IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Srcds crash When using rcbot2...
doroemon
post Nov 19 2013, 08:20 AM
Post #1


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 28-March 13
Member No.: 2,266



Hello everyone,

I using Rcbot2 in my TF2 Srcds server~

It looks good but it make my server always random crash...

I don't know what's happen so I want to ask:"Does other people will random crash when using Rcbot2....?"

And This is my Rcbot2 config:
CODE

# RCBot2 Config generated by RCBot2 Launcher
rcbot_defrate 0.19
rcbot_skill 1.00
rcbot_anglespeed 0.70
rcbot_avoid_radius 80
rcbot_avoid_strength 100
rcbot_aimsmooting 1
rcbot_change_classes 1
sv_cheats 0
rcbot_sv_cheats_auto 1
rcbot_taunt 1
rcbot_messaround 1
rcbot_meleeonly 0
rcbot_move_obj 1
rcbot_min_cc_time 60
rcbot_max_cc_time 240
rcbot_runplayer_hookonce 0
rcbot_runplayer_cmd_dods 417
rcbot_runplayer_cmd_tf2 417
rcbot_scoutdj 0.5
rcbot_voice_cmds 1
rcbot_heavyaimoffset 0.5
rcbot_move_sentry_time 120
rcbot_move_sentry_kpm 1
rcbot_move_disp_time 120
rcbot_move_disp_healamount 100
rcbot_move_tele_time 120
rcbot_move_tele_tpm 1
rcbot_move_dist 800
rcbotd config min_bots 0
rcbotd config max_bots 0

Please help!!!
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
madmax2
post Nov 20 2013, 12:20 AM
Post #2


RCBot Guru
*****

Group: Waypointers
Posts: 856
Joined: 2-March 12
From: USA, WA state
Member No.: 2,162



Hi doroemon,

Try changing rcbot_runplayer_hookonce 0 to 1. See if that helps?

You might try removing any other plugins, to find out if there is a conflict with rcbot2.

I'm not using dedicated or tf2 at the moment, just dods & listenserver. I don't recall any crashes with .76, but I usually just launch each map (no maplist). I often run with notimelimit, several games on one map. But nothing like a 24 hour server... wink.gif

madmax2
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
doroemon
post Nov 20 2013, 08:40 AM
Post #3


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 28-March 13
Member No.: 2,266



QUOTE(madmax2 @ Nov 20 2013, 08:20 AM) *

Hi doroemon,

Try changing rcbot_runplayer_hookonce 0 to 1. See if that helps?

You might try removing any other plugins, to find out if there is a conflict with rcbot2.

I'm not using dedicated or tf2 at the moment, just dods & listenserver. I don't recall any crashes with .76, but I usually just launch each map (no maplist). I often run with notimelimit, several games on one map. But nothing like a 24 hour server... wink.gif

madmax2

Thanks for your reply~
I uninstall my Sourcemod and Metamod:Source,
and only running with Rcbot2,
bit it is crash again....

About rcbot_runplayer_hookonce...if I change it 0 to 1,
Rcbot2 will didn't move when change map....

Also....When I testing Rcbot2 today,I saw one thing...
When "plr_pipeline" finsh all the stage and Win the final port,
it will crash my srcds....Is it a "world kill" make Rcbot2 crash for it....?

PS:Sorry for my bad enligsh....
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
madmax2
post Nov 20 2013, 09:43 PM
Post #4


RCBot Guru
*****

Group: Waypointers
Posts: 856
Joined: 2-March 12
From: USA, WA state
Member No.: 2,162



Just curious, how long can your server run without crashing, several hours, several map changes? Does it always happen on a map change? How random is it?

Is it possible the crash happens on player connects or disconnects?

Oh, and is this a new install of rcbot2, or have you been running the server a while with the bots, and these crashes just started occuring recently? Say last few weeks or month?

See this thread about player connect/disconnect crashes

http://rcbot.bots-united.com/forums/index....amp;#entry12111

be sure to read post 1 & 3, then 13,14, & 15

Take a look at this thread too, be sure to follow cheeseh's instructions in post 9

http://rcbot.bots-united.com/forums/index.php?showtopic=1810

max wink.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
doroemon
post Nov 24 2013, 10:43 AM
Post #5


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 28-March 13
Member No.: 2,266



hum....

I think player connect/disconnect is not the most crashes origin.....

When play "plr_pipeline" map finsh all the stage and Win the final port,

it will 100% crash in my srcds....

Is it a bug?

P.S:Sorry for my bad english
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



- Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 20th November 2019 - 11:12 PM