IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Custom Loadouts Bug, This button no longer works...
DreadedGhoul575
post Nov 2 2015, 10:14 PM
Post #1


RCBot Fan
****

Group: Members
Posts: 126
Joined: 20-August 15
Member No.: 2,404



Not a single custom loadout anyone from any classes.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Cheeseh
post Nov 3 2015, 01:52 AM
Post #2


Admin
*****

Group: Admin
Posts: 3,016
Joined: 11-September 03
From: uk
Member No.: 1



QUOTE(DreadedGhoul575 @ Nov 2 2015, 11:14 PM) *

Not a single custom loadout anyone from any classes.


try the latest debug dll build

http://sourceforge.net/p/rcbot2/code/HEAD/....dll?format=raw
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
DreadedGhoul575
post Nov 3 2015, 09:02 AM
Post #3


RCBot Fan
****

Group: Members
Posts: 126
Joined: 20-August 15
Member No.: 2,404



QUOTE(Cheeseh @ Nov 3 2015, 02:52 AM) *

Works now, thanks mate. smile.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
DreadedGhoul575
post Nov 6 2015, 07:20 PM
Post #4


RCBot Fan
****

Group: Members
Posts: 126
Joined: 20-August 15
Member No.: 2,404



QUOTE(Cheeseh @ Nov 3 2015, 02:52 AM) *

This seems to make the game lag and crash.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Seaman
post Nov 7 2015, 08:49 AM
Post #5


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 7
Joined: 7-November 15
From: Russia
Member No.: 2,424



Same problem here. Bots don't use loadouts despite rcbot_customloadouts set to 1 and latest debug DLL downloaded(I even tried Nightcore build). Is custom loadouts supposed to work on listen server at all? My game don't lag and crash btw

UPD: I just saw sniper using konga taunt and spy with spy-cicle, but it's the only items they are using
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
DreadedGhoul575
post Nov 7 2015, 11:52 AM
Post #6


RCBot Fan
****

Group: Members
Posts: 126
Joined: 20-August 15
Member No.: 2,404



QUOTE(Seaman @ Nov 7 2015, 09:49 AM) *

Same problem here. Bots don't use loadouts despite rcbot_customloadouts set to 1 and latest debug DLL downloaded(I even tried Nightcore build). Is custom loadouts supposed to work on listen server at all? My game don't lag and crash btw

UPD: I just saw sniper using konga taunt and spy with spy-cicle, but it's the only items they are using

They used custom ones once I added it; either by searching for it in the team fortress 2 folder, or in the folder of the extracted rcbot 1.0 (or latest if it gets updated) and search for it in there. Wait, the rcbots have custom taunts? Man, I'd love it if you could set only specific custom items for them to have e.g. just all custom taunts tongue.gif or just custom melee weapons.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Seaman
post Nov 7 2015, 12:39 PM
Post #7


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 7
Joined: 7-November 15
From: Russia
Member No.: 2,424



QUOTE(DreadedGhoul575 @ Nov 7 2015, 03:52 PM) *

They used custom ones once I added it; either by searching for it in the team fortress 2 folder, or in the folder of the extracted rcbot 1.0 (or latest if it gets updated) and search for it in there. Wait, the rcbots have custom taunts? Man, I'd love it if you could set only specific custom items for them to have e.g. just all custom taunts tongue.gif or just custom melee weapons.

Custom taunts are very buggy now, because that sniper was not able to cancel it and he was dancing until enemy heavy came and killed him. biggrin.gif By the way, they othen fail to join your taunt, because they are not looking at you while "pressing taunt button".
Back to the loadouts bug, then I look into console, I see many messages like "[RCBOT] %loadout_name% loadout found", but bots still don't use them.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
DreadedGhoul575
post Nov 7 2015, 01:34 PM
Post #8


RCBot Fan
****

Group: Members
Posts: 126
Joined: 20-August 15
Member No.: 2,404



QUOTE(Seaman @ Nov 7 2015, 01:39 PM) *

Custom taunts are very buggy now, because that sniper was not able to cancel it and he was dancing until enemy heavy came and killed him. biggrin.gif By the way, they othen fail to join your taunt, because they are not looking at you while "pressing taunt button".
Back to the loadouts bug, then I look into console, I see many messages like "[RCBOT] %loadout_name% loadout found", but bots still don't use them.

Yeah.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Seaman
post Nov 7 2015, 02:21 PM
Post #9


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 7
Joined: 7-November 15
From: Russia
Member No.: 2,424



Some loadouts and ALL hats are missing names for some reason... Is this okay?
IPB Image
IPB Image
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
DreadedGhoul575
post Nov 7 2015, 04:36 PM
Post #10


RCBot Fan
****

Group: Members
Posts: 126
Joined: 20-August 15
Member No.: 2,404



QUOTE(Seaman @ Nov 7 2015, 03:21 PM) *

Some loadouts and ALL hats are missing names for some reason... Is this okay?
IPB Image
IPB Image

I've never saw that in the console, but recently, I see stuff about the difficulty, aimskill etc.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Fillmore
post Nov 8 2015, 04:38 PM
Post #11


RCBot Guru
*****

Group: Waypointers
Posts: 447
Joined: 1-April 09
Member No.: 1,511



QUOTE(Seaman @ Nov 7 2015, 12:39 PM) *

Custom taunts are very buggy now, because that sniper was not able to cancel it and he was dancing until enemy heavy came and killed him. biggrin.gif By the way, they othen fail to join your taunt, because they are not looking at you while "pressing taunt button".
Back to the loadouts bug, then I look into console, I see many messages like "[RCBOT] %loadout_name% loadout found", but bots still don't use them.

