IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> RCBot for both Metamod and normal version
Whistler
post Mar 23 2004, 10:53 AM
Post #1


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 25-February 04
Member No.: 257



okay I have made RCBot can be use as both Metamod plugin and normal version.
check it out:
http://planet.time.net.my/TechnologyPark/w...ngzhi/rcbot.exe
Note I only tested it in HLDM so I don't know whether it also works in other MODs
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Sandman[SA]
post Mar 25 2004, 02:24 AM
Post #2


RCBot Waypointer
*****

Group: Moderator
Posts: 987
Joined: 15-September 03
From: Philadelphia
Member No.: 19



Last I checked, RCbot 1.3 already supports both metamod and non metamod installations. Have you done anything new with the RCbot source since it was released to the public or did you just manage to compile it on your own?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Cheeseh
post Mar 25 2004, 02:34 AM
Post #3


Admin
*****

Group: Admin
Posts: 3,018
Joined: 11-September 03
From: uk
Member No.: 1



I think it can do it in one dll file, Im not sure, I haven't had a good look yet tongue.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Whistler
post Mar 27 2004, 02:24 AM
Post #4


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 25-February 04
Member No.: 257



QUOTE (Cheeseh @ Mar 25 2004, 02:34 AM)
I think it can do it in one dll file, Im not sure, I haven't had a good look yet tongue.gif

yeah that's it cheesy smile.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Cheeseh
post Jun 11 2004, 03:08 PM
Post #5


Admin
*****

Group: Admin
Posts: 3,018
Joined: 11-September 03
From: uk
Member No.: 1



As much as I'd like to add this in the next version I might keep it as it is infact, as it would slow down the code, as it will have to check if it's using metamod on every metamod function. Unlike the built dll file for it as all the code is designed for metamod and executes the correct code without checking. I'm very concious about the CPU activity, even something that may be small slight as this tongue.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



- Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 6th December 2019 - 01:59 AM