madmax2
post Feb 3 2015, 09:20 PM
Post #10


RCBot Guru
*****

Group: Waypointers
Posts: 956
Joined: 2-March 12
From: USA, WA state
Member No.: 2,162



Uggg, Seahawks blew it! They should of run it in at the end, they should of won ohmy.gif ... Oh well, one of the best Superbowls in recent years, both sides put on a good show, it just should of ended different.

@ LordSkitch

Yeah, rcbots are getting better with each version, new features, etc... smile.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



- Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 01:15 PM