The bots are coded to respond to high-five taunts which mechanically are the same as the invitation to boogie around the map, so the bots can't tell the difference.

At least with the Conga taunt the bots still move albeit slowly but if bots join in on the Kazotsky Kick, they're never gonna leave the base. And neither will the rest of your team when they see that one bot.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
DreadedGhoul575
post Nov 8 2015, 05:20 PM
Post #12


RCBot Fan
****

Group: Members
Posts: 126
Joined: 20-August 15
Member No.: 2,404



QUOTE(Fillmore @ Nov 8 2015, 04:38 PM) *

The bots are coded to respond to high-five taunts which mechanically are the same as the invitation to boogie around the map, so the bots can't tell the difference.

At least with the Conga taunt the bots still move albeit slowly but if bots join in on the Kazotsky Kick, they're never gonna leave the base. And neither will the rest of your team when they see that one bot.

It would be cool to see videos of updates like this (the high-five in action)
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Cheeseh
post Nov 10 2015, 05:25 AM
Post #13


Admin
*****

Group: Admin
Posts: 3,016
Joined: 11-September 03
From: uk
Member No.: 1



QUOTE(Seaman @ Nov 7 2015, 03:21 PM) *

Some loadouts and ALL hats are missing names for some reason... Is this okay?
IPB Image
IPB Image


I guess there's a problem parsing the tf2 game items txt . I haven't had the time to check it recently. will soon.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Cheeseh
post Nov 10 2015, 03:12 PM
Post #14


Admin
*****

Group: Admin
Posts: 3,016
Joined: 11-September 03
From: uk
Member No.: 1



FIXED .. check latest debug dll from here:

http://sourceforge.net/p/rcbot2/code/HEAD/....dll?format=raw

I use TF2Items code -- it needed updating . Let me know if http://hg.limetech.org/projects/tf2items/tf2items_source/ is updated and I just need to take it from here.
cheers asherkin!
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
DreadedGhoul575
post Nov 19 2015, 03:51 PM
Post #15


RCBot Fan
****

Group: Members
Posts: 126
Joined: 20-August 15
Member No.: 2,404



QUOTE(Cheeseh @ Nov 3 2015, 01:52 AM) *

This seems to make the game lag; it worked though, but I like watching 30 rcbots against each other, and once I downloaded it with this .dll, it lagged fully, whereas the other one (custom loadouts not working) barely lagged, just only at setup (probably due to the game telling the ai to taunt in spawn and stuff)
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Cheeseh
post Nov 21 2015, 09:14 AM
Post #16


Admin
*****

Group: Admin
Posts: 3,016
Joined: 11-September 03
From: uk
Member No.: 1



QUOTE(DreadedGhoul575 @ Nov 19 2015, 03:51 PM) *

This seems to make the game lag; it worked though, but I like watching 30 rcbots against each other, and once I downloaded it with this .dll, it lagged fully, whereas the other one (custom loadouts not working) barely lagged, just only at setup (probably due to the game telling the ai to taunt in spawn and stuff)


remember this is a DEBUG dll, that means it's not optimized.. you can try this nightly build RELEASE DLL which has all the optimizations

http://sourceforge.net/p/rcbot2/code/481/t....dll?format=raw
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
DreadedGhoul575
post Nov 21 2015, 02:52 PM
Post #17


RCBot Fan
****

Group: Members
Posts: 126
Joined: 20-August 15
Member No.: 2,404



QUOTE(Cheeseh @ Nov 21 2015, 09:14 AM) *

remember this is a DEBUG dll, that means it's not optimized.. you can try this nightly build RELEASE DLL which has all the optimizations

http://sourceforge.net/p/rcbot2/code/481/t....dll?format=raw

What all optimizations? Plus a debug dll?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Cheeseh
post Nov 21 2015, 05:18 PM
Post #18


Admin
*****

Group: Admin
Posts: 3,016
Joined: 11-September 03
From: uk
Member No.: 1



QUOTE(DreadedGhoul575 @ Nov 21 2015, 02:52 PM) *

What all optimizations? Plus a debug dll?


it's programming lingo, just try the dll in the link i gave you lol
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
DreadedGhoul575
post Nov 21 2015, 05:46 PM
Post #19


RCBot Fan
****

Group: Members
Posts: 126
Joined: 20-August 15
Member No.: 2,404



QUOTE(Cheeseh @ Nov 21 2015, 05:18 PM) *

it's programming lingo, just try the dll in the link i gave you lol

It works, thanks mate smile.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



- Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 19th August 2019 - 05:04 PM